We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dolphin Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolphin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This Hotel is one of the older and best kept secrets. The Staff here is great. All the staff, from Piero to Our ladies in the kitchen serving our breakfast. I rec'd advise from these fine folks many times, Petros is a gem as a fine example, as is Carolina. The 6 desk people here are some of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth W, Thanks ever so much for your kind words and your trust in us. We do pay great attention on our guests' satisfaction and we are delighted to see people choose to stay with us over and over. I will pass your message to the whole team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were looking for a low-range priced hotel and we found a great one! The location is very nice, near paddington station (access to both central londen and the airports) and with a nice park and classy buildings to look at. The staff is friendly, breakfast was nice and we were helped with everything we needed. We like the availability...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen V
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen V, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dolphin and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying here and the Hotel and area amenities served you well during your trip. Please advise your room number so we can have an inspection...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

It's a 3 minute walk to Paddington Station, where you can take the metro/underground and it's a 10 minute walk to Hyde Park. The rooms are good and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is a bit minimal but you can always choose to go to a cafe close in the neighbourhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zarina T
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Zarina T, Thank you for your valuable review of our Hotel and for sharing it on here. We are very glad to hear that Paddington served you well on your trip in London and that you enjoyed your stay overall with us. I assume you didn't try our fresh cooked English breakfast that we would be more than happy...

Walkington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel was horrible far to small to be packing 4 and 5 people in them. The room was to hot didn't supply fans when asked for one was told to just open the fridge. We had to have the window wide open with a 60 feet drop with no bars for safety very dangerous for children health and safety...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robert g
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robert g, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience that we believe was during these extremely hot days for London around mid July. The truth is we were proven unprepared for such heat and we were not equipped with fans to provide our guests with and we must apologise for...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We and our students had an excellent time at the lovely Dolphin Hotel. Location in central Paddington with its shops, restaurants and pubs is unbeatable, rooms are nice and clean, the staff is sooo friendly!!! The communak garden in front of the hotel is lovely and served as a great meeting place for our big group. We will definitely come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susanne M, Thank you for sharing a valuable review of our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your students very much enjoyed our services and local amenities and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Dolphin Hotel in the future. Best Regards Dolphin Hotel

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 June 2016

My family is always skeptical when I tell them I "got a great deal" on the hotel rate. We booked a quad-room at the Dolphin Hotel and we all had only moderate expectations. (it was only like $69 pounds!) But we got a spacious , clean, room with a balcony, and all the amenities we could want, breakfast too. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John S, Thank you for your wonderful review. Our aim is to offer a warm, friendly and clean environment at the best rates possible for zone 1 London. Your words fill us with excitement and strength to keep up and do our best as always. Thank you for choosing us and I hope we see you again. Kind Regards...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Small hotel near Paddington, I had a double Room which was sufficient for one person only. Very small bed. Very little room with a toilet box in it. For one night can do but no more. Wifi free but not working. Breakfast average. Way overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex W
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alex W, Thank you for your review. We offer a variety of room types in different rates in order to maintain a competitive for this area value for money ratio, and I believe that you booked for a standard double room. For £10-20 more we offer superior double rooms that I believe would have changed your fairly low score....

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresah997
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Panningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This is the second Year that our school visits the Dolphin hotel. It is a good hotel with clean rooms and a helpfull staff. Not too expensive and suited for larger companies. Although the breakfast area is rather small we would like to give extra credits to the wonderful kitchen staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPEFrencken
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SPEFrencken, Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with others. It is always a pleasure to have students with us and offer them great holidays and memories. Thank you also for being so helpful and cooperative and hopefully we see you again soon . Best Regards Dolphin hotel

Reviewed 24 May 2016

Was assigned tiny room with bed that squeaked VERY loudly if you just looked at it. Was moved to the sister hotel to a better room but was kept up much of the night by students making noise (not partying, but talking very loudly nearby). I refused to stay the second night. Management was understanding, but this stay convinced me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne R
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne R, Thank you for reviewing us. I must apologise we couldn't offer you the level of service you expected and you had to move for your second night. We are a budget hotel and we focus on offering friendly, clean, welcoming service to all our guests and I hope that you sensed that despite the third party factors....

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Quad Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 km away
Shakespeare Hotel
Shakespeare Hotel
#606 of 1,078 in London
739 reviews
0.1 km away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#749 of 1,078 in London
579 reviews
0.1 km away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#639 of 1,078 in London
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Chrysos Hotel
Chrysos Hotel
#650 of 1,078 in London
422 reviews
0.1 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#673 of 1,078 in London
407 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#482 of 1,078 in London
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dolphin Hotel occupies an attractive Victorian building, first built in the 1850's and is situated in a tree lined square around 100 yards away from Paddington main line and underground stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin Hotel

Address: 32-34 Norfolk Square | Paddington, London W2 1RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM329 - RM796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dolphin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
Dolphin Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect luxury but it will serve a purpose to see the fabulous city of london”
 of 5 bubbles G854XAlindac, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had room 161, which faces the street and the park and has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles kar1969, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The downstairs rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles sabrinas1648, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“During the summer a east side room is cooler in the evening overlooking the park.”
 of 5 bubbles Wicker64, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“got a super low rate at amoma.com . Quad room that we got was plenty big for a family with 2 teemagers”
 of 5 bubbles johnsD3177VQ, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay