We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Nice, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is wery well located. It has been refurnished . Rooms are small but ok if you don t spend time in it. Matress needs to be change. Quiet place. Bar and breakfast great. Concierge very helpfull. Good price for the location and level of service. I paid 150 pounds a night bb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namaste0643
Jesus E, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our central London location. Thank you for your feedback relating to our facilities. These have been noted and can be used as opportunities for the future. We look forward to welcoming...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, nice room. Standard biscuit on check in :-) Check in again was difficult feel like the app does not work and the staffs english seemed hard to understand. Plus I had to pay again and they made me leave a deposit ever tho no mini bar in room. I had no option ..... not sure this is fair......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommyp2222
Jesus E, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, however, we are sorry to hear that some elements of your stay did not meet with your satisfaction. Your comments are important to us as they help us make improvements for the future. We hope to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We and 2 other couples had enjoyed this hotel 3 summers ago due to its upscale neighborhood, handy to the museums, Harrods, and undergrounds to all the London sights. We returned this winter for a week's stay, after it was rebranded Doubletree by Hilton. Every one of the staff went out of their way to greet us, offer assistance, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivie P
Jesus E, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for your loyalty to tour Hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed our Central London location and your stay with us. We will be pleased to share your comments with our team, especially with Alex for their great work and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Jesus...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend break and a show. Lovely hotel great staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast clean comfortable rooms. Few minutes from South Kensington station location gives easy access to Tourist attractions and the West End

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan t
Jesus E, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed our Central London location and your stay with us. We will be pleased to share your comments with our team for their great work and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jesus Espinar Hotel Manager

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and welcoming the staff professional and the breakfast lovely with very attentive staff.We were at the back of the hotel which was lovely and quiet and there were ample toiletries and tea and coffee. And the bathroom facilities were good. It is only a 10 minute walk to the albert hall and 20 minutes to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mltrampolining
Jesus E, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent trip. It really is satisfying for the entire team to read your positive comments and to know that you were pleased with your room and our facilities. We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree London Kensington when you return...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in many Hilton hotels in the last few weeks but I have to honestly say this one is as near perfect as I could have wanted from a hotel. I'd like to say a huge thank you to the management and staff as they provided everything I could have wanted in my stay. Comfort, care and convenience all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Countrybumpkin060
Jesus E, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share with feedback with us and other valuable guests. Thanks also for your comments regarding our air conditioning unit which we have noted to help with future enhancements. We do hope to welcome you...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night on a London stopover Positives (1) Near Gloucester Road tube station, which made getting to and from Heathrow on the underground cheap and easy (2) Places to eat nearby, as well as a pharmacy and a small supermarket (3) Room was clean and reasonably priced by London standards. Free wi-fi Negatives (1) After I opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urbanguy1974
Jesus E, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback relating to our facilities. These have been noted and can be used as opportunities for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to one...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice room, well located, good service but at this price you may expect better breakfast buffet. Small space for breakfast quite busy during weekend. But overall good place to stay specially for the weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANI4268
Jesus E, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet. This has been noted and can be used as opportunities for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of our hotels. Best regards, Jesus Espinar Hotel Manager

liverpool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were spotless but small. We had afternoon tea for two with one scone, bit on the mean side. Service at the bar very slow, had to ask for a g and t three times. Breakfast plentiful fresh and varied. Good location a few minutes from south Kensington tube. Staff friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pixiemand
Jesus E, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the service. I have shared your comments with the responsible manager which he has noted to help with future enhancements. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Jesus Espinar Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived was taken to our room which was awful.. Not clean broken shelf. After a call to reception we was moved to a nice room. Much better layout. Breakfast was lovely.,as were the staff. Would recommend it.. But definitely not the wow factor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
Jesus E, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry to hear that some elements of your stay did not meet with your satisfaction, however we are happy to know our reception team was able to rectify the issue. Your comments are important to us as they help us make improvements for the...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Club Deluxe Suite (30)
Viewed
Club Double Room (30)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (47)
Viewed
Queensgate Double Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton London Kensington
#471 of 1,088 in London
3,843 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#429 of 1,088 in London
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington

Address: 100 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5AG, England (Formerly Regency Hotel - Queen's Gate)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: RM664 - RM1,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hilton EMEA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Queens Gate
Regency Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#281 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can buy cheapest on comparison sites”
 of 5 bubbles cb512016, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“double check if the windows looking inside walls, just avoid”
 of 5 bubbles UmitA_12, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I am not a good sleeper so a room at the back is always a better option for me than traffic from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Mltrampolining, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best rooms are higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 740jackiej, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher away from the street and probably round the back away from the busy road out front.”
 of 5 bubbles Stevev, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5