We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London Premier Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
London Premier Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of London Premier Kensington
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for 2 nights in a delux double after reading all the negative reviews I was a bit dubious but I have to say for what u pay the hotel is not bad yes the rooms are very compact and a little dated but they are clean and you have everything you need in the room , plenty of wardrobe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliV2256IW
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear aliV2256IW, Thank you for wonderful review following your stay at the Premier London Kensington. We are pleased with your positive feedback regarding friendly staff and that you found the room to be well appointed. We are also pleased to hear that you found the location to be convenient Meanwhile we look forward to welcoming you in the near future....

Reviewed 1 week ago

as soon as you walk into what is supposed to be a "deluxe room" it is literally disgusting. The smell of the sewer is horrific. It's nothing like the pictures - like where is the bubble bath?? Everything needs a clean. There are hotels opposite for literally £10 more which are so much better priced. Didnt' even get told about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha1016
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Samantha1016, Thank you for choosing the London Premier kensington hotel for you stay. We are sad to hear your disappointment with regards to the smell in the room and do apologize for all other inconvenience caused during you stay. Please feel free to contact myself personally where I will ensure your concerns are resolved to your utmost satisfaction. Kind...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

review of deluxe room for 2 pros: - location - underfloor heating in bathroom, no cold feet! - water hot in seconds - tea in the room for 4 - vibration from underground hardly noticable (2nd floor) - great choice at breakfast buffet and always stocked cons: - radiator in the bedroom in a box, which hardly lets any heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veleda_B
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Veleda_B, Thank you for choosing the London Premier kensington hotel for you stay. We are sad to hear your disappointment with regards to the bedroom and do apologize for all other inconvenience caused during you stay. Please feel free to contact us for any future reservation and we will ensure a nice room is given and you will be...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let's start with positives, it's close to earls court tube station and some nice restaurants, the staff were friendly enough and the breakfast wasn't bad, I did supply my own bread as I'm Gluten intolerant, but the breakfast guy on my first morning was so helpful and willing to get me bread. So that's the good, now to the rest,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Mr Donna A, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We do apologize and sorry to hear about the noise and the in room cleanliness. However we will ensure to have a nice room on your next stay with us. Please do contact myself directly where I will ensure a seamless stay for you. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have used this hotel for work a few times, its not great, but ok, certainly not the price they advertise at before discount, would never in a million years price it at £350 a night! However checked in 2 twin rooms this week, were given very small doubles, couldn't expect 2 male work colleagues to sleep together. They offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Manager-LPK, Front Office Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Jane M, Thank you for choosing the London Premier kensington hotel for you stay. We are sad to hear your disappointment with regards to the twin bedroom and do apologize for all other inconvenience caused during you stay. Please feel free to contact myself personally where I will ensure your concerns are resolved to your utmost satisfaction. Kind regards...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have not much complaints about this hotel. My girlfriend and I checked-in on February and stayed for three days. Our room was one in the top, right in the fifth floor, so we had no drama with the underground (we were really frightened about how terrifying would be the sound after reading so much about that matter). Rooms seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joaquín T
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Mr Joaquin T, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We do apologise and sorry to hear about the noise and the size the room. However we will ensure to have a nice room on your next stay with us. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,

Dorset
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here unless you are slim, have no luggage and no sense of smell. 100m from underground station. Friendly staff. Knowing London converted house hotels we booked Superior room. Less than 10foot square. Nowhere for luggage. Smell of drains from shower room which despite adding water to fittings could not cure. Lift slow to get. Slow in motion....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MS31Dec2015
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear MS31Dec2015 Dear Kunle A, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We are looking into the review and the points raised by you and will ensure to raise these up with the relevant departments. At the same time I am pleased to hear the staff was friendly Please do...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

My sister booked this hotel thinking it was a Premier Inn. What a disappointment. Small room and door to en-suite hit the bed every time you used it. The shower screen was only a foot wide and we flooded the bathroom each time we had a shower. Our room was on the back and the trains came by every three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Lynn P, Thank you for choosing the London Premier kensington hotel for you stay. We are sad to hear your disappointment with regards to the bedroom and do apologize for all other inconvenience caused during you stay. Please feel free to contact us for any future reservation and we will ensure a nice room is given and you will...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Well, where do I start with this? The lift was something to be desired. It was small and didn't look like it had been serviced in a while to the point that the door was half open and seemed to be jammed. When you get up finally into the room after pressing the lift button 5 times, the room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kunle A
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Kunle A, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We are looking into the review and the points raised by you and will ensure to raise these up with the relevant departments. At the same time I am pleased to hear that you found the location perfect near supermarket...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

I had an extended 2 week stay in this hotel as I needed to be near South Kensington. The hotel is quite basic but spotless and with very helpful staff. The main downside is that the rooms are very small - but for a short stay it will not matter much. Although small you get a good range of fittings,TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvyn B
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Melvyn B, Thank you for staying at the Premier London Kensington. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and warm comments about the staff. We will share this with the team and have also taken on board the note about the internet connection which we will follow up with the respective department. We hope...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#596 of 1,089 in London
943 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#404 of 1,089 in London
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#841 of 1,089 in London
700 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about London Premier Kensington

Address: 32-36 Hogarth Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 0PU, England (Formerly Hogarth Hotel London Kensington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: RM476 - RM808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — London Premier Kensington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd so you can book your London Premier Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Townhouse London Hotel London
Kensington Townhouse Hotel London
London Kensington Townhouse Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Premier Kensington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Cornwall
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from London Premier Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor on front of hotel (delux room)”
 of 5 bubbles aliV2256IW, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The quieter floors are the ones on the top due to the noisy underground.”
 of 5 bubbles joaqu_nt120, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room. We were at the front and had a balcony overlooking the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 953melvynb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor not recommended as can hear the underground trains.”
 of 5 bubbles ians2ne, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Level 1 or 2 at a minimum”
 of 5 bubbles mogthecat, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5