We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Save
Share
92 Southampton Row, London WC1B 4BH England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Doubletree
Hotels.com
Prestigia.com
US$205
View deal
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$217
ZenHotels.comUS$234
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1021)
Room & Suite (422)
Dining (53)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#721 of 1,192 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 261 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Superior Deluxe, Deluxe Premium rooms and Suites). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 10 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
3998Reviews72Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,155
  • 1,439
  • 772
  • 378
  • 254
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mhmul wrote a review 21 Oct
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom22 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was so small and you could barely fit around the left side of the bed. The room like old and tired, in desperate need of some TLC. The bathroom amenities were questionable - body lotion and conditioner but no shower gel or shampoo?? Visible cobwebs hanging in corners do room and the carpet was in need of a vacuum! Cannot fault the location or the welcome cookies - welcome cookies are always welcome! Glad I booked via Secret Escapes as would have been even more disappointed if I paid full price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Ken M wrote a review Jun 2021
Port Clyde, Maine57 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I previously reviewed the hotel and gave it a one star due to an issue relating to a £50 additional deposit taken for incidentals. The reason and process for this has been explained by the assistant manager and I thank her for taking the time to do this. As for the hotel, it is well located and is great value for anyone visiting London. The staff were really nice and friendly, I will certainly return and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sapna Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Responded 6 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and observations with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our central location was ideal as per your requirements. Thank you for your feedback relating to our facilities and for your kind comments about the professionalism and friendliness of the team. I am glad that your concerns regarding the pre authorisation hold were clarified and you were satisfied with explanation provided. Your comments are important to us as they help us to make improvements for the future. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sapna Singh Assistant Front of House Manager
Read more
usa x wrote a review 21 Oct
manchester england786 contributions70 helpful votes
Hotel , 20.mins.walk from euston . Came.to Hotel to be asked for deposit I we used the mini bar there wasn't one. Room was.nice and clean but air con.noisey and no shower gel etc. Staff at breakfast argued with my friend as he brought her an egg which his colleague had done and stood with the plate telling her she had ordered it and stood with it !! The other waiter kept taking plates virtually as we're eating. Other than that breakfast was lovely. They are not cleaning the bedrooms for less than 3.night stay so we used our own wipes etc . Hotel lobby lovely. Bar staff were OK but seemed to have an issue with each other. This is a nice Hotel and there is a sainsbury local opposite if needed . The tour bus does not.go near it but if you get bus outside to trafalgar Square , then get a tourist bus from there .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Alex G wrote a review 17 Oct
Derby, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
Really smart hotel, and decor really tasteful also found the staff helpful and also friendly. Unfortunately the smallest room myself and my wife have ever stayed in literally couldn't be in it at the same time as it was like a shoebox. Also air con made a right racket and wasn't very good. Location near to everything so was helpful, would only come back if it was a good deal price wise.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karan Sobti, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Alex, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton London West-End for your recent visit in London. We are very happy to read that our newly refurbished rooms were to your liking and you were happy with the level of service provided by our staff. Unfortunately, due to the historical nature of the building our rooms vary in size and lay out. We sincerely hope that this will not prevent you from returning to our hotel in the future and we would encourage you to contact a member of the staff in case you encounter any issues, as described, in order to make sure that you will have a seamless stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Sapna Singh
Read more
K B wrote a review 14 Oct
Brighton, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Sadly expected better having stayed in others, but the West End one was not cleaned properly - dirty tissues pushed back into tissue holder, side of bath stained and clearly hadn't been wiped in a while, hairs in bedding with light staining and soap scum in bath. Not impressed and the price was not cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Won't go back unless they assure me they've sorted issues
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karan Sobti, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kathy, I am sorry if the room allocated on this occasion did not meet your expectations fully, you can be assured that every effort will be made to improve our services and facilities for the future. Rest assured your experience is not indicative of the high standards that we strive to achieve. Your notes have been passed down to the Housekeeping Manager which will make sure to address to the team to avoid incidents such as this from occurring again. We wish that you will provide us another chance to prove to you that this was an isolated incident and we will be able to provide you with a seamless stay. Kind regards, Sapna Singh
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$181 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton london - west end hotel london, park inn russell square, bonnington hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Nearby attractions include The British Museum (0.3 km), THATMuse,Treasure Hunt at the Museum (0.4 km), and Sir John Soane's Museum (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drury 188-189, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, and The Shell.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.0 km), Tower of London (3.4 km), and Houses of Parliament (2.3 km).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.