We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

YHA London St Pancras

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for YHA London St Pancras
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

My travel plans changed at short notice and I needed a reasonably priced bed for the night. Having visited Premier Inn and been quoted 180 and a seedy looking B&B for 95, I paid 85 for an en suite double to myself at the YHA. It was basic but very clean and comfortable. Not particularly good value for one person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet9079
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear janet9079, Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate your kind words and we are totally delighted knowing that we were a great option to stay for a last minute change of plans. We are currently try our best to be able to offer wifi in all our rooms but since it is an external company the one provinding us...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I only stayed here overnight to be close to the international train. If I was staying here to explore the city, I consider it to be abit far on the outskirts of the touristy area, but was perfect for catching both the public metro and international/regional trains. Clean, simple, comfortable accommodation. Felt safe and experienced very approachable and pleasant staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hostel, we are glad knowing that you had a comfortable and overal positive stay. As you mentioned the hostel is very close to the King Cross - St Pancras International stations with great train or tube connections as well as plenty of buses taking you to the popular attractions like...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Hostel is in a great location; loads of cafes nearby. Room was very clean. However, the drains of the shower and washbasin were blocked which were very inconvenient. Wi-fi was working in our room. We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98liz44
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi 98liz44, Thank you for reviewing us, your opinion is very useful to keep improving our service. We are actually in the process of renewing our showers and drains so if you visit us in the future you will find great improvements. Best regards, Lorena

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Stayed at this hostel with a baby many years ago and was blown away then by its convenience, facilities and location. What a let down when we returned end June 2015. To begin, we booked a family room in January 2015 for 2 adults three children - we could not have been any clearer. We got a dorm with 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingsana40
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear Ingsana40, thank you very much for your feedback, and sincere apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. You are absolutely right that we do not have a self-catering kitchen - we do try and make this clear on our website and various booking channels, but I completely understand that not everyone sees this. Thanks to the constructive...

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I always stay in this hostel when traveling to or passing through London It as a great location right opposite Kings Cross/ St Pancras Station and also opposite the British Library It is also close to the West End. Access to both Heathrow and Gatwick Airports is by Underground to Heathrow direct or by Thames Link Train to Gatwick. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrymumby
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear Terry, It is our pleasure having you with us everytime you visit London. We will make sure you receive a warm welcome the next time you decide to visit us. Best regards, Lorena

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Nice place to stay. To avoid conflict however, there needs to be clear numbers on all the beds. Always a clean safe place, with good facilities and its nice to have that TV room. I wonder if the kitchen in that room, would be something that guests could use?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for review and honest comments. We are glad knowing that you had a pleasant stay. We are currently working in finding solutions to improve our hostel, we will get rid of the bed numbers starting next month so we can facilitate the allocation process for all our guests. Aditionally we are looking into options to offer...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Great location for our Eurostar train and other transportation. We had a 6th floor room facing main street, and had a great view with steet noise not bothering us. We had a private bath which needed remodeling. The shower sprayed everywhere, and was easier to use the shared showers. Towels was included with private room. Bunk beds ok. Lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyotaku
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Gyotaku, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments to keep improving and keep our standards as high as possible to satisfied all our guests. Great news regarding our bathrooms, the remodeling works will start in November so we will be able to have great showers in all our bathrooms. Best regards, Lorena

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Great location opposite Kingcross station. Clean, tidy and guests are quiet. Try not to get a room facing Euston Road as very noisy with traffic and emergency services sirens. Staff fairly friendly. Breakfast is good. Family friendly hostel with mixed aged groups. Kids to Grandparents which is great. Rate 7 out of 10

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie L
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you for your review, it is a pleasure for us to hear that you were satisfied with our hostel and staff. We will very pleased to see you next time you visit London. Best wishes, Lorena

Welshpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I stay very often at this hostel. People are great, high quality rooms, good facilities when you are in a wheelchair. The coffee is nice and affordable and the continental breakfast in the morning is very good comparing other hostels. This hostel doesn't have a kitchen which you can use when you want to cook for yourself. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Folkert V
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Folkert, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad to hear that you are one of our frequent visitors and we offer you a comfortable stay everytime. We are looking forward to see you in your next visit. Best wishes, Lorena

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We were in a Europe trip started from London on 1st June 2015. We selected YHA as it is located few steps away from St Pancras International station from where our travel continues from London. The St Pancras Bus stop towards Paddington and Kings Cross undergroud is just few steps right to the YHA. Bus stop towards City is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAYADEVAN1980
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear JAYADEVAN1980, We love to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hostel and you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope seeing you again if you come back to London. Best regards, Lorena

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double En-Suite Room (24)
Viewed
Four Person En-Suite Room (26)
Viewed
Four Person Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Shared Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Six Person En-Suite Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple En-Suite Room (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#113 of 1,089 in London
2,197 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#19 of 828 in London
1,104 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#65 of 828 in London
372 reviews
City of London
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
#46 of 828 in London
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hostel makes a fantastic base for weekends away, budget family breaks and sightseeing holidays. Please note, we do not have a self-catering kitchen available for guests at this hostel, but meals and snacks are available in our cafe-bar. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about YHA London St Pancras

Address: 79-81 Euston Road | King's Cross, London NW1 2QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: RM144 - RM675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London St Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your YHA London St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London St Pancras Hotel London
London Pancras St
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA London St Pancras staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from YHA London St Pancras staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring ear plugs to block out the shouty people on the street at 5am!”
  • How kindis this?
 of 5 bubbles ogfadams, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are single rooms but more expensive. I chose to share a room.”
 of 5 bubbles BrigittaH_13, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room on the top floor, furthest away from the traffic!”
 of 5 bubbles XWCornwall, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 102 which had wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles Travellingmeand3, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's a hostel, you get what you ask for.”
 of 5 bubbles hostelfly, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5