We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and i stayed at the Best Western Mornington for 3 days last week in one of the Executive Rooms for our wedding anniversary. We were well taken care of by all staff members. The room we were given was a suite. It was a nice size, clean, but had no view. For breakfast we were offered a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieDupuis11
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To whom it may concern, Following our recent stay at the Best Western Mornington Hotel my partner and myself experienced a series of unfortunate events which led to a very poor customer experience whilst staying at this hotel. Our stay was booked in for 2 nights over the period of 17th March – 19th March for a Queen Bed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabbyjones94
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luke, Thank you for your recent stay at Best Western Mornington Hotel. Obviously I am very disappointed to read your feedback and would like to express my sincerest apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. I will contact you by email to discuss this further, but would like to apologise for the short fall in our service...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we staid there for a weekend, the service is really good, and the breakfast is very nice, very clean and the staff is always willing to help if you need something. it was a very nice experience, i would definitely recommend it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna2309
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanna, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff and breakfast. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dovile Maziliauskyte Hotel Manager

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western are particularly hotels and always different from one another. This is a good and quiet area of ​​London, close to metro station and in some places, has a reasonable price and offers very good breakfast. Handsome is the reception area and very helpful staff. The room they offered us was a loft, on two levels. Had a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ff00
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback. I am glad to read your feedback that our staff looked after you well. We are proud of our team here at Best Western Mornington Hotel as they always do their best to make sure our guests receive a warm welcome and is well looked after. I...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay & found bus transport close to the Hotel. Unfortunately Lancaster Gate Tube Station was closed during our visit. Just the small bathroom took points off. Servicing of the room was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neildT8346TI
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. In regards to the small bathroom, all our rooms are different sizes, so if you decide to come back to stay with us once again, please let us know and we will make sure we allocate...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, Ronela, Carmen and Joanna were fantastic. Extremely kind and polite when it comes to customer service. The location of this hotel is very good, precisely because you are at a near distance of, both Paddington and Bayswater stations, about a 10 to 15 minute walk. However, my biggest complain (while I stayed at room 215) was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drs88bbj
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing a review following your recent stay with us at Best Western Mornington Hotel. I am glad to read your feedback that you liked our location and staff took care of you specially Ronela,Carmen and Joanna. However,I am disappointed to read your comments that you had a terrible sleep. Please contact me directly...

Haemeenlinna, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and took the bus from Marble Arch to get there. The room was quite small but still stylish and clean. It was a good and quiet place to sleep. Breakfast was ok, delicious and many options and the staff was kind!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sannimus
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Best Western Mornington hotel and your very kind feedback. We are so thankful for your high rating and delighted to see that you had such a great experience overall, which was mainly enriched by our staff, breakfast and location. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next trip to...

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bar is quiet and can be used for meetings. Rooms are made up very nicely everyday with different towel arrangements every day. Good location too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda_mentner
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Mornington Hotel. Your comments about the team and breakfast are greatly appreciated. I am happy to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dovile Maziliauskyte Hotel Manager

Burton on Trent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights 4th floor standard double room. Well furnished and very clean with a refurbished though rather too compact en suite. Three quarter bath with good shower and basin squeezed into a very small space. Comfy firm bed. Maid service excellent and discreet never felt hassled in the mornings. We booked direct and rate included breakfast which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinsuew
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Mornington Hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding the room, breakfast and the staff. We are ideally located to explore all that London has to offer, also just couple of minutes away from the bus & tube stations. I hope that we will have an opportunity to...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been led to believe that Best Western Hotels,,,, have high standards,,,, and in lots if ways I'd have to agree,,,, BUT, you knew it was coming,,, room adequate,,,, no fridge or mini bar,,, reasonable tea and coffee per day refilled apart from biscuits it seems, I know I could have chased reception, BUT After a long slog around town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank criticalmick
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your review. On behalf of the team, I apologise that we were unable to meet and exceed the expectations on this recent visit. The comments provided are being reviewed in all areas in the hotel so that together, we can provide our highly rated service and quality. It is...

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (36)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#351 of 1,089 in London
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#200 of 1,089 in London
789 reviews
Elysee Hotel
#573 of 1,089 in London
592 reviews
Lancaster London
#235 of 1,089 in London
3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite Hyde Park and moments away from Paddington, The Best Western Mornington Hotel is an oasis of peace yet only minutes from London’s West End and Oxford Street.Completely refurbished to combine its Victorian Splendour with a modern contemporary finish, the BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel the perfect hotel for your visit to London. With 70 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, Complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout the Hotel, a professional meeting room, and stylish bar our London Hotel is perfect for any occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Address: 12 Lancaster Gate | Westminster, London W2 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM658 - RM1,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Hotel Style:
#284 Luxury Hotel in London
#312 Family Hotel in London
#326 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Port Huron, Michigan
Smithfield, Rhode Island
9 months ago
Miami, Florida
11 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 11 ( right by lift & very noisey!)”
 of 5 bubbles gabbyjones94, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the upper floor--don't aim for the middle or lower floors; otherwise you will hear everyone.”
 of 5 bubbles drs88bbj, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Specify a bath if you want one. We were at rear high up. Very peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles martinsuew, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a Best Western Rewards member, mention it when booking and you will probably get a free upgrade to a Superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles j0hntinsley, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In a quiet area, so most rooms should be quiet.”
  • Deceptively spacious room.
  • Bed with table and lamp.
  • Desk, TV.
  • Compact shower room.
  • View of mews at rear.
 of 5 bubbles C6631CHmartinw, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5