We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Show Prices
#422 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,194: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Two-night stay pre-Christmas. Excellent location, and friendly staff, but otherwise so-so. Bar was pretty anonymous and restaurant unappealing (breakfast was way too expensive given the options close-by).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horseman
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that we had the opportunity to host you in the time leading up to Christmas with the team being friendly in their willingness to assist and the location to your satisfaction. However, I am sorry to read that the food and beverages on...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Came here for a weekend with my daughter, and found it very comfortable. Quiet, nice rooms with comfortable beds - no surprises. The breakfast buffet was generous and very good. Nice location. Will come back here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astrid K
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Astrid, Thank you for taking the time to share your five star review. I am thrilled to read that the entire stay with your daughter was a great success as the breakfast, comfortable bedding and a convenient location were all to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 14 January 2017

It is part of Club Carlson and they do not recognise or respect Club carlson members. The front office staff are all inexperienced , the rooms are not cleaned properly nor the sheets and towels replaced ( its an outdated hotel ). The telephone in the rooms have a ONE TOUCH button for all services and its never answered. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karandxb
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing your review to our attention. I am sorry to learn of the dissatisfaction that arose during your experience. One of our "Responsible Business" brand standards of Radisson Blu is our "Just a Drop" program that reduces the amount of water that is used on a daily basis throughout the hotel. For our guests staying...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Great location but that was as good as it got. I dropped in for a sandwich and bar area was very quiet. Girl behind the bar very friendly and welcoming and took my order for a ham sandwich. This took a long time to arrive and when it eventually came it was very dry or possibly stale bread and lukewarm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grwpl
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to read that your brief experience over the lunch hour left you with dissatisfaction due to the wait time and the sandwich not fulfilling your expectations. I would like to reassure you though that the sandwiches served are made with fresh ingredients. Your feedback regarding...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

For visitors to london, this hotel located within approx. 5-7mins walk from 2 tube stations covering 6 different underground lines is extremely well connected for efficient travel. If shopping is what you're after, you're just 2 mins from the main shopping area Oxford Street, there is even no need of any transportation. Overall, the hotel is well equipped with facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marietta F
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Marietta, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that the location was ideal for your visit with the service and facilities meeting and exceeding your expectations. Although, I am sorry to learn that there were issues with regards to the cleanliness of the rooms and I have shared this feedback with...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Your average hotel not really as advertised 4 star . Probably in same category as a holiday inn . Arrived in cold weather 1 to 2 degrees and room air conditioner not working . Room freezing cold . Due to an overfill hotel the best they could do is provide portable heaters, this being a 5 star hotel. Service a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank essop m
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Essop, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the overall level of satisfaction fell below yours and our expectations. Our on-site maintenance team are able to assist throughout the day to ensure that the facilities throughout the property are working, although I apologise that an unusual circumstance resulted in the...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

We were made very welcome on our arrival and throughout our stay the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The staff was always friendly and very accommodating. Perfect location for shopping The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast we good but I thought it was expensive. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stayed at the hotel. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monika a
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Monika, Thank you for taking the time to share your five star experience. It is reassuring to learn that from the start of your stay, the service was of the high standard that we wish to achieve for our guests to leave delighted. Additionally, it is great to learn the breakfast, location plus the cleanliness and comfort of the...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Yesterday, I came to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel to drop some luggages, the porter was very rude to us, he did not even want to carry the luggages, he started to scream at me, he told me to carry them instead, he even told us the pain that he was suffering from in a very bad way. So why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunoop
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Sunoop, Thank you for writing this review and for choosing to stay with us, I am surprised and sorry to hear about your recent experience. I would like to reassure you that our team are very much willing to assist our guests with luggage as you have experienced over the many years of staying at this hotel. Our porters...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have returned from an amazing nights stay here for New Years Eve. Check-in was simple & to our delight we'd been given a free room upgrade. The Reception staff were friendly and welcoming & as our room wasn't quite ready we were treated to a complimentary drink at the bar while we waited. Our room on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LB180516
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your five star review to start 2017! I am delighted to read that your stay was fully satisfactory with the complimentary upgrade ensuring the stay began positively and resulting in a comfortable and relaxed night's sleep. Special complimentary upgrades can involve waiting times depending on the departure of the previous...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Recently stayed there for 5 days. Left an iPod in safe that appeared to disappear. Despite being promised a call back from this hotel, no one ever phoned and after 2 phone calls and 3 or 4 emails, eventually got a really poorly worded reply (with peculiar English) stating that the item of left luggage was not found. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank visitor905
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am deeply concerned to read of the issues mentioned as this does not resemble the service that our team delivers. In order to investigate the matter in more detail, I would be grateful if you could contact me directly at marc.garett@radissonblu.com. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44...

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#299 of 1,088 in London
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#385 of 1,088 in London
5,767 reviews
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#65 of 1,088 in London
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Modern Hotel situated on Portman Square, convenient to Oxford Street shopping & Hyde Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Address: 22 Portman Square, London W1H7BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: RM891 - RM1,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#290 Luxury Hotel in London
#295 Family Hotel in London
#303 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not so sure!”
 of 5 bubbles glitteracci, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Consider business class room for quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles johncorry, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not facing Portman Square”
 of 5 bubbles jackier249, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are quieter but I believe most are suites so you may have to pay a little more.”
 of 5 bubbles LakelandGunner, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Specifically request a quiet room on a higher floor as this hotel is busy, particulalry in the lobby space.”
 of 5 bubbles H_RobertsVermont, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5