We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Mews Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 834: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I paid £370 including breakfast for a single room. I would have paid about £100 less than this at my usual 5* hotel in Mayfair but it was full and rooms were hard to find in London at the time. £370 was a little high for a decent 4* room in expensive Central London. The location is reasonably good -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert G
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you very much for your feedback. As you are aware the Hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair. You would be hard-pressed to find a 5* hotel within the area selling a single room and £270. The majority of 5* hotels within the area do not have single rooms and offer a double room for...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were directed to this hotel by Booking.com. This week in London alot of hotels are busy with Ascot, the cricket and Wimbledon fortnight approaching. Alot of hotels have hiked up their rates but we paid £424 (inclusive of VAT) for a shabby room. I would guess that the hotel is privately owned but the room (we were "upgraded" to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuyJersey
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to reassure you that the price paid over the time that you stayed with us was a very good rate and was requested by Booking.com directly with the Hotel. The majority of hotels in Mayfair were either fully booked or selling in excess of £600 per night. We have provided the Junior Suite and...

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked a 2 week stay at this hotel cueca use it was a 4 star hotel. We stayed 2 weeks. We thought staying at the same place for our vacation would make it easy for us. I only wish we hadn't. Upon checking in, the room was hot. When we asked about the a/c, we were told the unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathie b
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathie B, Thank you for your review and your feedback. I would just like to say that during your stay our air conditioning system was in high demand due to the freak hot weather therefore we provided portable a/c units to provide extra comfort. You were also given the option to move rooms but you declined. I understand that...

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Do not stay at this hotel. I booked this property though Booking.com and it was marked a four-star property. I'm writing this review at 12:30 a.m. as the wi-fi has just come available in my room now that the rest of the hotel is probably sleeping. I know what a four star hotel is as we just came from Paris...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Saverio P
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saverio P, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would agree that the Hotel Daubusson is truly a wonderful Hotel. I am sure you are aware they have recently gone through a full refurbishment so I am sure your expectations of our Hotel were very high in comparison. We consider ourselves a small boutique Hotel...

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed on the fourth floor and could cross from one side of my room to the other in three steps (I'm five ten !!) . The air conditioning drowned out the television but if I switched it off the room was unbearably hot in minutes. Both times I was in reception during my stay there were others complaining about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David A
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David A, Thank you for your feedback. Room sizes are available on the majority of our online websites. May I recommend that in future you review the size of the room before you book. The Hotel has two suites which have ample space should you require the extra room however, come with additional charges. Our air conditioning system during...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Extremely old. Everything around (carpet, furniture, bed, etc.) is amortised. Last revamp seem to happen 30 years ago. Toilet not working. Can hear voices from neighbour rooms. Wouldn't pay even £50 for this room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George A
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I can assure you hotels in Mayfair were selling considerably higher than us over the period that you stayed. We offer value for money and our current product is reflected within our rates. We are a boutique style hotel and whilst the rooms may appear outdated to you, we are a small and traditional hotel. If you wish...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed in the Park Lane Mews Hotel while attending a meeting in Piccadilly. I was driven by the price I got through their website for a single, breakfast included. Upon arrival I was upgraded to a double. The room was a bit worn and in need of a refurbishment, and a bit small, however comfortable and in my opinion generally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinedaP
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the location and that you were comfortable with your room. I was also delighted to read that you were satisfied with breakfast. Your kind words will no doubt be passed onto the...

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Even with GPS our private car operator had some difficulty finding the hotel. We booked a few days here to recover from jet lag prior to our cruise to Scandinavia. The King bed rooms are actually two twins pushed together, leaving an odd bump in the middle. The room is so overwhelmed by the two twins only one person could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after staying with us. The Hotel has never received an issue in regards to navigating the Hotel. We can only assume that perhaps the software required to be updated. We are a small boutique Hotel located in the heart of Mayfair. We have very competitive rates and feel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I needed a hotel room for one night in town and this was the cheapest I could find near Park Lane. Despite its central location it is quite nicely tucked away from the busier main streets so quite peaceful.I booked a single room which was tiny but had everything, including a trouser press, hairdryer and full size bath. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nymah
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that overall you were satisfied with your stay. I was pleased to read that you found the location convenient during your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused regarding the temperature of the room affecting your sleep. We...

Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here expecting much more, the staff were not the most helpful in fact quite stand offish at times, we had breakfast included however stayed for two nights as when we arrived for breakfast the first day to stay it was badly organised would be an understatement, we waited to be seated and no tea or coffee was offered whatsoever...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa H
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with the service regarding our staff. We have received many positive reviews about our staff and their helpfulness and we apologise that this was not the case for you. During your stay the Hotel was extremely busy and unfortunately...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#478 of 1,086 in London
988 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#554 of 1,086 in London
2,120 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#308 of 1,086 in London
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#692 of 1,086 in London
54 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#387 of 1,086 in London
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: RM752 - RM2,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Hotel Style:
#383 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St.leonards,Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms at the front of the hotel facing Hyde Park!”
 of 5 bubbles Wayne8056, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 4th floor which was quiet and overlooked quiet street leading to Shepherds Market.”
 of 5 bubbles jex2017, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all seem similar - you will enjoy the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles bandsmorrison, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceM874, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For those who don't like to stay in large hotels and forced to use lifts then the staff will be only to helpful,”
 of 5 bubbles HughK1956, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5