We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,654: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. The room was clean and tidy and I had a good nights sleep. I ate at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the food, well priced and tasty. Breakfast was of similar standard. Staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
aberdeen
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a couple nights in October of too bad a hotel for price. Nice staff great location for city and not far from imperial war museum. Great breakfast choice. Beware if you book rooms via travel republic we booked 2 rooms one had full English breakfast the othe continental. Only £2 to upgrade though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanded55
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at Days Hotel Waterloo. I do look forward welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice and clean hotel. Confusion on arrival as I had booked a twin room but was given a double so back to reception who quickly sorted it out. Room was much larger than the quite tiny double. We were at the end of the first floor and this suffered from being at the end of the hot water pipework and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradders1038
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at Days Hotel Waterloo. I do look forward welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a decent hotel, very close to central Waterloo, and a lot of buses pass very close. However the closest tube station was closed and we had to walk from the Waterloo station to the hotel. The bathroom is clean and the view was great. Very close to Imperial War Museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria V
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights - When I booked I honestly had no idea as to how accessible it was to all the main attractions in London- I booked on the basis that it was within my limited budget. The London eye and big ben were a 10 minute walk as was waterloo station. Kennington tube station is closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gm689
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Days Inn several times on our visits to London. The hotel is approx 10 mins walk from Waterloo with a tube about 5 mins away. You can walk to Westminster bridge in 10 - 15 mins. Rooms are good with good bathroom facilities. Breakfast is good value and ample. quick and efficient check in and out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Keechies
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Reception staff were terribly rude and did not show one bit of hospitality. One woman was especially rude and charged us double for a room and wouldn't accept responsibility. Would not recommend. All the other staff were delightful, yet one woman was terribly rude and unwelcoming. Wouldn't return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saoirse C
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Saoirse, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Days Hotel Waterloo. Warm hospitality and friendly guest service are very important to us and our team; we’re sorry to hear that we didn’t meet our and your expectations. Your comments will be taken on board and addressed. Kind regards, Issam Ismail

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

10 min walk from two tube stations, this budget hotel was quiet at night and the beds were decent. The cooked breakfast was nothing to write home about and there was a seperate room for continental breakfast which we didn't try. Not too much more to say. Equal, perhaps to a travel inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliastu
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at Days Hotel Waterloo. Best Regards Issam Ismail

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent one night here so I could easily be at a venue at Elephant & Castle for a 9:00 workshop I was running. The location was good for me (10 mins walk?), and the rooms were a reasonable size for London, but everything else was just "okay"... at a pinch. The hotel was fairly expensive (with breakfast costing extra),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review on our property. We value your constructive feedback. Best Regards Issam Ismail

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel Days Waterloo,London-very good location,10 minutes walk to Waterloo Station and the London Eyes.Good location near London West End Theatre,gallery,museum... and esspecially for shoping. .Clean and nice room,quiet,lounge bar which is open 24 hours with good coffe,refresing drink etc.Esspexialy,I must mentioned 2 types of rich and taste breakfast ( english and continental).The stuff is very nice,kindly and friendly,good service. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina T
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Issam Ismail

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Twin Room (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#415 of 1,077 in London
1,846 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#596 of 1,077 in London
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#236 of 1,077 in London
2,850 reviews
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM353 - RM695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Hotel Style:
#84 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Hotel London- Waterloo staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Days Hotel London- Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room at the front of hotel. Rooms at rear/corner a bit dark”
 of 5 bubbles sanded55, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 420 we can recommend”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynJ419, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 524 and there was no noise at sleep time.”
 of 5 bubbles 832aliced, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very good glazing,no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles truecolours59, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nicer views higher up”
 of 5 bubbles Fishlips83, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay