We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton London Olympia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Olympia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,911: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After reading other reviews I was concerned about hotel been dated. Actually it is spotlessly clean, the staff can not do enough for you. So friendly. Amazing breakfast. Great location. Would definately use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gb803
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Hi gb803 Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our team looked after you so well. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon Nick Director of Operations

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location for the conference centre, good size rooms for London, very quiet in the room when I stayed. Breakfast was very good, attentive staff but not overbearing. Fast check in and great facilities close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Hi Chris P Thanks for the review of the hotel. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon Nick Director of Operations

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Reception looks nice and modern. It short of staff, long queues at every attempt to check in/out or seek advise. Although our booking was made as 2x2 rooms of 2 x2 people we were allocated 1 room on the 8th floor and 1 on the 4th - so if wanting to be with your family I suggest you make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear Amanda T Thank you for your review of the hotel and your experience. I certainly do appreciate the feedback you have provided and will ensure that this feedback is put into actions to improve the level of customer service we provide. Great to see that you are willing to try us again and I would encourage you to contact...

york
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed twice in August. The hotel could do with considerable refurbishment but otherwise a great stay. The reception staff are fantastic-nothing is too much trouble. The lack of lift usage during the stay was really inconvienient. Breakfast here is amazing-really accomdates for everyone. The serving staff were also really friendly and helpful. Good location for buses and overgrown train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ICM123
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear ICM123 Thanks for your feedback on your two stays with us over the summer. Great to hear the feedback on our reception team and I will be sure to pass it on Nick Director of Operations

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk were very good but extremely understaffed. Expect long lines at check in / out. Do not book a smoking room even if you are a big smoker. Hotel needs a face lift from carpets to bathrooms and hallways. Business lounge was the highlight of the stay. Good for breakfast and cocktail hour. Steve is an absolute legend! Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal C
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear Neal C Thank you for the review of the hotel. Please allow me to apologise for the delays on check in and check out. We will certainly ensure they are addressed. Great to see that you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and will most certainly pass your comments onto Steve Nick Director of Operations

South east, united kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here a number of times before and always been happy with stay. This time had to queue a long time to check in and room was so unbearably hot during the night we both woke with headaches and had a poor nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849lorrainec
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear 849lorrainec Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We certainly appreciate your comments and will ensure to have the air-conditioning in your room checked Nick Director of Operations.

bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was almost terrible A lot of personal but lazy. Very dirty carpets and housekeeping does not use a vacuum cleaner at all. We tried the restaurant: After waiting for more than 20 min the order was not even taken. We went to our room and ordered via room service. We had to wait for 60 min. They charged 5 GBP...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1975DNthomass
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear R1975DNthomass Thank you for the review. I can assure you that the points mentioned above will be followed up immediately as this is most certainly below our standard. Thank you for providing us with the feedback and opportunity to respond Nick Director of Operations

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay in this hotel was mixed, as we entered the building the reception area was clean and generally nice and the staff helpful. The room we were given can only be described as cupboard with a bed. The AC didn't work and the room was far too hot, amongst other things. We went out to explore for the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisStamp1987
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear ChrisStamp1987 Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am disappointed to read that we have not lived up to expectations on this occasion. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, Nick Director of Operations

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well, not a great start to what was a nice day...staying with my parents so I'm having the sofa bed, pulled it at and it was disgusting! Crumbs and stains - what looked like blood or wine! Either way not impressed! You might expect this from a 1 star hotel but not 4! Although staff sorted this out quickly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma123250
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear emma123250 Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay has not gone as planned. Please reach out to me directly on nick.boyd@hilton.com as we would love the opportunity to make this right for you Nick Director of Operations

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location if you want to be close to Olympia, but if not then you should probably avoid. Hotel is tired and rooms are dirty. I took these pictures showing mould around the windows on the wall paper and in the shower. Mini bars are locked which you don't know until you try to take some water in the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rilla45
BarbaraMatheson, Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear Rilla45 Thank you for your review of the hotel. Please allow me to apologise for the issues of cleanliness in your room. This is most certainly not the high standard that we strive for and I will ensure that this is addressed immediately. Glad to read however that you started your day well with our delicious breakfast. I do...

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#475 of 1,078 in London
3,646 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#420 of 1,078 in London
279 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#578 of 1,078 in London
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#407 of 1,078 in London
3,237 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#586 of 1,078 in London
3,886 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM487 - RM1,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#355 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 6th floor can't comment on what would be best”
 of 5 bubbles RoyS361, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid anything in the rear carbuncle”
 of 5 bubbles mikeY7157DV, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noisey road at front but nice views, awful view at back but quiet- tip- keep curtains closed!”
 of 5 bubbles 205amandat, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose non smoking room. Supposedly they have rooms with little balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Street side rooms would get noise from the street. Back side rooms get noise from the AC units. Pick your choice...”
 of 5 bubbles ioupy, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay