We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London St Pancras

767 reviews
Save
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good49%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“euston road”(38 reviews)
“bunk beds”(38 reviews)
“british library”(37 reviews)
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from YHA London St Pancras
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (767)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for YHA London St Pancras
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
146
230
86
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
230
86
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuston roadbunk bedsbritish libraryyouth hosteltv loungeself catering kitchenopposite stgreat locationfemale dormbedded roomperson roomkings crossluggage storagefirst floorfamily roomshared bathroomlight sleeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

The hostel itself is in a great location and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a decent size, the access to individual plug/USB sockets and a bed light is a bonus. But I really wish I'd booked a different hostel in the...More

Thank Lauren S
Response from Cal W, Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Lauren S, Thank you for your review and feedback. We'd like to assure you that we have made sure that all windows are closing properly and have fixed the broken one that was in the room you were staying. We're very sorry we hadn't...More

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

For the amount I paid for a private room, I should have gone to nearby hotels. It was a bunk bed in a room with no table. Metal noise bed kept waking me and the single duvet was too small. The towel rental was a...More

Thank damon l
Response from Cal W, Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 17 December 2017

Dear damon, We're very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hostel, and that the twin room was not up to your expectations. We do have double rooms available which have a large double bed and en-suite bathroom facilities. Our reception...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

Room was too warm, only one of two windows opened. The entire building as too hot. Bedding too warm considering temperature of the room. Terrible nights sleep as a result. Will think twice before staying again. Location fantastic. Staff friendly.More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank 2016Traveller2017
Response from Cal W, Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 13 December 2017

Good evening, Thank you for your feedback, we're really sorry you felt uncomfortable in your room due to the heat. The air conditioning units in some of our rooms are operated with a remote control which we have at reception. We would like to apologise...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Great secure location across from St. Pancras. We were able to leave our bags in a secured locker until checking in. Room was basic as was the breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great view.

Thank vicriver
Response from Cal W, Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 10 December 2017

Hi vicriver, Many thanks for your feedback! Come again any time. Cal

Reviewed 1 December 2017

The staff at the reception are extremely kind, nice and helpful. I hope they are getting the worth of their value as well. Hostels can be noisy, dirty, uncomfortable but YHA is quiet, calm, offers good utilities and also makes you feel secure. The lounge...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank demetd149
Response from Cal W, Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 10 December 2017

Hi demetd149, Thank you for your great review! We're always glad to hear when our guests find us nice and helpful :) We hope to see you again soon! Cal

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456101
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (21)
Amenities (47)
Shared Bathroom (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hye0nse0ng
28 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VAP1611 | Reviewed this property |
From the YHA website regarding their age restrictions -- "Whilst most hostels don’t have any age restrictions, there may be some hostels that are unsuitable for young children or guests with disabilities. It is always good... More
3
Votes
BenLeigh250
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from YHALondonStPancras | Property representative |
Hi BenLeigh! Our rooms are comprised of either 4, 5, or 6 beds made up from a combination of singles and bunks (depending on each individual room layout). Each bed has it's own power socket and bed light. Hope this... More
0
Votes
Jeff R
22 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Panyvino1955 | Reviewed this property |
As to 1 and 2, it is best to ask the Hostel. However, I believe there are more than 30 lockers available all together. As to the question of the payment, the locker is coin-operated. You need to have British Pound coins. You... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345610
Room Tips
"Depends on budget as there is a wide choice of dormitories/private with or without en-suite facilities."
Read review
"book a private room (has ensuite) well in advance, they sell quickly"
Read review
"room by Euston road side is noisy."
Read review
"if you are a member; you get $3 off!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing