We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cranley Hotel

Save
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (298)
Dining (19)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“four poster”(38 reviews)
“south kensington”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for Cranley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
355
198
98
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
355
198
98
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour postersouth kensingtonold brompton roadwelcome drinkquiet residential streetcharming hotelcontinental breakfastafternoon tearoom servicesmall hotelfour star hotelthird floorexecutive roomtube stationspent nightsthe royal albert hallbooked this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Room was tatty, blood on bed sheets!! Ripped valance...would not recommend and will never stay there again.Didn’ t Want to sit I up in bed and lean against the headboard as that looked dirty. The place needs a massive makeover!!More

1  Thank Jane L
Response from GM159, Manager at Cranley HotelResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies that we have inadvertently managed to detract so much from what I otherwise hope would have been a most enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018

Lovely lobby/breakfast area. But room decor tired and headboard stained. Very smoke smell in bathroom. Breakfast shameful. A drink and piece of soggy toast. £5 supplement for yoghurt/cereal. Only saving grace not far from tube station on quiet street.More

1  Thank Jennifer E
Response from GM159, Manager at Cranley HotelResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies that we have inadvertently managed to detract so much from what I otherwise hope would have been a most enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018

The hotel location is excellent. 5 mins walk from the Gloucester Road tube station, 10 mins walk from Exhibition Road and 15 mins from The Albert Hall. It is situated off of the main road and was on a very quiet and quaint street. The...More

1  Thank lc12456
Response from GM159, Manager at Cranley HotelResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies that we have inadvertently managed to detract so much from what I otherwise hope would have been a most enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Our stay at The Cranley was "OK" but not to the standard advertised. We were left dissapointed over several touches it missed. For a hotel advertised to be of a good standard we felt it lacked the basics. The room was clean, pleasent decor and...More

1  Thank Helen A
Response from GM159, Manager at Cranley HotelResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your experience. I'm most concerned and sorry to read of your disappointments. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments very much on board and will ensure we...More

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I came here for afternoon tea with my mum and we had a great time. Beautiful, contemporary interior and it had a relaxing atmosphere We were greeted with smiles and our waitress would check on us to top up our tea. The afternoon tea spread...More

Thank NH030890
Response from GM159, Manager at Cranley HotelResponded 5 March 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent afternoon tea experience with us. I will be sure to share your kind feedback with the whole of the team here and they will be just as delighted to learn that you had such a good experience...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#283 Romantic Hotel in London
#286 Business Hotel in London
#350 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#283 Romantic Hotel in London
#286 Business Hotel in London
#350 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (298)
Dining (19)
Nearby
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque
white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's
easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with
superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and
Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely
child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to
mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall)
such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
j b
1 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JH9271969 | Reviewed this property |
We were only there for a quick turnaround. BUT - it's in a great area and I felt perfectly safe.
1
Vote
lc12456
24 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rachelmalik | Reviewed this property |
14:00
0
Votes
Kat198288
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Christine L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry can't say.. we were there around Christmas time and didn't need AC.... worked well there for us very comfortable room and quick trip to the fabulous Royal Albert Hall
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont book this hotel"
Read review
"The location is good,so stay here if you get a special offer,not otherwise or be disappointed"
Read review
"Four poster big rooms"
Read review
"Avoid the 4th floor as the elevator does not go there."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing