We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leicester House

Show Prices
#107 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
Leicester House
Leicester House
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were lucky enough to have booked a suite with Secret Escapes deal. It was the Marx suite. Everything you require for a short stay in London is catered for. It is convenient for every kind of event and venue. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked us about it. We recently stayed at a 4* (allegedly) hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fabulous little hotel in the heart of Soho. Clean, quiet and very comfortable. The only problem we had was no hot water. However the hotel staff were very apologetic and helpful, and we were reimbursed appropriately. The problem has now been rectified I understand. It did not affect our stay in London and I have no problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maralyn T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner had a Groupon deal for this hotel which included 2 night stay with breakfast and glass of fizz on arrival. All staff from reception, to cleaners to bar staff were all friendly. The Groupon deal was for a standard room, unfortunately there were none of these rooms available for the dates we wanted so we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatieBett
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing location in soho and theatres on shafts bury avenue! Pros: - amazing location - close to everything! - we had a suite (called Johann) and was absolutely beautiful, very cosy - bathroom had his and hers sinks - continental breakfast included (orange juice, tea/coffee, boiled egg, toast and croissants) - allowed us to check in an hour early Cons:... More 

Helpful?
Thank SPPH
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for a night for my partner's birthday. Lovely hotel in a great location! Rooms were very clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and very helpful when we needed advise! We had breakfast included in the cost and the food was lovely. Would definitely stop here again and would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank laura d
Laura V, Front Office Manager at Leicester House, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, Thank you for your positive review regarding your stay with us. We greatly value your comments for future guests who would like to consider staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic weekend and we hope you will return in the near future. Kind regards, Leicester House More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfectly located for a short break in London, slap bang in the middle if the west end. The room was gorgeous (though having the shower in the room may be a problem for some - stayed with a friend and we had to avert our eyes while the other showered!) No communal areas to speak of, other than the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex I
Laura V, Front Office Manager at Leicester House, responded to this review

Dear Alex I, Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We take pride of this unique feature of the shower within the bedroom, however, we also have some rooms with a separate bathroom which are available on request. Unfortunately the restaurant is only open for breakfast, but being in the... More 

Devon, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

"Boutique" conjures up sophisticated and fashionable. Sadly this hotel is neither. I was in room 204, which is the room for mobility impaired people. AVOID this room if you can. The room was small and the double bed took up much of the floor space. There would be little room for somebody in a wheel chair and they would never... More 

Helpful?
Thank SBK37
Laura V, Front Office Manager at Leicester House, responded to this review

Dear SBK37, I am sorry to hear about your experience regarding your stay with us. Having read that you were given the room with reduced mobility, however all the rooms are of same quality in terms of style and décor. The majority of our rooms are open plan (bathroom within bedroom) or en suite. We aim to accommodate all types... More 

London, England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Leicester Square is around the corner and Soho is on the doorstep, so it was a wonderful surprise that it is very very quiet in the hotel room. Most rooms have the bath tub in the bed room. Works well for romance but a bit of an awkward surprise for friends sharing the room. Hotel is clean, well decorated, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank CatlondonUS
Laura V, Front Office Manager at Leicester House, responded to this review

Dear CatlondonUS, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found the location ideal during your stay. We are situated in the heart of central London within easy access to the hub of the West end. We also have some rooms with separate bathroom if you prefer, should you decide... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We got a Groupon deal for the room and I didn't know what to expect. It is literally right in Leicester Square, fantastic location but I thought we would hear the noise all night. The rooms are silent! They're small but lovely, with a bath/shower in the bedroom! There was chocolates and mini bottle of fizz on the bed which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Laura V, Front Office Manager at Leicester House, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M, Thank you for your positive review and comments. I am glad to hear you had a fantastic stay and the hotel exceeded your expectations. We like to surprise our guests and we hope you enjoyed the extra chocolates and wine. We take pride of our prime location of being within close proximity to almost everything. We really... More 

St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016

There can be no better location for exploring the delights London's West End has to offer. We popped to see a Stomp matinee, went to Soho for dinner and the buzz all around is so exciting. The hotel itself is functional- clean and pretty well-equipped. The restaurant is shut and breakfast is basic, but the staff were helpful and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigalcowan
Laura V, Front Office Manager at Leicester House, responded to this review

Dear Bigalcowan, Thank you for your kind review regarding your visit. I am pleased to hear that you found the location perfect according to your plans during your stay, we always ensure our hotel is maintained to an excellent standard. With regards to the breakfast, I am sorry to hear that you found it basic, but we have addressed this... More 

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Accessible Room (38)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Small Double Room (25)
Viewed
Suite (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
VIP Room (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#302 of 1,078 in London
1,487 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#187 of 1,078 in London
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#78 of 1,078 in London
682 reviews
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#383 of 1,078 in London
1,793 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Soho

Neighbourhood Profile
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighbourhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Leicester House

Address: 1 Leicester Street, London WC2H 7BL, England (Formerly One Leicester Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Price Range: RM701 - RM1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leicester House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Leicester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leicester House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Leicester House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bearing in mind the locality of this hotel, do not expect it to be noise free, afterall you are in Soho with China town on the door step.”
 of 5 bubbles 388lesleyp, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites are definitely cosy! (Johann was a bit noisy though)”
 of 5 bubbles SPPH, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“worth upgrading to deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles bigalcowan, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High up will avoid noise from China Town”
 of 5 bubbles roadkill_a_la_carte, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take a pocket map with you for Location and the local Chinese restraints are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Tiapan, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay