We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Show Prices
#363 of 1,086 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 872: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room too cold when we arrived, issue to connect to internet, No bottle of water in the room, and the main light didn't work in our room. Unacceptable for this price. Breakfast was OK and rooms were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank France-Al25
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear France-Al25 Thank you for your feedback. I read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us.We always encourage our residents to bring their concern to the Duty Manager at the time when the issue arises. The purpose is to ensure that your concerns are addressed promptly with the objective of making your stay...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location and facilities were very good. Housekeeping staff were very helpful. Front desk staff were extremely unhelpful on arrival, and other interactions with showed no improvement in attitude or service. Rooms are clean and well looked after if showing signs of ware and tare

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear David W I am so sorry you found the reception staff unfriendly. Be assured that I will follow up with the relevant people to ensure they are fully trained. I hope you will give another chance to restore your faith in us. Regards Germana

Imperia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The position is perfect (near to Holborn station) and the location is very cute and comfortable! The staff is the key of this hotel: kind, always with a smile, respectful and ready to resolve any situation. I appreciated very much the mobile in the room that I could use in any moment (to call and to navigate) A "little" iusses:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fra_pulce90
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear fra_pulce90 Thank you for choosing Citadines Holborn as your accommodation during your holiday in London. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.Germana

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

5/5 for this place. We stayed in the apartment which we found comfortable, clean and it had all the amenities that we needed. The location is perfect, not far from Covent Garden, lots of eateries around and the tube station is a 2 min walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiedophieUK
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear SophiedophieUK, Thank you for your stay with us and for such a lovely review. I am looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Germana

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy booking process, competitive prices, central location, and comfortable surrounds. My go to place to stay whilst travelling to London for work. Good value for the price as well as the money saved on public transport. Walking distance to supermarkets, food outlets, high street and ofcourse the British Museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria_0705
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Maria_0705 We’re so glad you found us! It’s wonderful to see that your stay at Citadines Holborn made for such an enjoyable experience in London. We’re thrilled to see you enjoyed it. Your comments have been shared with my Team.Thank you for choosing to stay at Citadines Holborn and we hope to see you soon! Regards Germana

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, quiet, excellent staff, amazingly well equipped kitchenette, and great concept for a hotel. I was attending a course at this hotel and every aspect of my experience with the staff was superb.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Christine R We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at Citadines Holborn. Your kind words will be shared with my team. Citadines Apart’hotels offer cleverly configured spaces and a flexible services menu to allow our guests to customise their stay experience. In an Apart'hotel, guests get to enjoy the comfort of living in an apartment with...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

We have a business meeting here and the staff has been very helpful. Location is central-much within walking distance but close to Tube station also. I like the apartment style- kitchenette is handy. I am very satisfied and will return to this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tami V
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Tami V thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this platform. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you again soon. Regards Germana

Reviewed 15 February 2017

This Citadines is well located a short stroll from Holborn station which has direct access to Heathrow airport on the Piccadilly line. From this location if you like to walk you can reach almost all tourist attractions in a short time. At night there are many stage play or food choices if you head towards Soho, just a small distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catconn123
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Catconn123 Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a pleasant experience and that you have become a fan of our service and amenities. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

On a positive, the location was great for my business needs in the area, the room was quiet, quality toilet paper and the bed relatively comfortable. However, the rest was poor: - dirty shower curtains; - cheap small towels; - dirty wall paper; - noisy air conditioner; - tired paintwork; and - worn flooring. The signs everywhere about their ecological...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank you for staying with us and for submitting your review. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the point that you have highlighted about the water temperature, rest assured that it has been sorted by now. We had an unexpected issue with one of our boilers, but the engineers...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The location is just great. Everything you need is just walking distance away. From restaurants and food shops to supermarkets to the underground station and also coffee places. The staff is super friendly and help out with anything when they can. Rooms are nice, not too small, and equipped with everything you need. There's a phone with free internet that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marwa1985
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Marwa1985 ear Reviewer Further to your recent stay at the Citadines Holborn Covent Garden hotel I am in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online. It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel. We strive to provide...

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (54)
Viewed
Studio Club Room (51)
Viewed
Studio Premier Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#179 of 1,086 in London
692 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#72 of 1,086 in London
1,356 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#246 of 1,086 in London
3,012 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#454 of 1,086 in London
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Holborn

Neighbourhood Profile
Holborn
Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit practically any taste or budget. With major attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House as well as popular areas such as Covent Garden and Soho all just a short walk away, Holborn is a smart base from which to explore London.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Address: 94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Price Range: RM875 - RM1,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in London
#257 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Hatfield Heath, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Studio Deluxe does not cost much more - but the increase in size and the expanded kitchenette are worth the price.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob_D_Traveller, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel in a great location”
 of 5 bubbles 361amirz, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid a room near the lift entrance. Lots of activity late at night, unfortunately.”
 of 5 bubbles Maria_0705, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartment style- includes kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles 505tamiv, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location and friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles Marwa1985, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5