We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grange White Hall Hotel

Save
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good42%
  • Average23%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“british museum”(186 reviews)
“russell square”(43 reviews)
“montague street”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Grange White Hall Hotel
Special Price: Book Direct Save upto 12%
Offers from Grange White Hall Hotel
Special Price: Book Direct Save upto 12%
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
119
232
130
64
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
119
232
130
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumrussell squaremontague streetoverlooking the gardencontinental breakfastfour poster bedquiet streetfull englishupgraded to an executivetheatre landlovely hotelwould stay againnice roomeuston stationthird floorwest endhotel is situated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I made reservations to stay at the Grange Blooms hotel for one night. We arrived and got told to go next door, which turned out to be Grange White Hall. Nobody explained to us why this happened, the price stayed the same...More

2  Thank Evelyn G
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall HotelResponded yesterday

I regret that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Annual gathering for lunch in the conservatory preceded by a drinks reception on the terrace. Good food,excellent generous portions,great location and ambience. Very attentive staff.Couldnt fault the lunch for 24 of us!

1  Thank Roger M
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall HotelResponded yesterday

I am delighted that you enjoyed your celebrations in the Grange White Hall Hotel and found everything satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back next year.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was really disappointed with this hotel. When I arrived the receptionist was friendly and helpful. I went down the lift to the lower ground floor to my room. The room was dark with low lighting. Only a very small window which was letting in...More

Thank Ben_and_Jen
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I do hope that you will reconsider staying at a Grange Hotel in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights from 27th to 29th May with my friend to do the Vitality London 10k but was shocked at what we found. The room was in a poor state of repair - rotten window frames and we couldn’t close the...More

Thank CHRISTINE H
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

I apologise that you were not satisfied with your stay. Your comments have been noted. We do however look forward to welcoming you back to one of our other hotels in the future.

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Having stayed at other Grange Hotels with great pleasure, and to which we'll undoubtedly return, the White Hall was out of that pattern. That said, let me say straight away that we stayed for one night on a £72 Bed AND Breakfast Superior Room package,...More

Thank GunnerGraham64
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall HotelResponded 8 May 2018

Although I am pleased that you have enjoyed staying in other Grange Hotels, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion, although I am pleased that your stay was considered to be good value.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#370 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#370 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Nearby
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
access to many of London's most popular attractions.
It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
museums, including the must-see British Museum.
Despite an understandable popularity with students,
tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
william c
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Julie W | Reviewed this property |
We parked our car in a private underground car park in Bloomsbury square. I'm sorry I can't remember the name of it but if you google it you should find it. It was much cheaper to prebook. It was literally a few minutes... More
1
Vote
Catttys
24 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bjork107 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is a hairdryer in the desk.
0
Votes
oop61
8 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from John W | Reviewed this property |
Restaurant not tried.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Holiday Inn, Bloombury"
Read review
"Avoid the basement rooms. I chose this hotel for its convenient location near the British Museum -- that..."
Read review
"On our original and return visits we asked for a room overlooking the garden."
Read review
"Rooms can have balcony and huge ceiling to floor windows"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing