We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Metropole

PricelineUS$139*
View Deal
#583 of 1,090 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$174*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$143*
US$144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at the London Metropole, the hotel is very busy but the staff are very helpful. check in was quick and our room in the east wing was excellent. Breakfast was indeed very tasty and the hotel is well located for all major capital city attractons. I will certain stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your recent stay. I’m glad to know we welcomed you with a great check-in experience and you enjoyed your East Wing room, our breakfast and central location. I’m even more pleased to know that you would return! On your next stay, unwind at our LivingWell pool,...

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Having stayed regularly in the Hilton Met in London it's sometimes easy to overlook the great service given by the team throughout the hotel. The service has always been fantastic and the team in the exec lounge have always ensured that visits are more than welcoming and they really do their upmost to make each visit special. This week though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain T
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your recent stay with us. We strive to make each and every guest feel warm and welcome so I am pleased to know that you had great interactions with our team members and this was a positive contribution to your memorable visit. On your next stay...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This hotel is huge. It´s most for Conference guests. The que to breakfast was too long and we waited for 40 minutes. Day 3 we eat at Starbucks and no refund from the hotel. Only free WI-fi in the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeabra
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your recent stay. Although, I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your needs; I am disappointed to understand that we did not exceed them. During busier periods, we hold breakfast at one of our larger rooms in order to assist with queues...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This hotel is perfectly situated to see London. It is right outside the Congestion Zone, so you can drive and park in the hotel's underground car park (107 spaces, first come, first served) without paying the Congestion Zone fee (or the GBP 100 fine if you enter without pre-paying!). The Edgware road Tube station is one block away, 10-15 min...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank znomads
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your 5-star review. I am thrilled to read that you had an amazing overall experience with us and we were able to exceed your expectations. I hope you were able to visit all of the great iconic London attractions. I am sure this detailed review will be extremely helpful...

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

I've been at the Hilton on business , in a family trip and as couple . Best hotel in London for me. Warm staff. Great rooms. I'll always go back because if there ever was a problem, and there wasn't, it will be solved in Seconds there. Everything is always beyond my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy H
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share the wonderful feedback of your stay. I am more than thrilled to read your review and to know we are always able to ‘wow’ you; but ultimately I’m pleased to know that we make you feel at home. On your next visit, I hope you have the chance to...

Pordenone
Reviewed 15 April 2015
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiaraweb
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 15 April 2015
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan Z
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We booked this hotel for a 1 night stay whilst visiting London . The location is fairly good and the refurished bar area is very nice even if the service is a bit sluggish . The rooms are perhaps dated and in need of a bit of attention, although the beds are comfortable and the room spotlessly clean. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YUMMYZ
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your London hotel and taking the time out to share your recent feedback. The feedback from our valued guests allows me to understand where we have the room for improvements. Our guests find our central location and close proximity to iconic London attractions and the Tube station extremely convenient to their needs;...

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Many problems during the stay: noisy room, bed moving, Internet not working with extremely poor reception. We are in the twenty first century and the hotel still can't provide correct wi-fi coverage everywhere in the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregoire G
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review from your recent visit. I’m extremely disappointed to understand that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay here. We offer free Wi-Fi in all Lobby areas of the hotel, for Gold and Diamond HHonors members and for stays booked directly on our website. On...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We had a nice stay! The room, breakfast, cleaning Is perfect. The two Queen beds are ok for 4. Nice view from the 13th floor in the West Wing. Nice staff. The fitnesscenter was too small. Don't CHOOSE this hotel because of the pool because you have to prebook in advance. We could't find any time to USE it. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKS054
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share feedback from your recent time with us. I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay here and we were able to exceed your expectations. On your next stay, I recommend visiting our Concierge team who are dedicated to helping you make the most out of your stay...

1,119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (908)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (446)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#408 of 1,090 in London
3,692 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#246 of 1,090 in London
2,337 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#477 of 1,090 in London
3,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#394 of 1,090 in London
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London NW9 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: RM810 - RM1,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#350 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question
Virginia
pockley Preston, United Kingdom Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

Yes very safe, come out the front of Paddington Station and turn left down Praed Street all the way to Hilton Metropole,

I have used the Hilton Metropole numerous times with my kids and we walk all round the area, perfectly safe. In the evening it's nice to come out of the Metropole and walk down Edgeware Road towards Marble Arch onto Oxford Street then down Duke Street to the Spaghetti House, Great Pizza !!! About a nice 25 Minute stroll.

Then get a Rickshaw back, kids love it.... Have a great time.

11 months ago
RICARDOF1 Plantation, Florida Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

No deposit required. Just the regular request of a credit card at check in.

4 months ago
Virginia
Tammy D Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

facebook . com /hiltonlondonmetropole (link together)

or

asst. operations manager: surendranath.muhem

@ hilton com

11 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
LONME London, United Kingdom Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Thanks everyone for the helpful answers. We are located less than an hours’ drive away via M1. Alternatively, you can take the Thameslink train to Farringdon rail station and change to the Hammersmith & City or Circle lines to Edgware Road – where we are a 3-min walk away. We can’t wait to welcome you soon!

over a year ago
AsstOperationsMgr London, United Kingdom Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

You are being given the option to either leave a credit card upon check in which will be authorised for £30.00 per night or that can be cash deposit which is refundable upon check out.

11 months ago

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms with 2 queen beds are spacious and quite reasonable for a family of four.”
whimsey21, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor level for the view”
rag80, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the Edgware Road but was v quiet at night.”
Sarah473, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a refurbished up floors 17 upwards”
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
dajascot, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High room, good view over london”
1yvonned, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$139* /night
View Deal
HiltonUS$143
Booking.comUS$144
TripAdvisorUS$144
View all 17 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates