We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London - Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,095: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary, very nice reception and bar area. Very friendly and helpful reception and concierge staff. We were given an upgrade due to our anniversary, nothing special about the room but it was very clean and pleasant. We were given some chocolates and a card from the management for our anniversary, very nice thought however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndiEpton-Smith
albury
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I have ever put a definitively no review on Trip Advisor. We knew it was going to be a small room, as most hotels in London that we have stayed in offer! But this was beyond small, our cruise ship cabin was larger- no joke! The room was about 1.5 m wide at the entrance!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwg8
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Frankly I was quite disappointed when my new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon! We understood it was London so what we paid probably wasn't too overly expensive for London but we got a tiny room which literally had a double bed and desk squeezed in. We did receive a knock on the door and were presented with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Victoria A, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

After looking through the reviews of others, I can tell that even though I booked and paid for a superior double room we only received a standard double. The room was tiny, only about a foot of space around the bed, bathroom was nice enough. The breakfast which I booked along with the room was very good quality if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Ruth P, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that the quality of breakfast served is at par. However, we are truly sorry if the type of room received did not exceed...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed two times.. First booked superior room around 130£ for night for Kensington not bad. But, arrived at 3:20 pm and I have to still waiting for my room next 30 min because was not ready! When I saw the room I was really disappointed but really tired after my long fly. Second time I booked start room... 90£ night-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbora S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Barbora S, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel as your accommodation preference and submitting a review. I am pleased to note that your overall stay on both occasions are generally good. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were let down by features...

UK
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We decided to have a trip to London for our 15th wedding anniversary and decided After looking at the website the hotel looks amazing! So we pay for our hotel stay upfront online. The day we arrived we get to the hotel and the lobby is amazing in fact I felt under dressed! We were told that because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethsmum
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear elizabethsmum, Thank you for reaching out regarding your experience. I have sent you a private message for further details. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Room was too small that it felt unconftable,not what I expected.we ordered food it was terrible, we complained and recieve discount, the waitress was nice and understanding.The jacuzzi wasn't warm.wouldnt stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzy m
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear suzy m, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to note that you have acknowledged the great service received from the waitress. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the room size, the quality of food served,...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel is a short walk from the High Street Kensington Underground station. The rooms, although small, are comfortable and air-conditioned. The breakfast buffet is very good. In the basement is a lovely swimming pool and health club.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 25 August 2016

From check-in to check-out, I loathed nearly every component of my stay at the Kensington Close Hotel. At check-in I learned that I was sentenced to room 1015. Now, a rookie might assume that room 1015 was on the 10th floor. But said rookie would be wildly incorrect. After I finished checking in I walked over to where my elderly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kristine W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Kristine W, Thank you for reaching out regarding your experience. I have sent you a private message for further details. Kind regards, John O Case Manager IHGService

Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Room was tiny and in poor shape which I could ignore if the wifi wasn't horrible and cost 10 pounds, even the gym was 10 pounds. I asked for a credit and was denied one for the wifi. I tried the lobby wifi and it was the same poor internet service, you couldn't even stream a commercial. Also the ac...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Kevin V, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I want to apologize for any inconvenience the internet service and the level of noise from the air condition unit may have caused you. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the...

1,216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (818)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (212)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (342)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Club Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#373 of 1,088 in London
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
3,576 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn London - Kensington is a beautiful 4-star hotel centrally located near Kensington High Street tube station and a short walk from Kensington Palace & Gardens, Royal Albert Hall, Earls Court and the West End. The Hotel has 708 well-equipped non-smoking bedrooms including Executive bedrooms and Suites. Enjoy fresh seasonal dishes in the brasserie or a drink in the sunny private garden. Business traveller's appreciate the powerful WiFi service, wide ranging room service menu and an executive lounge for VIPs too. State of the art meeting facilities for up to 250 delegates are ideal for meetings, dinners and weddings. Shopping at Westfield and Oxford Street is a short distance away. Imagine Health Club and Spa includes a fantastic new gym and an 18 metre swimming pool with sauna, steam rooms and jacuzzi. The Spa offers an enticing selection of massage, facial and beauty treatments with our expert therapists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Kensington

Address: Wrights Lane | Kensington, London W8 5SP, England (Formerly Kensington Close Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: RM592 - RM1,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 708
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelClick, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Close London
Hotel Kensington Close
Kensington Close Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in London
#360 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Kensington staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better to avoid this hotel”
NeerajG100, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the lifts. It's like a warren upstairs and signs back to the lifts are non-existent.”
T8726KEmarcb, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I am not sure if there is a good room. Was quite noisy with the staff slamming the doors every morning.”
juliejJ1806RI, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nothing negative about this exceptional hotel”
adrianh301, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Low floor, to avoid the elevators!”
751keithn, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5