We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfotel GRN

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfotel GRN
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfotel GRN
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've stayed here multiple stays when at college in Hammersmith. The hotel is such a bargain for central London. The rooms and clean but don't expect a huge room, they are compact! Breakfast is included and is good. Scrambled or fried eggs and a selection of drinks and continental breakfast is also offered. I have returned 4 times and already...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Sarah W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Location of the hotel should be considered as one of the most convenient places near the Central London Area, from where every To-Visit place is at a commuting distance and connected through excellent transportation links. All the staffs were very polite and helpful, especially, the Manager and the Kitchen Assistant at the breakfast table made their level best to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank PurnenduMondal
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had a recent stay here to watch a gig in shepherds bush. Staff very helpful and polite. Rooms a little dated, with some areas needing attention. However mostly clean and tidy. Cheap and cheerful for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank OThungryhorse
Urzulei, Italy
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Fantastic location, friendly & helpful staff as well wonderful breakfast!!!The room was lovely and clean with powerful shower!Definitely recommend this place!!! Ottima posizione, le camere sono pulite, il personale è molto cordiale e amichevole,lo consiglio a tutti!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank barbaredda
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After reading negative reviews I was disappointed to be given the tiny basement room- the room everyone seem to to complain about! Apart from the noise of the other guests- which was nothing to do with the hotel, everything was good! Guy on reception went out of his way to make sure we were happy! I complained the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Mrshotelreporter
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stay: This is my 2nd experience with this hotel. Nice place to stay and for your enjoy living time. Suitable for: Lovers , Newly married couple , Family , Friends , Employees for their business trip Maintenance: Superb and high class maintenance of rooms , bed , furniture , Bathrooms. staff: Friendly culture with staff and so cooool hotel manager...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Ranjith E
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel a lot. The Hotel Manager and staffs are very good, they are friendly and always ready to help. Rooms are always clean and well maintained,the bathrooms are quite nice, very clean. Breakfast is too good. The Location of the hotel is great, Hammersmith and Shepherd Bush tube station is in just 4-5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Devabrat C
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The location of this place is quite good. It's about a 10 or 15 minute walk from Hammersmith station, and the neighborhood itself is nice, with cafes and shops and things. It seemed quite safe. The single room I rented was very small, but I was expecting that and that was fine. The bathrooms are quite nice, very clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Dana D
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Excellent! I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean, affordable, safe and very spacious. It was also nice and quiet and I had a good sleep. Great location and the staff is professional and friendly. This is a very nice hotel. I'll use again and gladly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Addy20132013
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I had seen some bad reviews about this hotel before venturing out, however I needed a last minute booking and this was the cheapest and ideal and convenient due to proximity to Apollo. But I have learnt that you get what you pay for, and for 35 pounds I got a rude reception on the phone when I was asking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TEE N
Comfotel G, Manager at Comfotel GRN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As you very well stated yourself, you paid £35 per night, which included breakfast and Wi fi. We are only a few stops away from Central London and for that price you got a clean room (as you stated yourself). What more were you looking for? Also, as for your ill health, at the time of reservation we...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel 65
#810 of 1,077 in London
477 reviews
Comfotel Blue
#327 of 556 in London
149 reviews
Saba Hotel London
#169 of 556 in London
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Golden Strand Hotel
Golden Strand Hotel
#271 of 556 in London
175 reviews
Ravna Gora Hotel
#353 of 556 in London
49 reviews
Royal London Hotel
#325 of 556 in London
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Comfotel GRN

Address: 120 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM231 - RM780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfotel GRN 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfotel GRN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfotel Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfotel GRN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room, and you'll get a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyfire87, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would ask to be at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles trishsimon2015, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and were given one (No. 5), but it was very small - there may be larger rooms - worth checking.”
 of 5 bubbles ColandChris, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles domw459, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there !!!”
  • cracked tiles on bathroom floor
  • electric points behind the TV covered with toilet roll
  • view out of our window
 of 5 bubbles karensH2584EI, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay