We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Hotel

614 reviews
#607 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (259)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good35%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“quiet square”(4 reviews)
“quad room”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (614)Write a Review
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
38
69
50
23
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
69
50
23
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddington stationquiet squarequad roompoor breakfastclean roomsfull english breakfastheathrow expresshyde parkcouple of nightsthe ground floorcooked breakfastfridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in October 2017 for a night for the second time in the dolphin ( last time was 2013). It was as assumed and the last time only without the breakfast since I had to leave early for the airport. Everything was clean...More

Thank Gorden2013
Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Big thank you for your awesome review. At Dolphin Hotel we always strive to provide the best possible service to all our Guests. We're very excited to read that you didn't encounter any significant issues during your stay with us. We hope to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stay for low cost and clean accommodation. Breakfast was okish room small outdated but clean. Staff very helpful. Good location close to Paddington but not to close. 5 mins from Hyde park. Would stay again. Good value for money.More

1  Thank Philip G
Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Philip, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. It was our great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim here at the Shakespeare is to offer a comfortable stay...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Recognition to the staff! Very friendly and excellent customer service. The building is beautiful , perfect for those who wants to experience old London buildings.. It doesn't have elevator, hence for those travelling with small kids or elderlies, request for a lower levels floor.More

1  Thank Khairiza J
Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin HotelResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Khairiza, Your praises and comments on our friendliness are surely one of the best compliments you could ever make to us. We strive to make sure every guest has a great time with us and we are really flattered to hear your amazing feedback....More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

The room I was given, 371, was at the top of the building. The final set of stairs was very narrow and and not easy to climb. The hotel is a converted Victorian building so the servings accomodation would have been at the top, since...More

Thank _lindahatswell
Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin HotelResponded 19 December 2017

Hi _lindahatswell, Thank you for taking a few minutes to review us. Please accept our apologies for the bad smell in your room and the wrong labeling on the taps of the basin; this was indeed an unacceptable mistake that will be fixed asap. In...More

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Decent location, and average price. Room was a triple room, and was very dated and the curtain was half falling down in the room.. but the bathroom was really modern and clean. Was in the basement down some steep steps so not good for disables...More

Thank london112016
Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin HotelResponded 19 December 2017

Dear london112016, Thank for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and managed to overcome the noise caused by your neighbours; unfortunately this is something you do not get to choose. Thank you for choosing us for your trip in London. Kind...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345644
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (259)
Dining (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
adlina1186
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sean W | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes they do provide bedding. No need to worry.
0
Votes
Christiana H
25 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Damian O | Reviewed this property |
Hi, The Dolphin, is a basic hotel so no thrills with this one, it is clean though and would stay there again; tell your folk to forget about the breakfast and walk down the road, the breakfast is not much to mention about... More
1
Vote
Vicky C
25 May 2015|
Answer
Response from 271Peterd2014 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. I think if you let them know, they are quite flexible about these things. You just need to be booked iton a room that is already vacated, so that you can check in early. If you contact them and ask they are... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"Only 2 rooms have a terrace, so lucky who can have one :)"
Read review
"Ask for extra toast, waiters only too happy to oblige."
Read review
"Rooms with views to the park are nice."
Read review
"Not on the 4th floor unless you are very fit and active"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing