We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis London Stratford

1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Special Offer
CHEAPEST RATES ONLINE!
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • ArcelorMittal Orbit
    1.3 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 14 December 2016
Comfortable hotel
The bedroom was of average size and the bed was very... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The bedroom was of average size and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was somewhat quirky as it reminded me of an over-sized airplane toilet. The staff were very helpful and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. The only poor point was the ongoing renovations (due to finish shortly) which disrupted our stay slightly. It will be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ComedyDad
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Comedydad, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you were satisfied with the service provided and that you enjoyed the breakfast. However, with regard to the refurbishment work being carried out at the hotel, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this caused to you and your family. Please be assured that the comfort of...

London
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 482nicolaj
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here from 30th-2nd using a comp stay as part of my company bonus , I haven't stayed here previously and would definitely recommend it to anyone who hasn't before , the room was nice and clean and the bathroom was spacious , the room was newly renovated and felt comfortable to relax in after a long week at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbey L
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Abbey, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

Frigiliana, Spain
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Nice large, modern and quirky room, interesting reception area and charming reception staff. Great if you arrive on foot and dont mind being out of town. The LARGE problem is there is no parking without a 10 minute walk. We had a dog which meant we even couldnt park in Westfield, so had to park at the International station with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpanishTinto
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Spanish Tinto, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the parking facilities but unfortunately we do not have parking available in our hotel. Hopefully, we look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

The visit was dampened a bit by the ongoing construction work- this will finish, if I recall correctly, some point in January. Rooms are functional: double bed, chair, tv, some storage space. ensuite shower toilet and sink. There was a kettle but oddly no hair dryer. Of course, it's not the best in the world, But at the same time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex I
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and I am sure that Tanya will be delighted to hear your remarks. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you faced due to refurbishment work going on in the hotel but it will be completed on 12th of December. We look...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel reception looked like a pub.... the room was dirty and a standard ibis bubble. The whole place needed a good clean. Corners were being cut and I was not getting a good rate. There are better options, use as a last option. My record was 6 ambulances !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to London. Kind Regards Amit Purohit

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This hotel has construction going on seven days a week , so just avoid it stay somewhere else,You must walk through dust sheets, extension chords,Power tools are on at 8 am to make sure your cannot sleep,Also we had a construction call to our room from a construction worker to ask can they do maintenance work, Really, We complained to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kieran m
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Matthew Kieran, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We also had already refunded 50% of your stay and hope that might have been in your account by now. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I was in room 331 last week for two nights and there was a terrible smell coming from the bathroom It is not the first that I had this unpleasant experience in this hotel with other rooms and I have reported it before Therefore i will try to avoid this hotel as far as possible. Please note that room is...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucvN7458AC
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear lucvN7458AC, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned department. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to London. Kind Regards, Amit Purohit

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff and helpful. Clean and good standard. The wheelchair accessible room is a good standard. It hard to find the flexible rooms and staff always willing if you need advice for extra services. Enjoyed lots of nights. I alway recommend IBIS especially Stratford & Greenwich.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariebryant
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Marie Bryant, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Kind Regards, Amit Purohit

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

During my visit the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The only thing that let the hotel down was that they had construction work going on, which meant walking through corridors which had tape and dustsheets down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robg1232016
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear robg1232016, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. However, with regard to the refurbishment works going on in the hotel, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and for the impact this had on your stay. While the refurbishment work is...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Travelodge London Stratford
#369 of 1,080 in London
1,035 reviews
Epsilon Hotel
#585 of 1,080 in London
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,080 in London
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: RM314 - RM672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the 2nd floor unless you like construction going on 7 days a week from 8am ,”
 of 5 bubbles 270kieranm, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For Indian guests, request for Indian food and they will happily prepare a few dishes.”
 of 5 bubbles Ymanoj, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers ending 19 are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Hopstepper, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beware that the rooms are quite noisy (thin walls)”
 of 5 bubbles Goretti80, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the back, view wasn't the best but is was the other side of a busy main high street”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrI3898YM, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5