We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Show Prices
#413 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,157: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanetten493
Essex
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked via secret escapes and stayed at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel on 3rd December because we was visiting Winter Wonderland. Check in was easy, we arrived earlier than our check in time but 2 of our 4 rooms were ready - we booked into our other rooms when we returned later on in the evening. The lady who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
Province of Verona, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked and paid for a room via booking.com, non-refundable at good discount to rack rate - which seemed appropriate as location ok but the rooms are basic. A few days before check in I get an email demanding I pay an extra £200!!! Leaving me struggling to find alternative accommodation at very short notice. I have traveled all around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you have felt the need to post a review on Trip Advisor due to your dissatisfaction with a booking made through a third party channel. I would ask that you contact me directly so I can better understand the matter that you refer to in your review. Yours sincerely, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Why does it take 20mins to check in? The girl on the desk seemed to be confused and lost in what should be a very straightforward process. She made no attempt to seek help from her colleagues. Very frustrating. When we got to our room, we wanted water and went to the mini-fridge to find one half full bottle. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Planetsmith
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. I am sorry to hear that the service at check-in exceeded the average time and will follow-up with the team to ensure that the warm welcoming and efficient service continues. I likewise apologise that the water was not removed or replaced in the minibar and this has also been...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Too be very honest as we was vising Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park, Location was great but for what we paid for the hotel it was a bit of let down! The lobby area / restuarant and reception all looked super swish, however once we got in out room there was a nasty stain on the carpet, a strip of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to read that the service throughout the hotel was of a consistently high standard with the food served both in the restaurant and through room service being thoroughly enjoyed. However, I am sorry to read that the room and bathroom did not meet your expectations...

Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location of hotel and quality of bed were good. However the actual room wasn't like any of the photos it was much older, had black mould in the shower, worn carpets in the room and the heating was broken. TV also switched off every 23 minutes due to a fault. We complained about the heating as it was November and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DansanScotland
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am sorry to read that your stay did not live up to your previous experience or to the expectations due to the room décor not being to your liking. There were 78 rooms refurbished, although continual maintenance is made in all rooms of the property. The...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel at Marble Arch in London for three nights and are finding it a very lovely, comfortable hotel. The beds and pillows are luxurious, the breakfasts delicious and the staff very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely recommend staying here and would certainly like to stay here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkinnkLegs
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review and recommendation. It is highly motivating for the team to hear that your are currently enjoying your stay with us and we are exceeding in your expectations with the comfortable room, thoroughly enjoyable breakfast and service being of the high standard that we wish to deliver. I do hope that you...

Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place from the outside and in the lobby but that somehow stops further up. Already the corridor is shabby and the carpet looks dirty. Rooms are small and even more shabby. Not even having a tablet / storage place for your cloth. From a hotel which indicates I expect far, far, far more. Main challenge of course is to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beat H
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to her that the rooms and guest areas did not meet your expectations. The team are very focused on delighting our guests and I would greatly appreciate further feedback to better identify which areas can be improved for further guest experience. Please feel to contact...

liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy check in, staff professional, lovely room (865) with robes & slippers. Comfortable and clean, bathroom could do with a refurb however perfectly acceptable. The hotel is in a great location for oxford/bond street and clean warm and welcoming and I would stay here again. Just on query? The room comes with nespresso machine and two espresso cups. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kepLiverpool
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased that your stay was filled with several positively memorable highlights including the design and comfort of the room, the service by the team and the location. In regards to your query, our Business class rooms do have complimentary coffee capsules with the Nespresso machine in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend of ours picked this place for a weekend visit to London and it was worth it. The rooms were big, comfortable and very clean. The location great and close to the underground line and attractions. The breakfast was delicious. The concierge was very attentive and hospitable. The only rien side was the bar staff who really did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murpholocity
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your five star feedback. I am delighted to read that we were able to make this stay highly satisfactory with the cleanliness and comfort in the room, location of the property and the attentiveness in service provided by the Concierge. However, I am sorry to learn about the inconvenience caused...

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#277 of 1,077 in London
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#62 of 1,077 in London
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Modern Hotel situated on Portman Square, convenient to Oxford Street shopping & Hyde Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Address: 22 Portman Square, London W1H 7BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: RM795 - RM1,646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in London
#283 Luxury Hotel in London
#295 Family Hotel in London
#303 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid paying rack rate for this hotel. Rooms basic.”
 of 5 bubbles Z8593WRmarkt, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, it would be worth checking toilet height...our`s was stupidly low!”
 of 5 bubbles K1956MRhelenp, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the conference floors may be more modern”
 of 5 bubbles DansanScotland, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the 10th floor a short walk from the lift it face the front of the hotel and was very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewprunty53, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If your paying more than £155.00 for a room its not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles ianf492, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay