We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel

Show Prices
#379 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Edmonton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This is a decent hotel and close to many restaurants and subway. Unless you like to stay in a closet avoid the "cosy" single room. If you want to open your suitcase you'll have to take up your small single bed. There is no other place because the room is so small. The staff was excellent and quite polite. I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank rasputin_9
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your stay with us. We appreciate your kind compliments towards the personnel. It is our aim to make our customers feel at home and help them with any queries they may have. I would like to explain that our rooms are compact, but there is a difference between a cosy and... More 

Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I felt this was a nice clean and modern hotel in a good location near to paddington, which can be a bit hit or miss in my experience. It was overpriced in my opinion and just a few inexpensive additions would have made a massive difference. The breakfast was very poor with croissants in cellophane, only sliced bread, very little... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank busastep
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your stay with us. We are happy to read your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel, its good location, the nice rain shower and the comfort of the bed. This means you had a perfect night sleep. I would like to explain that our breakfast offers a wide range of... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
175 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Quick London trip so I wanted to get in and out as easily as possible (5 minute walk from Paddington/Heathrow Express). It is affiliated with Best Western but it is really the boutique Delmere Hotel, in the middle of a bizarre row of 20-30 identical small hotels. As my partner ended up staying with me, I switched to a King... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rahul P
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear the Staff were pleasant and efficient. First of all, I would like to explain that even though there are many hotels in Sussex Gardens, they are not identical. All of the properties are very different from each other in size, décor and standards.... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel on hotels.com which led us to believe there was parking. There is no real parking but there is an NCP carpark not far away. Not really a problem but be aware. This is a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The girl on reception was outstanding and went beyond to help me with my numerous... More 

Helpful?
Thank dd21
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you consider coming back in the future. Regarding the car park, please note that we have two car parking spaces available at the hotel on a first come first serve basis. The car park costs... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2016

So clean, remodeled in 2015, kind of tiny, but totally functional. Right around from Heathrow Express and Paddington Underground Station. Also a fifteen minute walk from Oxford Street Shopping. Bed was comfy.

Helpful?
Thank Hanna L
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you found the bed to be comfortable and the location very convenient for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Delmere Hotel. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager More 

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We had been invited to an event so thought we would have a long weekend in London. As we would travel by train to Paddington I looked at the Best Western hotels and chose the Delmere in Sussex Gardens within walking distance of the station. We arrived mid morning on a Saturday at the hotel where we were welcomed by... More 

Helpful?
Thank JWatson45
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Delmere due to the welcoming and helpful Staff, as well as the proximity of the hotel to Paddington station. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I've previously written a poor review this hotel due to a few issues I have previously had. I am now happy to say the hotel has rectified the issues I previously had and is now one of my favourite hotels in London. Rooms are to a high standard and include smart features like USB charger sockets, air con and lighting... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1986TAB
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for writing a review about our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear our hotel is one of your favourites in London. Please note that our rates change according to availability and season, but if you book directly with us we can always offer you a discount... More 

Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The largest room they offer had a single 50cm window, part of a quite small room. I expected a lot more for the price of £240. The room was rich in technology, very clean, and the staff is very friendly. It is located a couple of streets from the Paddington station making it an ideal connection to Heathrow.

Helpful?
Thank Axl_Rome
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, We hope you had a safe journey back home. We are sorry to hear you found the room to be small for the price you paid, but please note that we are in central London and in very convenient location to take the Heathrow Express or Heathrow Connect trains to the airport. It is very important for us... More 

London
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This is close to Paddington station in a quiet and leafy location. A great deal of thought has gone into the layout with space saving features and with a focus on environmental sustainability. GOOD Very friendly staff will try their hardest to help. Ultra clean Excellent price for central London (UNDER NINETY) Everything in room is controlled from central control... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bertybign
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We hope you had a safe journey back home. On behalf of the Team I would like to thank you for your feedback and your kind compliments towards the Staff. It makes us happy to acknowledge you liked the design of the room, the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness, the location of the hotel and the free... More 

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Cozy Double Room (26)
Viewed
Double or King Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#397 of 1,078 in London
976 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
#383 of 1,078 in London
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#208 of 1,078 in London
607 reviews
The Darlington Hyde Park
#191 of 1,078 in London
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely rebuilt in 2015, with innovatively designed, air-conditioned rooms, this is modernity in Central London. Relaxing rain showers, media streaming, large smart TV's and touch controlled mood lighting make for a chic base to explore the city. BEST WESTERN The Delmere Hotel is situated in the heart of London. A 5 minute stroll from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, with an airport journey time of only 15 minutes. There are plenty of tubes and buses to all major London sights too. We're a stone's throw from Hyde Park, and walking distance to world class shopping on Oxford Street and the nightlife of Soho. For those rainy days there's a direct tube connection to both Westfield shopping centres. You won't be disappointed with the local vibrant restaurant scene either, a vast choice catering to every budget. And with numerous traditional local pubs you're spoilt for choice. In the hotel you'll find The Hub, with complimentary tea and coffee for you to sip while you catchup with today's newspapers. An ideal place to chill, morning or eve, before you hit the streets of London. In London it's style over space, and our rooms are a perfect reflection of that ethos. Cosy and stylishly chic. SUMMARY – listing Fully Air Conditioned, Continental breakfast only Bar, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors, Rain showers, Smart TV's, Mood lighting Free internet available throughout the hotel There is limited charged parking available onsite / Paid parking garage nearby Pets : No Pets accepted, Guide and hearing dogs only Check-in & Check-out 14:00 | 11:00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel

Address: 130 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UB, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: RM578 - RM1,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for largest room available”
 of 5 bubbles N1787AEjonathanl, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a restaurant downstairs, breakfast is an additional charge.”
 of 5 bubbles P3288TCchrisc, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 17 was on ground floor in the back, convenient and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 167dick44, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Pink903, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms will be on the courtyard and have a window looking into it.”
  • King Room
  • King Room
  • The tiniest bathroom
  • King Room
  • King Room
  • The teeniest bathroom
 of 5 bubbles rahulpat, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay