We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,525: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very disappointed with room. I can understand a standard room is small in central London hotels however my disappointment was in the general furnishings and fixtures are cheap and dated. E.g bathroom shower very basic and flimsy no proper counter space to leave anything out. Room was also very cold. You can turn on air conditioning on hot but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I read a number of reviews before booking this hotel and was fully prepared to be in a compact room. I booked and was allocated a standard double room for double occupancy. I couldn't quite believe it when I saw my room was so small the bed was pushed into the corner so you could only get in on one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrightonAndy
Sandown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well appointed hotel in good location for London. Friendly staff, Bar welcoming and comfy. Food in restaurant was very good, bar lovely ambiance, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Double Tree is a brand of the Hilton hotel group that may be overlooked in preference to the Master one, this was the exception and one we would certainly rather...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank babsbutler
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are delighted to know the services here at Doubletree by Hilton London West end have exceeded your expectations. We make every effort to ensure you have an enjoyable stay and feedback like yours makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bar 92 it's very nice because of the staff ,Lilly bar supervisor and Maria are very nice and professional!! They always make my stay amazing, and I always feel welcome! Last time I been in the bar I saw a new staff member, achraf , He was very nice as well so what I can see that girls teach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco A
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit at Bar 92. We will be pleased to share your comments with our team, especially with Lilly, Maria and Achraf for their great work and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Joost de Kruiff Hotel Manager

Worcestershire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location just 10 mins walk from Coventry Garden & very handy for British museum. Comfortable room but tired in places and took forever to get hot water in the shower. Warm welcome cookie on checking in was a nice touch. Very disappointing bar - we returned back to the hotel at around 11am on a Saturday night ... bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigger-2109
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and our central London location, however, we are sorry to hear that some elements of your stay did not meet with your satisfaction. Your comments are important to us as they help us make improvements for...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not very impressed with this hotel, the bed springs were awful. No room service and the overall room size was smaller than a basic hotel. Would only stay here again if I had to. Not worth the price at all

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloé H
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable for all the right reasons. We pride ourselves on delivering a good quality of services and facilitates and I regret that we did not meet with your satisfaction on this occasion. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to the relevant Departmental Managers for their...

COVENTRY
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this Hotel in December 2016 phoned up to book told them i required a room with 3 beds one for my Wife one for my Daughter and one for myself as i have a medical condition which involves me wearing a a mask at night time so I sleep on my own to not disturb anyone else. i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ENGLISHJACK1972
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied on this occasion and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We strive to provide excellent levels of customer care and are surprised to hear your comments regarding the team. You have my assurances that any shortfall in our service on this occasion is not typical...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant for the theatres. Staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Great welcome with a tasty warm cookie on arrival. We were three friends so wanted separate beds, staff accommodated this, however, it would have been nice to book as a triple room, avoiding additional waiting time on arrival.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley2608
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent trip. It really is satisfying for the entire team to read your positive comments and to know that we helped make your time in London so memorable. We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree London West End when you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great location when visiting London. Walking distance to the British museum and a direct shot on the Piccadilly line from heaththrow airport. Lots of shopping and food again within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 571lorij
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed our Central London location and your stay with us. We continue to develop our products and services to the highest standards and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in the near future. Best regards, Joost de Kruiff...

County Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week here in a room overlooking Southampton Row. Quick and easy check-in and -out. The room was clean and comfortable, not particularly noisy despite location. Bathroom well maintained and all necessary toiletries etc supplied. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough and responsive to specific requests. One slightly odd thing, hanging space for clothes was perfectly adequate, but there weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianJA
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear BrianJA, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We work hard to ensure that our staff provide the friendliest and best possible customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (499)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Other (207)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#353 of 1,080 in London
3,656 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#182 of 1,080 in London
3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 215 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms as well as Apartments). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: RM691 - RM1,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in London
#319 Family Hotel in London
#323 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another hotel this hotel group do not care about your experience”
 of 5 bubbles ENGLISHJACK1972, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We found the top floor facing Southampton Row to be more quiet than anticipated.”
 of 5 bubbles 626wb, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don`t know much about other rooms, but my on 5`th floor was bad...”
 of 5 bubbles annakempi80, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Join hiltonhonors for free.”
 of 5 bubbles Criticallywell, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the interior side of the building have no view, but are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenGause, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay