We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel du Vin Wimbledon

Show Prices
#534 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in August 2016. Efficient and friendly reception and check in. We had a lovely room overlooking the gardens at the front of the hotel. Our room was fab - and the bathroom was the inspiration for our subsequent bathroom makeover at home! Breakfast was great with a combination of buffet and al la carte options. The only niggle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandIB
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review following your stay in August. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us but I am sorry that you were disturbed by the builders, whom I am pleased to tell you have now left the hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area and...

Furano, Japan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a dinner bed and breakfast deal. Lovely hotel and facilities. Top breakfast, reception staff couldn't be more helpful. After a busy Saturday evening service in the restaurant was a bit put off by the waiting staff resetting and preparing tables for the next day at 10.15pm. It was just a thought that made me wonder if the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular found the breakfast to be enjoyable and the reception staff so helpful. We all look forward to welcoming you back and if I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me on beccy.gunn@hotelduvin.com

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon on one of their winter offers; I was very excited to stay as have booked various branches for work related events but never stayed myself. The hotel was very nice; a very grand building set in a nice park with a very nice lounge and orangery area, just a shame we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was delighted that Amanda was able to ensure that you left the hotel with a positive point of view but naturally very disappointed to read your experience in the restaurant. I would like to assure you that we listen to all comments made and always try to act...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Hotel du Vin on many occasions and have always had an excellent time. On this occasion I have to say I was disappointed. We checked in after the stated check in time of 15.00 only to find our rooms were not ready. We waited over half an hour and was not told but had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your recent review. As a regular visitor to the hotel naturally I was disappointed to read that this visit was not to the normal standard you have come to expect from us. Rest assured we will address each point to ensure it does not happen in the future and if I can be of any assistance...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took advantage of one of the Winter deals for dinner bed and breakfast at our local Hotel du Vin on beautiful Wimbledon Common. The standard room we booked was really impressive huge comfy bed, very quiet, elegant furnishings and very modern bathroom. Having stayed at a few hotels in this chain it was probably the nicest we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gollumcouple
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your recent review. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy one of our winter packages and thank you for your kind words about the hotel, staff and food. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon and if I can be of any assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a cold foggy evening one doesn't want to venture too far - even for good food - and so we are fortunate to have the Hotel du Vin on our doorstep. Another very pleasant evening spent there last night. Firstly a 'happy hour' glass of wine (a very welcome initiative by Hotel du Vin!) in the elegant lounge, followed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie_JCF
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoy your visits to the Bistro and as regular guests we look forward to welcoming you back soon. If I can be of any assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact me on Beccy.gunn@hotelduvin.com

falmouth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had booked self and wife for a couple of nights prior to seeing the dire reviews over the Christmas and New Year period. Having written to the General Manager, I was assured that these were the result of illness which affected hotel and kitchen staff. On that basis, we continued with our stay and were shown to a pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galingale
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your recent review. Naturally Inwas disappointed to read your comments and I am sorry that your experience in our Bistro was not to the standard expected. We are addressing each of your points and have started a complete retraining of the staff. I hope this visit will not stop you from returning and if I can...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We would like to say a big thank to your team who took good care of us. The afternoon tea is amazing good value for money. We are always looked after really well. I think it's really important to give feed back, I have a lot of afternoon teas and your is truly amazing. The staff are always on hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your recent review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and as a regular visitor to the hotel we look forward to welcoming you back. If I can be if any help in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact me on Beccy.gunn@hotelduvin.com

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I am a regular at the orangery restaurant - lovely views and a place that always seem to be sunny is a huge attraction to me. Unfortunately I had an abysmal experience with them today. I had a business lunch with an old colleague - both he and I are both doctors which came in handy during the lunch. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ahmed S
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. Naturally I was very alarmed to read your review as we do take our responsibility for food safety very seriously and always ensure we are operating within the guidelines of the law. On our menus we do ask our guests to speak to the manager if they have an...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We were apprehensive about going on our two night stay as the reviews were so appalling! However most of them seem to relate to the restaurant and we only stayed on a B&B basis as we were visiting my son nearby.I cannot commend the place too highly. We requested sheets/blankets instead of duvet and several other features. All was done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that you found all the staff to be so friendly and helpful. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Wimbledon visiting your son and if I can be of any assistance...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#471 of 1,088 in London
473 reviews
Wimbledon Hotel
#716 of 1,088 in London
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warren House
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
771 reviews
Wimbledon
The Dog & Fox
The Dog & Fox
#41 of 561 in London
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin Wimbledon

Address: Cannizaro House, West Side Common, London SW19 4UE, England (Formerly Cannizaro House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Wimbledon
Price Range: RM661 - RM1,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin Wimbledon 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Vin Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cannizaro House Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#257 Romantic Hotel in London
#275 Business Hotel in London
#333 Luxury Hotel in London
#365 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin Wimbledon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the gardens - front or rear are both stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles JandIB, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check your room will have a view if you pay extra for it - there are a lot of trees in the grounds!”
 of 5 bubbles T4485UEsarahs, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a garden room.”
 of 5 bubbles galingale, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites overlooking the park are large and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesH437, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the park”
  • Sunset from room
 of 5 bubbles sanjayb765, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5