We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
146 Praed St, London W2 1EE England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$201
View deal
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
FindHotel
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Hotels.comUS$203
TravelocityUS$203
travelup.comUS$244
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1422)
Room & Suite (692)
Dining (82)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton London Paddington
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#674 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the iconic and London's newest destination bar, 146 Paddington, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
5390Reviews87Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,738
  • 2,080
  • 857
  • 391
  • 325
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
WOTUS wrote a review 22 Sep
Salisbury, North Carolina266 contributions70 helpful votes
I was assigned a room at the Hilton London Paddington for a work assignment and stayed for 6 nights in the days following the death of Queen Elizabeth II. The room was clean and comfortable and there was housekeeping service each day. What impressed me the most was the attentive staff. Each night that I came in late, they were friendly and helpful. The gentlemen that allowed me to store my luggage until my room was ready were very helpful and fun to joke around with. Overall, a very satisfying stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gregwiselka wrote a review 22 Sep
1 contribution
The hotel furniture is very old and feels dirty (even in upgraded Tower room), I did not use any chairs to seat on. Dirt and stuff under the bed. Poor room cleaning service and basic breakfast. Exec lounge - very basic. Nice staff at the check-in desk. Great location, busy hotel - probably the reason why it doesn't get much investment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Simona S wrote a review 22 Sep
20 contributions10 helpful votes
Great location, only 15 min away from London Heathrow by Heathrow Express. walking distance from the train station, roughly 2min. Very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet wonderful choice and everything freshly prepared, very friendly and helpful staff during breakfast. Had a family room, very large and spacious room. Bus stops right in front of hotel, great connections to Marble Arch, Park Lane, Oxford Street. Access to the newly built Elizabeth Line, direct train to Liverpool Street. Paddington has loads of little restaurants in the area - the restaurants by the canal are very charming. Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lisaaug80 wrote a review 20 Sep
31 contributions36 helpful votes
Breakfast was really good. Evening meal was good as well. Staff nice. The hotel is in a fab location, room is a good size. However, the room and decor is very dated. The bathrooms are dated with a shower curtain. Mini fridge not working. Also please don’t hire out a conference room to a church that wakes you up at 7.30 on a Sunday morning with blaring music and singing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TNSweetpea wrote a review 20 Sep
Nashville, Tennessee192 contributions29 helpful votes
The staff and management - friendly, polite and professional. An issue arose with the room and they were sympathetic and eager to make amends. Since I was checking out, it was of no use. I was sadly disappointed in the room - esp since I am a return customer with Diamond status. My small room was unbearably hot at night. I’d go to bed with it cool (not cold) and wake up in the middle of the night boiling. I believe that when the hotel uses cost saving measures at night, it should NOT affect the a/c. I had 3 nights of very little sleep. I had an additional 2 nights (2 rooms) scheduled here at the end of this trip but I cancelled. I need my sleep. The room was clean and yes, a little tired but as long as it was clean, I can deal with it. The kettle had a short so it didn’t work. Disappointed that the mini bar was not on so it could be used a frig. My view outside consisted of a close wall. Large strip of wallpaper torn and hanging. I’ve always liked coming to this hotel ( esp because of the staff) but I do believe I’ll start looking elsewhere to stay. I’ve included pics - view from room and tear in wall paper.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dian Xiao wrote a review 16 Sep
San Francisco, California45 contributions17 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is excellent as it is on the same block as Paddington Station with exit directly into a mezzanine of the station that has elevator access. That's about the extent of the positives. As for the negatives, some were minor foibles, others were quite serious. 1) There was exposed wire in the sconce 2) There was a door stop thing that was a tripping hazard 3) There was only 1 bath towel upon arrival, had to call the front desk for a new one which was actually rather slow 4) No recognition for me as a Hilton gold member despite booking directly with Hilton 5) Numerous outdated and broken things such as a sad sad fridge
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nakhta870428 wrote a review 16 Sep
1 contribution
Excellent location and good quality service Exit from back doors and you are in Paddington station, overground and underground Staff at the bar was very helpful Would definitely recommend for both business and leisure
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jose R wrote a review 12 Sep
Menifee, California1 contribution
I want to share with you how bad our experience was at your property. We checked in on September 9, 2022. Things started off poorly when we arrived around 1:00 PM, about 3 hours before the 4:00 PM check-in time. The young woman behind the desk was flat out rude. When I asked if we could be contacted once the room was ready, she responded with “you can walk by the front desk and check to see if your room is ready”. We sat at the lounge for a while and then stopped by the front desk to inquire about the room. This time a different woman assisted us. She was very kind and polite. She confirmed our room was not ready. Something about maintenance working on an issue in the room. Although she said there was no way for us to get a text when the room was ready, she said she would try to emails us. In this day in age, apparently a call, text or email is not an option at this property. My wife and I left our bags with the concierge and left the property to kill time. It was then that it occurred to me I could go on the HHonors app and request a digital key. We have done this many times at other Hilton properties, and we get notified when the digital key is ready. Fast forward to 8 PM, and the app still said the room was being readied for us. When we finally went back to the property, the young man who helped us next mentioned the room was ready. When I explained to him that we did not get any sort of notification in the app about our room being ready, he apologized and said the room had been ready for two hours, which is two hours after check-in time. To make it up to us, he offered us a late check-out (3 PM). Although this employee was kind and courteous, I just don’t understand how we, the guests, are held to the specified check-in time, but the hotel is not. When we went to the room, we noticed a strong smell. It smelled like some sort of paint, glue or caulking. I thought the smell would clear out once we turned the AC on and got some air circulating in the room. It did not. After an hour or so, my wife started getting a headache. I went down to the front desk and asked to be moved to a different room. The same young man who helped us when we checked in was very apologetic. He offered to put us in a better room and send something to us for our trouble. I told him that was not what I was looking for, and just getting another room that didn’t smell would be enough. He gave us another room and told me that it was an even nicer suite than the one we had booked, which was very nice. This nicer suite was on the same floor. It was located a the other end of the hotel from our original room and a very long walk from our original room and from the elevators (the relevance of this will become apparent below). The day of our check-out, my wife and I wend out sight-seeing. We came back to the hotel at around 1:00 PM and went up to our room. As I mentioned before, the room was located far away from the elevators. When we got there, our keys did not open the room. We trekked back to the front desk to sort this out. The same young woman who was very rude to us when we first got there was working. I told her that our very first interaction at the hotel was with her, and that she really had soured our day. She started arguing with me and telling me she had done what they do with all their customers. I tried to explain why we felt she was rude and unhelpful, but she kept auguring. I then asked to speak to a manager. When the manager came, I explained that our issue now was with the key. He apologized and said all keys are deactivated at noon, even though we were given a 3 PM check-out time. I told him at this point we just needed to get our bags because we had a plane to catch. Meanwhile, the young woman continued to argue. The manager told her and motioned her to stop multiple times. Finally I said to her, “be smart and listen to your manager.” She finally stopped. I have to say that every employee we dealt with was very nice and helpful except for that young woman, and I would like to say that if only she hadn’t treated us so poorly our stay would have been acceptable. However, the smell in the room, having to change rooms, and being locked out of our room was much more than we could deal with. I would not expect any one of these single from a hotel where we are paying $450USD per night, let alone all four.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton London Paddington Hilton London Paddington, Owner at Hilton London Paddington
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JLromero2000 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We were equally disappointed to read your comments here on your recent stay with us. Whilst your feedback is very much appreciated, please be assured that your experience is not representative of our usual standards of service. We very much hope that you will give us another chance to show you we can make it right. I gather that we are in touch with you privately regarding these concerns you have highlighted and we look forward to continuing that correspondence and hope we get the chance to welcome you back again so that we can make it right. Kind regards, Daksha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael M wrote a review 6 Sep
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom114 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
Wow , here as working close by totally recognised by reception as a Diamond member , greeted professionally and warmly by trainee receptionist- superb. Confined my take away breakfast had been ordered for the morning. The room wow, I was honoured and delighted to stay in one of the suites for the 4 days what a great living space, slightly worn but spotlessly clean every day and a balcony with an amazing view! Breakfast was fresh buffet and every variety you wanted, even had a member of management come and ask how my stay was. All the staff go above and beyond, treat them how you would like to be spoken and it’s amazing how they treat you. The executive lounge was open all day but served drinks 6-8, but again a lovely welcome. Back in September, honestly one I am looking forward too! Keep the great work up . My favourite Hilton to date!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton London Paddington Hilton London Paddington, Owner at Hilton London Paddington
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 337michaelm, hank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your recent with us at Hilton London Paddington. I'm so pleased to hear you were warmly welcomed by our team members at reception and that they went above and beyond to ensure you're looked after. Feedback such as your own is always a source of great encouragement to the team. I'll ensure your kind compliments get passed on to them directly as they too will appreciate this. I'm also glad to hear you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and our breakfast offering during your stay, and that your room was comfortable and you were happy with the views. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regard, Daksha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gayle Seale wrote a review 6 Sep
Saint Philip Parish, Barbados146 contributions51 helpful votes
The hotel is always clean and room is always comfortable. The staff are very professional. The location is perfect for shopping, food and entertainment. Easy to get almost anywhere from Paddington Station. I wanted to single out Rakesh as someone who goes above and beyond for the hotel guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton London Paddington Hilton London Paddington, Owner at Hilton London Paddington
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear GayleSeale, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. It was most pleasing to see that you have awarded the Hotel five stars and had particularly enjoyed the benefits of our superb location and service from our team. Thank you for your kind words on Rakesh. Your comments have been shared with him and our management team as they too will appreciate your positive evaluation. Thank you once again and we all look forward to your return. Kind regards, Daksha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$195 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton london paddington hotel london, london hilton, hilton paddington
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPaddington / Maida Vale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
419
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton London Paddington
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton London Paddington?
Nearby attractions include Paddington Station (0.08 km), Serpentine Boating Lake (0.5 km), and Paddington Waterside (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton London Paddington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton London Paddington?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton London Paddington?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton London Paddington?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton London Paddington?
Conveniently located restaurants include London Shell Co. Aboard The Prince Regent, The Victoria, and Nipa Thai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton London Paddington?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton London Paddington?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton London Paddington?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton London Paddington offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton London Paddington?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.6 km), Tower of London (6.9 km), and Houses of Parliament (4.0 km).