We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,459: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My daughter and myself stayed stayed at the Park International this weekend for a trip to the Opera at The Royal Albert Hall. The hotel's position in regard to the venue and the restaurant we had booked was very good. The Hotel itself was indeed elegant and very clean; on the Saturday night, the Bar at the Hotel was buzzing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
Europe
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed there several times and always have given a real great review. BUT, it seems the more often I come here the less the management likes it. Maybe they don't like excellent reviews or recurring customers. I also waited with my review this time to give the customer relations staff an opportunity to comment on my remarks, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregor W
Karl G, General Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for providing us with your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel, I am disappointed to hear that on this occasion your stay with us did not meet your expectations of previous experiences. I am sorry to hear that you feel that the Park International Hotel dose not appreciate repeat business form our regular customers...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed in the Park International recently while in London on business. I chose this hotel because central London hotels are crazy prices, usually over £200 per night for even a travelodge or premier inn. So I was really surprised to find a quality hotel for just £120 per night. Check in was painless, and the room was very well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonny_Wilko
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I would like to thank you for the positive feedback you have provided with regards to the efficient service you had received from our front office team...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed five nights in early February in double room and upon request, (first room was small and difficult to move around in) was given a room that was more spacious (I have walking difficulties). Then upgraded to a Triple room when joined by my daughter for three nights and again staff were very obliging and offered a choice of suitable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadia H
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for providing us with your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel, I was pleased to read that you had chosen to return to our hotel due to the service you had received during a previous stay. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to the professionalism...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights from 17th to 19th February 2014. The hotel is very good, very elegant and refined but it has also some point to improve. After the check-in isn't expected rooming and I'm lost in the corridors for a couple of minutes. Internet not working and a reception wasn't able to help me. My...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ILoveLuxuryHotel
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at our hotel, I am disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your time with us. I was pleased to read that you found our hotel to be elegant and refined as well as being highly maintained with regards to cleaning standards. I...

Howden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Booked through Secret Escapes at a cheap rate. I suspect our room is kept especially for people who book through discount sites. It was very small, but clean and well maintained. The bed would have been comfortable if it hadn't been two singles stuck together, so there was a thick ridge down the middle. Bathroom was clean, shower very powerful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for posting your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel, I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I do feel that I should inform you that there are multiple factors that are taken into consideration when allocating a room such as preferences, special requests and length of stay so...

Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed in the Park Int'l first week of Feb. Location on Cromwell Road is good - between Glouscter St and Earls Court tube stations which gives plently of travel options. Natural History Museum only five mins away. Hotel is very clean and serves an excellent buffet breakfast. Rooms standard size for townhouse hotel. Only downside was a repeated false alarm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdf07
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking a moment to complete a review of your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a “good choice” during your stay in London. I was pleased to read that the location of our property was ideal for your travel purposes and that you found your...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Having just recently had a trip to London I found myself in a different area than that I would normally stay so decided to try The Park International and was really pleased I did. The hotel is in an excellent location for the Museums but a little bit too out of the way for some of the other attractions, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaT19742014
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel and for scoring us a five out of five on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to professionalism of our entire team and the quality of service you had...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just got back from a 2 night stay, our room was clean and tidy. Room size was adequate. The Breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in London. The location is ideal for any tourist, it is within walking distance to the Musuems and Kensington / Hyde Park and only 3 minutes from the tube.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffalo478
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time completing a review of your recent at the Park International Hotel it is always a pleasure to read positive feedback such as yours. I was pleased to read that you found every aspect of the hotel to be to your liking and that you took a particular interest in our breakfast buffet....

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Clean but basic, can be noisy if on ground floor and basement. Good selection of buffet food for breakfast. Hotel would benefit from free basic wifi! Speed of service can sometimes be slow. On the whole a pleasant stay. Rooms could do with being more cosy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlosvandangos
Karl G, General Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I was pleased to read that you found our hotel fit your travel requirements. I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be a bit noisy as you were facing the front side of the property however we do have rear facing...

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Adelphi Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Kensington Heritage Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,086 in London
3,540 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,086 in London
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#592 of 1,086 in London
1,226 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: RM565 - RM1,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Jetsetter, LateRooms, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park International Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Park International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms not overlooking the main road are best, Request a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles keithb935, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room facing back of hotel is quiet but has no view.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler009, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travelfansFinland, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room 402, its a large double, and on the back so very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles W592IUkarens, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I find the beds are too soft. ”
 of 5 bubbles 947pauletteh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5