We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 881: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed one night early December. Located just behind debenhams on Oxford St, we got an early check in..fantastic, staff really helpful. Room small and basic but clean, does what it meat to. Breakfast was great plenty of choice. Late check out excellent and we were able to leave our bags and collect later that day. definitely will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen1426
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a night here for sightseeing and a show in the West End and had an enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a good location, just a five minute walk from Oxford Circus, shops, tube etc. It's a nice quiet location, a stunning old building and has a nice feel in the lobby and bar area. We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is superb. There are great restaurants and bars nearby and Oxford Street too. The bar area is really nice. The room I had was tired though. The carpet must be 10 years old and thread bare in places. The wires and pipes are visible. The room was small. The TV reception was poor the bathroom door wouldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank St3v3B
Doha
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel location Is nice and the family room quite big, hotel room service I give it 5 of to 10. the attached picture Ishows in the qround floor close to the elevator(only one elevator) which is dangerous aluminum edge around the corners and I got injured my leg when and started bleed while I wearing Jens..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali F
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Ali F, Firstly thank you for staying with us recently on your trip to London with your family. Please can you let us know where exactly you cut yourself as I have not had this reported and have just been to the ground floor lift lobby and can find no sharp edges. gm@hioxfordcircus.com Again thank you for leaving us...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though I did not plan to come back to the hotel, I gave it a second chance, because of it's very good location, just off Oxford Street. This stay was much better than my first stay in July last year, probably because I knew what to expect, although this room was in a better condition than my room last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12Nathalie
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear 12Nathalie, Firstly thank you for staying with us again on this visit to London and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I appreciate you staying again and happy that you stay improved this time. Our pricing is based on our very central location. Thank you for the feedback which I will review with my team and see where we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here as part of a nearby conference and my room was booked by the organisers. It's well located and handy to public transport. The front desk could not find my reservation when I arrived, so there was quite a bit of phoning the conference organisers to confirm, which involved waiting around after an intercontinental flight. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koala2477
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Koala2477, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any delays at check in. Unfortunately without more information I would not be able to investigate what the issue was. I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise from the corridor and other rooms. We would be grateful to have another...

London, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Several years since we had stayed here and I got the impression there had been some modernisation since the previous visit. Hotel is well located in the street off the road behind Debenhams. Check in was quick, as was check out. We had room 495, at the end of a corridor. Reasonable size, large comfortable bed. The bathroom had walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellertopoland2
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Travellerpoland2, Thank you for your feedback and for being return guests. I am pleased that you enjoy our central location and that you were overall happy with your room. I will ask maintenance to review the central heating as when its on it can be adjusted on the radiator. The thermostat on the wall is the air-conditioning only and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a great Christmas holiday at holiday inn oxford circus, a lovely small hotel with lovely small rooms . It's so near to oxford and regent streets where u can shop from the best stores and brands in the world. I will not forget the hospitality of the hotel stuff especially salim who was always here for any services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islam S
Le Barcares, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was so disappointed about this hotel. The only good thing is the location, the hotel is only a few blocks from oxford street which is extremely convenient however the service is really bad. I stayed at this hotel only one night, I arrived and I had to wait for someone to help with the luggages. Finally someone came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laure P
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Laure P, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you straight away on arrival. We do our best to accommodate all guests when they arrive but sometimes it is not possible every time but can...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to stay again in the hotel for its premium location. However, our room was much smaller than the previous one as well as the bathroom. We chose to have the breakfast buffet and it was good against its price. Although not a lot of choices to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nour K

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#222 of 1,080 in London
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#549 of 1,080 in London
618 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#55 of 1,080 in London
3,193 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oliver's Restaurant
Oliver's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: RM658 - RM1,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
3 months ago
Clinton, New Jersey
3 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have any other option, I would use that instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 21neilp, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a floor without any kids next to you”
 of 5 bubbles oryxz, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles peebee43, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ValS34, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept a room on the Ground Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Axemenfan, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay