We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park International Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Park International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,377: English reviews
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The Park International Hotel in the Kensington section of London was a reasonable hotel selection for our recent holiday stay in London. Somewhat undramatically sited on busy Cromwell Road near the Gloucester Road Tube station and south of Kensington Gardens, the hotel offered us good value for our money, and my friends and I agreed that we would stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the opportunity to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, a was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you would return to us should the opportunity present itself. I would like to thank you for the positive feedback with regards to the...

Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in a double room for 3 nights and it was a really bad experience... We did not had ANY space for us, or our 2 luggage, you can not even walk, you have to jump through your luggage so you can get to the bathroom, or to move around, I almost take the minibar outside...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gamasa11
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with our hotel, I am disappointed to hear that on this occasion your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. I am sorry to hear that you found the room allocated to you to be smaller than you had expected, as our hotel...

North West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for one night over last weekend for our anniversary trip to London. Hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes walk from Gloucester Road Tube. We were allowed to check in at 10.30am which was a bonus and were allocated a room in the basement which was spacious, very well decorated with a lovely, moden bathroom. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neesycamore
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay with us and for selecting the Park International Hotel as your London location during you anniversary celebration. I was delighted to read that our front office team were able to accommodate your early check-in and that you had been upgraded to one...

Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well located less than 2 minutes by walk to the metro station and close to very good restaurants walking distance Piano bar at night is very lovely. Friendly staff and helpful Rooms are clean and well maintained. Beds are kind of small in size and the twin room is kind of tiny but you will forget...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Samer N
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete such a positive review of your recent stay at our hotel, I was pleased to read that you found the location of the property to be convenient for your requirements. I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our staff and for joining us for a night...

Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and has improved significantly since the work done to upgrade. Now nice and modern. Good bar. Only critisism is rooms are small (at least tje laat couple of Times i stayed. Otjerwise its decent.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ninomann
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us and for your continued patronage to the Park International Hotel. I am delighted to read that each one of your stays with us have been consistently pleasant and that you find the new décor and ambiance of the property to be to your liking. We...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice reception with friendly staff. Very modern bar with good prices for london. Room was small but clean, I am glad I got a discounted price as the original £330 is way above its worth. At the bar at night I had to tell a tramp who had managed to get in and get to near the rooms to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funkybaconcheese
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you taking the opportunity to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I was delighted to read that you found our front office team to be warm and welcoming and your room to be maintained to a high standard. I was also pleased to read that you had the opportunity to join...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I am afraid we did not have the best experience. After stayed in 4 different excellent hotels in Spain - the Park International was a disappointment ! When we arrived we were advised that we have been upgraded but we have been upgraded to the smallest room in London ! We could not move around in the room at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise S
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I was surprised to hear that you found your room upgrade to be smaller than expected and would like the opportunity to investigate...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days in March this year. This was our last few day in the UK and we had already returned our hire car. The hotel was comfortable, convenient, clean and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was great, with plenty of variety and was held in a large breakfast room. Free WiFi was available in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cscruse2013
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your stay with us back in March this year, I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to the cleanliness of our hotel and the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed for one night last week and overall it is a bright clean and modern hotel, staff are friendly and helpful, location is on the main road next to tube station and Sainsbury's. The room was modern and large, very clean and with a super thick and soft carpet. I would return again but the only downside was the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dubai-Mafia
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us, I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found the room facilities to be modern and up to date. I would like to thank you for identifying the professionalism of our team and the convenient location of...

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed for two nights in one of the ground floor rooms. The staff were helpful and polite, and the room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was good, too. Not a massive range but good quality. Overall I could not fault this hotel. However, the location is fantastic - only 5 minutes from Gloucester Road Tube (therefore good access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pidge335
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel and for rating the Park International Hotel a five out of five on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and you found the quality of our services and hospitality to be of a...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Adelphi Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Kensington Heritage Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#161 of 1,080 in London
882 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,080 in London
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#575 of 1,080 in London
1,187 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: RM484 - RM1,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#275 Family Hotel in London
#279 Luxury Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park International Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Park International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The gym offers more equipment than comparable hotel gyms so if working out is important, than this may be for you.”
 of 5 bubbles L87SGmichaelr, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at the back of the hotel on 2nd floor very quiet. Our mattress was a bit too soft for our liking. ”
 of 5 bubbles Annie768, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one not facing the street for a bit more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1462HOlisaf, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Heritage Suite is fantastic and we can highly recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles michellehM2600YZ, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DOn't be afraid to complain!”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynJ765, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay