We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis London Stratford

Show Prices
#464 of 1,080 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis London Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really nice room with great shower. The room was warm and nice and comfortable and had tea and coffee facilties which were actually worth using!!great size tv and felt very safe and well rested after my stay. Great size room for a London Hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frazzled85
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our newly refurbished bedroom! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

Lower Austria, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good and Basic Hotel in Strathford with very good connectionhs to the whole of London, very short way to tube and railway. Elevator was repaired due to maintenance, but better to have it checked that not working while within. :-)

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zweifler
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing Ibis London Stratford. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here after going to the football at the London stadium on a Friday night, just a 10 min walk to the stadium from hotel, very central, room was clean and modern, price was reasonable, didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that, overall great place and very convenient location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f1noble90
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I feel that the room was nice and they accommodated to my special requirements. Very cosy pillows and bed. Breakfast was lovely, full English and the service was spectacular from one of the female supervisors. The spec of the hotel was very modern, which was refreshing. The lift does need fixing. Rooms are said to have been "sound proof" but...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emi O
IbisStratfordGM, Owner at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Emi, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. I am sorry to hear that you found one of our receptionist rude. This feedback will be passed on to the entire front office team and corrective action will be taken. Regarding our lift, im pleased to tell you this is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times during my business trips. It has a great location due to closeness to stratford mall and train station It is a standard Ibis hotel where you will find all the amenities present in any other Ibis hotel in the world. The staff is friendly and the free breakfast is as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashish K
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Ashish, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will continue to do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

Shotts, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and was pleasantly surprised by all the little extras. Great variety for breakfast and staff very attentive and kept everything filled up. No complaints whatsoever and would be happy to return again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank junec212
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Junec, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Reagrds, Funmi Onafeko

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mother (93) and brother both have numbers of disabilities. The hotel's staff simply could not do enough for them during their stay for the 3 days of Christmas. Everything we asked for (extra pillows, duvets, quiet rooms) was there and every single member of staff helped them with their breakfasts, opening heavier doors for them and so on. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel E
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Reviewed 16 December 2016

A basic hotel in a great location. It's currently undergoing refurbishment. I accidentally left two oyster cards there and the staff were really helpful in getting them back to me. Great service at a very affordable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear M Philip, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We really appreciate that you liked our service and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind Regards Amit Purohit

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The bedroom was of average size and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was somewhat quirky as it reminded me of an over-sized airplane toilet. The staff were very helpful and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. The only poor point was the ongoing renovations (due to finish shortly) which disrupted our stay slightly. It will be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ComedyDad
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Comedydad, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you were satisfied with the service provided and that you enjoyed the breakfast. However, with regard to the refurbishment work being carried out at the hotel, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this caused to you and your family. Please be assured that the comfort of...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Travelodge London Stratford
#368 of 1,080 in London
1,034 reviews
Epsilon Hotel
#582 of 1,080 in London
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,080 in London
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: RM307 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the 2nd floor unless you like construction going on 7 days a week from 8am ,”
 of 5 bubbles 270kieranm, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For Indian guests, request for Indian food and they will happily prepare a few dishes.”
 of 5 bubbles Ymanoj, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers ending 19 are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Hopstepper, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beware that the rooms are quite noisy (thin walls)”
 of 5 bubbles Goretti80, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the back, view wasn't the best but is was the other side of a busy main high street”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrI3898YM, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay