We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rose Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Rose Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rose Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I had a single room. I chose this hotel without any serious searching, mainly because of its location, very close to Paddington station. The room was tiny, first thought was that a prison cell should be that size (sorry, but that was my first thought). One bed, I guess not suitable if you are tall, a TV over the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppap
Mumbai
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here from 3rd-11th August, 2013 and can confidently say that if I were to return to London, the Rose Court Hotel would be my first choice of accommodation. I will list out exactly why: 1. Good, clean, hygienic rooms....bed sheets, towels and napkins replaced without fail everyday. The hotel doesn't project itself as a 5 star or 7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheroyb B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2013

AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! Dirty, unsafe, ignorant staff and expensive. This the only hotel available for near where we needed to be with our group size on the date required (WIMBLEDON fortnight). Our room key was given to us on a block of perspex (HxWxD) 12cm x 5.5cm x 1.5cm with the room number carved into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Enigma P
Hasu S, Manager at Rose Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Enigma P, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and the hotel nor the staff where to your expectations. We are not a dirty hotel and will not accept this criticism, while we are a 2 star hotel our whole philosophy is based on cleanliness, simple but very clean rooms. Our staff are trained to be...

Alingsås, Sverige
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is very close to Oxford street and the Metro station "Marble Arch", so it is ideal for a shopping visit. The four bed room we had, was quite large and we wasn't disturbed by the traffic from the road outside. The ventilation in the room in the lower ground was not so good, but we managed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maximiliam69
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Hotel works well for those that will spend most of their time out traveling the city, probably backpackers. Small, sparce rooms with very few amenities. No room service, vending machines, or ice available. The best part of this hotel is that it is conveniently located close to tons of important locations. One block away from Marble Arch Tube Station, pickups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scifi_Riot
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at the Rose Court Hotel for one night and we were pleasantly surprised. Reading some of the negative comments here, I feel that some people are just being picky! Yes, this is an older hotel and possibly could do with some refurbishment. However, our room was comfortable and very clean. All the staff were very courteous and genuinely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FLYTHEW0RLD
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We checked in to find that our room was in the basement, when we asked to have it switched to a nicer room they happily accommodated. However, the better room had water damage, a toilet that didn't flush, no AC, furniture with torn upholstery, springs poking out of the bed, filthy walls, missing paint from walls, broken tiles in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daemmi
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Rude receptionist, poorly kept rooms, a lift that can only accommodate one person, lousy breakfast. The only good aspect is it is centrally located with easy access to Oxford street. Never stay here!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JudeAberdeen
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This Hotel has to be the biggest load of pants I have ever been to. A recent visit for work (last minute booking) saw me staying in a triple room, that should have been a single, very over priced the decor is old and dirty, it smells, your feet stick to the carpet need i say more, ok i will,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob W
Hasu S, Manager at Rose Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we always take reviews seriously in order to constantly improve our service. While we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us I feel it is important to correct some inconsistencies you have written about. You booked your room last minute via an agent, in fact this was our last room available, you mention this was...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel due to business in Central London, its very convenient and within budget. Good for high street shopping. value for money. Marble arch tube station is just 2 minutes by Walk from where you can go any where. The staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yogesh C

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#797 of 1,078 in London
69 reviews
Marylebone
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#268 of 1,078 in London
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#129 of 1,078 in London
1,365 reviews
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rose Court Hotel is a converted townhouse, steeped in history having been the private residence of the Churchill family. All 43 bedrooms have private facilities and are decorated in a simple and traditional style. All bedrooms have lcd Tv screens, tea and coffee making facilities, and very comfortable beds. With such a unique location, being 2 minutes walk from Marble arch and Oxford street, we are the perfect choice for all travellers wishing to stay in the very heart of London. The team is looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rose Court Hotel

Address: 35/35A Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: RM453 - RM1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rose Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Court London
Hotel Rose Court
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rose Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rose Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 380cs, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper-storey room was ok. Hair dryer is in the table drawer in front of the mirror”
 of 5 bubbles R7082CFmariag, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If possible ask for a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrysAnd, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a triple room. 3 single beds not cramped. Plenty of room between each bed. Wardrobe and desk in room. Tea/coffee/kettle.”
 of 5 bubbles 558gills, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose to stay in another hotel as the noise from the outside is crazy!”
 of 5 bubbles 33lovetravelling, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay