We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
37 Eccleston Square Pimlico, London SW1V 1PB England
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$182
Hotels.comUS$184
TravelocityUS$184
PricelineUS$182
Agoda.comUS$183
Orbitz.comUS$184
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#262 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Eccleston Square Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel located on the border of Belgravia and Victoria, in the heart of Central London SW1. This intimate property and is within easy reach of the Victoria travel hub and 15 minutes walk from Buckingham Palace. It is a stylish urban cocoon with a timeless and modern design, and cutting-edge technology in every room. Room features include: Hastens electronically adjustable beds, Smart TV's with 4K Google Chromecast, in-room smart glass bathroom walls, L'Occitane aromatherapy products, tropical rainfall shower, in each room, electronically operated black out blinds/curtains, fair priced minibar and Nespresso coffee machine in every room. This family run property strives to offer intimate and friendly service; a home away from home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Czech and 7 more
908Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 538
  • 229
  • 92
  • 30
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Laura M wrote a review 25 Sep
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Last minute reservation after moving from an awful hotel. Room was amazing. Staff were lovely. Great location. All areas of hotel spotless. Check in and out was easy. Will definitely be coming again..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Horra14 wrote a review 24 Sep
7 contributions2 helpful votes
I am so sad to be writing this review, it should be 5 stars. I stayed there for business and was so impressed, from the greeting to the check in to the help from the staff when I couldn’t get my work laptop on the Wi-Fi. They were all amazing. The room was clean and comfy and it was quiet and had good blinds so the room was dark. Honestly lover my stay! Then the next day when getting ready to leave I suddenly hear ‘don’t come to me with your problems I’m busy go and sort the guest out don’t come to me figure it out.’ The tone and the way the person who I think was a manager spoke to the staff in front of guests was aweful. (The desk staff seemed to be trying to sort out a problem for a guest) I brushed it off as didn’t see the beginning but then round two she comes back and yells at the 2 behind the desk leaving them wide eyed and stunned, she went away then came back a third time, I heard a member of staff go ‘excuse me’ to her and she swings round and goes ‘no no I’m busy I have no time for you today go away’ the disdain in her voice was shocking, he tried again to say something and she cut him of and simply dismissed him before yelling at the desk staff again and barked orders at them. I have never been so uncomfortable and disgusted in a managers behaviour. You simply don’t yell at staff in public and you never ever say you don’t have time for them if they have a problem. I feel genuinely sorry for staff who went out of their way to make my stay nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steve F wrote a review 19 Sep
Leicester, United Kingdom29 contributions12 helpful votes
Whilst this hotel sits in a perfect location for the city with quality rooms especially if you take a small upgrade , do not go here for any type of eating experience , for £18 your breakfast comes in a plastic box , with a microwaved fried egg sausages similar to a Mac Donald’s burger and a tub of cold beans , don’t expect white toast . They don’t do white bread I am told ! The experience let’s down a hotel claiming to be 4 star but would be topped by a burger bar breakfast . After spending almost £400 for a night we would of expected more . My advise is don’t book a deal that includes breakfast deal and go elsewhere if you want a 4 star experience
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear stevefQ6831AG, Thank you sharing your feeback with us. We regret to read that you left a negative review despite having mentioned the high quality of our rooms. We have apologised for not meeting your expectations with the breakfast food and the relative charges have been removed from your bill upon check out. We wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swtpea28 wrote a review 19 Sep
Scottsdale9 contributions3 helpful votes
We are an older couple so not as familiar with the smart technology, however, our lack of knowledge is not the fault of the hotel .. they were most accommodating .. most helpful .. only complaint was no plug in for hair dryer in bathroom ..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear swtpea28, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay at Eccleston Square Hotel. We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay and you have enjoyed our services and facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iancr0uch wrote a review 17 Sep
1 contribution
Cracking hotel with very good staff in brilliant location… this was a proper little find in London Only a short walk to Victoria train station. Well placed for all the sights and good to wonder round the newly regenerated areas of Victoria
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear iancr0uch, Thank you very much for sharing your feeback with us. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience and we will share your feedback with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mmz118 wrote a review 16 Sep
1 contribution
We were very happy when we arrived at the hotel, we found ir very nice. But when we saw the room we were really dissaponted. We did not have space even for our luggage. Besides, we could not open the window.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mmz118, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to read that you felt like you did not have enough space in your room. We would like to remind you that we have different categories of rooms which have different sizes. We are also sorry that you could not open the window, we always encourage our guest to contact the Front Desk for any needs. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bvas2022 wrote a review 16 Sep
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
The ceiling of the shower had black mold on it! There were also loud noises early in the morning that sounded like pipes and when I informed the staff of this in the morning, they didn't seem to care.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bvas2022, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very disappointed to read that you have experienced these issues since they do not reflect our high standards. Please rest assured that the issues have been addressed to the right departments. We hope you will consider to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gemmafeeney2 wrote a review 13 Sep
1 contribution
The manner in which the manager spoke to her staff in front of guests was inexcusable. She was rude, aggressive and dismissive. Other than the manger the rest of the team were lovely and extremely attentative. The hotel itself was lovely but based on the way the staff are treated i wouldn't return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear gemmafeeney2, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to read that you have had the percetion that our staff was treated in an unfair way when you have stayed in our hotel. We can guarantee that every member of staff is treated in a polite and fair manner otherwise they could not provide an attentive and professinal service as you have mentioned. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will consider to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Santara50 wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution
The location is great for work, but overall its ok or average facility. Had alot of noise and banging in the mornings when working on calls by the housekeeping team. The team was friendly however there was a few items missing from the room, for example an iron. When asking for drinks from the bar, etc. it was a little challenging
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Santara50, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Eccleston Square Hotel and we would like to apologise if members of the Housekeeping team made noise in the morning during their daily operations. We have addressed to issue to the Housekeeping Manager. We would also like to mention that the iron is among the items we provide upon request. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina D wrote a review Aug 2022
Sydney, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
This accommodation had very comfortable rooms. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The venue overall was very clean and had a very enjoyable ambience and located in a nice and convenient location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tina D, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Eccleston Square Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$206 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPimlico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eccleston Square Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Eccleston Square Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Imagine Experiences (0.3 km), Clarendon Cocktail Cellar (0.10 km), and Tachbrook Market (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eccleston Square Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lorne Restaurant, Kazan Restaurant, and Artist Residence.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eccleston Square Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Eccleston Square Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.6 km), Tower of London (5.1 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.6 km).
Is Eccleston Square Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.