We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London Elizabeth Hotel

CancelonUS$116*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$216*
US$116*
Great Deal
US$212*
US$213*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
London Elizabeth Hotel
London Elizabeth Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for London Elizabeth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,109: English reviews
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel as I travelled to London to support my friend running VLM. Checking in was haphazard - the receptionist couldn't find our paperwork to begin with. She gave us a slip of paper with meal times, bars and facilities highlighting breakfast at 07.00hrs. We got up early and we're downstairs just after 07.00hr to be greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christine08084
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at the London Elizabeth Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that we have inadvertently managed to detract so much from what I otherwise hope would have been a most enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured...

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On arriving we had our room changed for no reason. The staff were not very friendly and did not seem to know what they were doing. Tried to book for afternoon tea but was told we had to ring reception from our room for them to see what they could do. In our room there was only 2 coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joclift1
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at the London Elizabeth Hotel Please accept my sincere apologies that we have inadvertently managed to detract so much from what I otherwise hope would have been a most enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A small room not very glamorous could do with brightening up. We went on a Wowcher and felt treated like we were on a wowcher deal, We were given basically one finger sandwich each of four flavours no additional sandwiches are offered and very bland. I requested butter as I don't like clotted cream and was given 2 more pots...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Phyllis G
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely apologise for the lack of care during your afternoon tea service and do hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. We request please that you contact us at your convenience to discuss the matter. Kindest Regards

yorkshire
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we booked it due to its handy location to the tube and it looked ok on the reviews. However, the reception was nicely set out but the rooms were and the rest of the hotel were in a poor state, thread bear carpets, mould in bathrooms, broken tiles in bathrooms. My wife ripped her coat on a door frame due...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daveykbrown
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments very much on board and will ensure we are much more thoughtful and sensitive in dealing with such matters in future. I very much hope we will yet have the opportunity to welcome you back to the London Elizabeth Hotel. Kindest Regards

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Went for the weekend for our 45th wedding anniversary, The hotel is in a lovely location next to Hyde Park, however when we went the nearest tube station was closed, so walked from Marble Arch as we were told it was only a 6 minute walk. The staff were very nice when we got there, got the key and went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra G
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us here at the London Elizabeth Hotel. We take a great deal of pride in what we do, enjoy our industry and nothing makes us feel better than when our efforts are recognized! We will also take your kind feedback into careful consideration. Thanks again and we hope...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location on the edge of Hyde park! Perfect for exploring London, and loads to do on the door step too. Paddington station just a short stroll away and some of the best museums just a 20min walk through Hyde park. Hotel dated but loved all the old features! Kept really well. Stayed in the conservatory suite which was massive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanne b
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at The London Elizabeth Hotel! It means a great deal that you took the time and I'm most pleased that you were able to take advantage of our excellent location during your trip to London! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Krystyna and Yvonne where very rude on arrival and on the point of checkout - They referred to myself and my wife as asian trash to another customer which I found deeply upsetting. I will never stay here again and I may file a report if this is not addressed.

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Waynekerr1988
King's Lynn
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Room was ok but had a large mark on the wall when you walked in. There was no heating the first night and we had to go down the second night and tell them it defiantly was not on. Then the heating came on. The first night we enjoyed the tea (there was every type of tea but no decaf...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JamesKL14
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at the London Elizabeth Hotel.I hope that you will consider us again on another trip to the area, offer us a bit more of an opportunity to accommodate specific needs and requests if there is some immediate level of misunderstanding or unhappiness with your arrival to our...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This Hotel is very dated and is desperately needing updated - Tiles in the Bathroom were cracked - we couldn't control the radiator in the Bathroom as the control was broken - nothing looked clean and didn't smell fresh - we found the Receptionist rude she couldn't be bothered to get off her seat to help. Will not be using...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fiona g
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased you liked the location of the hotel although I was hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations. We work hard to make each and every guest's stay special at The London Elizabeth Hotel....

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Reception and restaurant nice, however rooms very dated and damaged, their location in the hotel terrible (Avoid G17 to 19 as they go straight onto entrance hallway) and the lack of proper hot water and heating in room made this a rather poor hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee S
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the opportunity to review your stay with us. We are committed to delivering the highest level of guest service and I'm genuinely sorry that you felt that this was not reflected during your stay with us. My team and I really do hope that you will consider trying us again and we look forward...

745 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Conservatory Suite (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Greville Janner Suite (51)
Viewed
Hyde Park Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#410 of 1,063 in London
738 reviews
Lancaster London
#238 of 1,063 in London
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#358 of 1,063 in London
875 reviews
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
#652 of 1,063 in London
532 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#204 of 1,063 in London
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
London Elizabeth hotel is a privately owned property with 49 rooms and suites ajacent to Hyde Park. With its central location you are within easy reach of major tourist attractions and shopping in Oxford Street and Knightsbridge. For the business traveller there is a direct link to the financial centre. The decor is traditional old English style with an open fire in the lobby and a cosy bar with leather furnishing. The restaurant serves breakfast,lunch, and dinner. Traditional English afternoon tea with home made scones are served daily either in the lobby or in the rose terrace garden open weather permitted. The hotel has got a private car park and offers free WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Elizabeth Hotel

Address: 4 Lancaster Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM631 - RM1,482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Elizabeth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your London Elizabeth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#381 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Elizabeth Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wellington, Florida
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from London Elizabeth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose this hotel plenty of others nearby”
Lottieann2017, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not take a room on the ground floor/G16-G19.”
daisys975, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Just don't”
SueF386, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here..”
Omaireeni, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the back are quiiter”
johnq90, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$116* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$212
Booking.comUS$213
AMOMAUS$216
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates