We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is quite good but around half a mile from the nearest tube station. The staff do their best but the hotel is let down by the old and dated rooms. I like a firm mattress but the ones in our room were verging on hard. I slept OK but woke with some new aches and pains I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetlagged55
Braga, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was good, but the room was old. Nice and clean bathroom. The wifi didn't work properly on the room, only in the lobby. Good breakfast. Good service and very friendly employees. Room very very small. We barely could move around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148anagabrielac
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On Saturday evening my son and I were visiting the Bayswater area of London and came across the Lagenda Malaysian and Chinese Restaurant. Although we had not booked a table we asked if we could dine as it was reasonably early (about 7.00 pm). The manager said it was no problem and ushered us into the restaurant. The dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shileyelsayed
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is good, the hotel and attitude of the personnel is really bad. The room didn't have hot water and internet access. The rude Front office manager said that it was busy time!!! For both! She said that we could connect at the lobby area for Wi-Fi but she gave no solution for the hot water. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stavrosm1967
HolidayVillaLondon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this review

Dear Stavrosm, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your past stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you needed to go through regarding the water issue. I was really sorry to read that your complaint was not heard during check out time as we always trying our best to satisfy our guests and...

KL
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Room was small, simple and clean. Just nice to bunk after day our sightseeing London. Location was near 2 Tubes Queensway & Bayswater (about 5 mins walk) and about 15mins walk to Paddington. Near many Asian restaurants Indian, Mid East, Chinese. You also get Italian and English. Nice pubs around the corner Baywaters Arms & Prince Alfred for a pint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarusapur
HolidayVillaLondon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this review

Dear Jarusapur, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Villa Hotel. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us, and found hotel to be clean and modern. Also would like to thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast,however when you returning to our hotel in the...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I was shocked to discover no protection covers on the pillows or mattress- although actual bedding was clean the pillows were absolutely riddled with huge stains! I was too scared to check the mattress in case of what i might have actually found! Breakfast was basic, tinned fruit, brown srambled egg, cheap bread - poor. Grubby decor, filthy nets, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracie l
Westcoast of Sweden
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Very good location, within walking distance to Kensington, Notting Hill, Oxford Str. A clean hotel although a little worn out. Breakfast OK. Service a little harsh but working well. Would stay again for a budget visit to London!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AggieOne
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The holiday villa is as you'd expect for a 2* budget hotel. It's tired but has a eccentric old English feel, that is until you go to breakfast. Breakfast reminds me of my time at school, cold buffet with some scrambled egg and beans. Don't expect a hello or a smile as i think the theme they were aiming for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TestConsultant
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel nice and clean, the staff where very helpful. The underground station is near by Bayswater's. the continental breakfast is very nice. Hyde park not very far away nice location for all amenities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eng71
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I read all the reviews before booking my hotel, and I thought for the price I would try anyway. It was easy to find the hotel. It is near to 2 Metro Station and one block from Hyde Park. The room was good enough for me and my friend. Not the cleanest room, but for London and good Price the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brocadello

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Executive Single Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Villa Suite (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#869 of 1,086 in London
1,022 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#862 of 1,086 in London
2,496 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#514 of 1,086 in London
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#702 of 1,086 in London
576 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#516 of 1,086 in London
177 reviews
Kingsway Park Hotel
#848 of 1,086 in London
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM412 - RM884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jonmarsh, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not to be trusted!”
 of 5 bubbles MPSweden, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a/c and you may get some sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles zeb48, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fan”
 of 5 bubbles kevsue, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Standard Double dont have AC. Stay at your own risk.”
 of 5 bubbles GekT, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5