We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leicester House

CancelonUS$212*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Leicester House
Leicester House
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leicester House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Brielle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Although the pictures on the website look attractive, the entrance is the complete opposite. I arrived late and according to them it was a last minute booking I had? The room was as well not as expected according to the gallery and smaller than expected. But most important was the bed. It was has hard as stone. Seldom experienced a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JeroenJohannesdeMan
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel the location is great the staff where helpful we stayed in Marx suite which was clean and comfy we got our deal through secret escapes . The breakfast was lovely which we also got included due to there being no lift and a bit of a problem with the plumbing We will be returning to this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philippa C
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Leicester House for four nights in the middle of the week. The hotel is in an amazing location and is near lots of attraction and two tube stations. There were minor issues with the plumbing while we were there, and the staff tried to appease us with a full included breakfast each morning in the attached...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex B
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were lucky enough to have booked a suite with Secret Escapes deal. It was the Marx suite. Everything you require for a short stay in London is catered for. It is convenient for every kind of event and venue. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked us about it. We recently stayed at a 4* (allegedly) hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lesley P
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This is a fabulous little hotel in the heart of Soho. Clean, quiet and very comfortable. The only problem we had was no hot water. However the hotel staff were very apologetic and helpful, and we were reimbursed appropriately. The problem has now been rectified I understand. It did not affect our stay in London and I have no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maralyn T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner had a Groupon deal for this hotel which included 2 night stay with breakfast and glass of fizz on arrival. All staff from reception, to cleaners to bar staff were all friendly. The Groupon deal was for a standard room, unfortunately there were none of these rooms available for the dates we wanted so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieBett
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Amazing location in soho and theatres on shafts bury avenue! Pros: - amazing location - close to everything! - we had a suite (called Johann) and was absolutely beautiful, very cosy - bathroom had his and hers sinks - continental breakfast included (orange juice, tea/coffee, boiled egg, toast and croissants) - allowed us to check in an hour early Cons:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPPH
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stayed in this hotel for a night for my partner's birthday. Lovely hotel in a great location! Rooms were very clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and very helpful when we needed advise! We had breakfast included in the cost and the food was lovely. Would definitely stop here again and would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura d
Laura V, Front Office Manager at Leicester House, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, Thank you for your positive review regarding your stay with us. We greatly value your comments for future guests who would like to consider staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic weekend and we hope you will return in the near future. Kind regards, Leicester House

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Perfectly located for a short break in London, slap bang in the middle if the west end. The room was gorgeous (though having the shower in the room may be a problem for some - stayed with a friend and we had to avert our eyes while the other showered!) No communal areas to speak of, other than the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex I
Laura V, Front Office Manager at Leicester House, responded to this review

Dear Alex I, Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We take pride of this unique feature of the shower within the bedroom, however, we also have some rooms with a separate bathroom which are available on request. Unfortunately the restaurant is only open for breakfast, but being in the...

Devon, UK
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

"Boutique" conjures up sophisticated and fashionable. Sadly this hotel is neither. I was in room 204, which is the room for mobility impaired people. AVOID this room if you can. The room was small and the double bed took up much of the floor space. There would be little room for somebody in a wheel chair and they would never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBK37
Laura V, Front Office Manager at Leicester House, responded to this review

Dear SBK37, I am sorry to hear about your experience regarding your stay with us. Having read that you were given the room with reduced mobility, however all the rooms are of same quality in terms of style and décor. The majority of our rooms are open plan (bathroom within bedroom) or en suite. We aim to accommodate all types...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Accessible Room (38)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Small Double Room (25)
Viewed
Suite (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
VIP Room (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#392 of 1,063 in London
1,926 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#97 of 1,063 in London
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#190 of 1,063 in London
1,107 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,063 in London
1,614 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Soho

Neighbourhood Profile
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighbourhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Leicester House

Address: 1 Leicester Street, London WC2H 7BL, England (Formerly One Leicester Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Price Range: RM903 - RM1,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Leicester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leicester House staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Leicester House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Aim for one of the suites”
IanC284, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“No comment, as all rooms seemed to be ok”
Mrs Robbo, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“High floors more likely to be somewhat quieter in the evenings.”
Z3738HEchrisp, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 402 was our home for the night. Good rooftop view.”
  • Rom 402 on arrival including a glass or two of something sparkling.
  • Something unexpected & not nice. I refrained from bathing/showering.
  • Starting to look tatty.
  • Room 402. Good BUT not perfect.
  • Separate toilet.
  • Room 402.
TillyC-S, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 301 - well away from any noise”
GeoffandClare007, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$212* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$221
CheapTickets
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates