We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Mews Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Bilpin
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Park Lane Mews Hotel is hidden behind the Hilton. It looked nicer in the photos than what it really was. It's a shame the rooms were so noisy but that was fault of the staff of the Hilton at night having a smoke during their break. Quite quaint and the location was superb for the London Highlights, shopping in Oxford...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthaBilpin
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you were happy with the location and that you were satisfied with your overall stay. I was disappointed to read that the Hilton staff were an inconvenience during the night, this is out of our control and I can...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel, a shopping / theatre trip just for one night - perfectly located for the places we needed to access - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The air con in the room was a great feature on a hot day. Cant recommend this hotel highly enough I will be returning soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanb08
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. I was ecstatic to read that this was a return stay at the Hotel and that once again you were happy with your experience. No doubt, your kind words will be passed onto the PLMH team. It was a pleasure to have you stay with...

Nice, France
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is one of the worst places I’ve ever stayed in. Park Lane Mews is a complete rip-off, a pokey, outdated place pretending to be something it clearly is not. My room was tiny, with a general worn out air. The carpets, fixtures and fittings and bathroom were just not up to scratch, had a shabby feel to them....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank WriterinFrance
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Booked for a night in this hotel and i can say from the staff to the rooms to the breakfast the next day was all faultless. Had a goodnight sleep and i really enjoyed our stay here. Love the fact that they have air conditioning unit on hand as we stayed here on a summer, other hotels don't even think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen G, Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the breakfast 'faultless' and that you were happy with your overall stay. Your kind words will be passed onto the rest of the team. We hope we have the pleasure...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Carpet of the room very old and dirty Twin bed very narrow, making your sleeping very uncomfortable One air conditioned device inside the room occupying space in a small room. Very noise. Located in a excelent place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulo Cesar E
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulo Cesar E, We appreciate your feedback and we apologise if you felt the room was a little narrow. You have our assurance that the room is cleaned on a daily basis including the carpet. We have provided extra air conditioning units throughout the Hotel due to the extreme weather conditions that we have had lately. Should you have...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was with my teenager daughters in july. They gave us a double room plus rollaway that seems to fall because was extremely damage but we paid for a triple room Good location and free wifi. Glenn at the reception was kind but he is not a magician and has nothing to do Room awful,small and dirty. Carpets and wall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole G
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately your agent should have made you aware that the Hotel operates triple rooms by way of an extra pull out bed. We apologise if this was not comfortable for your stay however, in most occasions it is ideal for a child. We apologise if you felt that the pull out...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location, professional staff. The hotel is in central London , easy walking to a lot of the major must see sights. A number of local pubs and eating places are just a very short walk.. Excellent breakfast. The staff was quick and pleasant to correct a problem caused by the travel agent that booked the room. This is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rlbendele
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words and truly appreciated and will be passed onto the rest of the team. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the surrounding amenities and that you enjoyed breakfast. I am glad that you were satisfied with your overall stay....

Reviewed 14 July 2014

I am retired and my 39+ son and I treated each to a weekend break to celebrate our birthdays. Excellent value for money. Central London location with 2 tube stations within 5 min walk. Staff were friendly and helpful on our arrival and answered our questions based on knowledge without us feeling patronised. We did not eat in. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel H, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel to enjoy your birthday weekend break. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the service and central location. I am delighted that you were satisfied with your overall stay and that you would like to book again. We look forward to welcoming...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Well if you’re looking for one of the best addresses in London this has got to be it. The hotel staff are really helpful and charming, we had a deluxe double room including breakfast I think around £149 really good value for money. The room had an enormous bed not the biggest of rooms but clean, room 414 only down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenRobert
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you found the Hotel conveniently located. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and that you were happy with your overall stay. Thank you for recommending to stay with us. We hope we have the pleasure...

Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a small hotel tucked away behind Piccadilly, so it's very convenient for that part of London. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but perfectly adequate for our one-night stay. We didn't eat at the hotel, but did have a drink at the bar in the late evening. I don't think it's possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank y_alison
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us. I was happy to read that you found the Reception staff friendly and helpful and the location convenient. Your kind words will be passed onto the rest of the team. We hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#477 of 1,087 in London
972 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#543 of 1,087 in London
2,092 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#356 of 1,087 in London
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#682 of 1,087 in London
54 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#389 of 1,087 in London
2,080 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: RM733 - RM2,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda and Nozio Netplan srl so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Hotel Style:
#383 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St.leonards,Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms all seem similar - you will enjoy the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles bandsmorrison, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceM874, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For those who don't like to stay in large hotels and forced to use lifts then the staff will be only to helpful,”
 of 5 bubbles HughK1956, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All are the same”
 of 5 bubbles sheriefs, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Scottishgirl117, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5