We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/06/2017 10/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    The Grazing Goat

    6 New Quebec Street, London W1H 7RQ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/06/2017 10/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$271
          View Deal
          Traveller (20)
          Dining (10)
          Room & Suite (2)
          The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
          82 reviews
          #385 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          The Leonard Hotel
          648 reviews
          #313 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
          1,776 reviews
          #388 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          The Sumner Hotel
          1,398 reviews
          #152 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Overview
          • Excellent46%
          • Very good39%
          • Average7%
          • Poor3%
          • Terrible3%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Room Service
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
          82 reviews
          #385 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          The Leonard Hotel
          648 reviews
          #313 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
          1,776 reviews
          #388 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          The Sumner Hotel
          1,398 reviews
          #152 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

          Just go! Cannot fault it at all. Great ambience. Just right for a casual Saturday evening. Not too stuffy or informal. Lovely food. Superb service. Great value for money. Will definitely return. The hake with squid ink dumplings was particularly good. Wine very reasonably priced.

          Helpful?
          Reviewed 3 April 2016

          Wanted to try the Grazing Goat for dinner, but settled for Sunday brunch. It was a bit challenging. The restaurant was not very friendly. There were not a lot of people in for brunch, but somehow we were put in the absolute corner behind some...More

          Helpful?
          Reviewed 11 March 2016

          We were out in London and wanted to stay somewhere Chic. We had always fancied a night at The Grazing Goat having eaten in the restaurant before. We managed to book a room and were so glad we did. This boutique hotel is lovely. With...More

          Helpful?1  
          Response from CubittHouse, Manager at The Grazing Goat

          Thanks so much for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back and visit us again!

          Reviewed 13 February 2016

          We started with some gin tonics at the bar and moved on to an empty table when one came available. We both had chilli salt squid to start, then the fish & chips and sea bass for mains. They were all very good indeed, and...More

          Helpful?
          Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

          Stayed here for two nights, small and characterful. It was like a country pub in the middle of London, perfect location very central! We had room H which I would recommend as it was huge! Fantastic break. The only negatives were- no lift (which didn't...More

          Helpful?
          The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
          82 reviews
          #385 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          The Leonard Hotel
          648 reviews
          #313 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
          1,776 reviews
          #388 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          The Sumner Hotel
          1,398 reviews
          #152 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$251 - US$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 8
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Grazing Goat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • London >
          • Marylebone
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (20)
          Dining (10)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (14)
          Nearby
          Marylebone
          Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods
          cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience.
          Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged
          between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the
          southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of
          Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as
          pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The
          bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it
          ...More
          The Leonard Hotel
          648 reviews
          .06 km away
           
          Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
          2,187 reviews
          .08 km away
           
          The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
          82 reviews
          .07 km away
           
          DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
          1,478 reviews
          .12 km away
           
          The Montcalm London Marble Arch
          1,790 reviews
          .09 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Texture
          666 reviews
          .13 km away
          Three Tuns
          406 reviews
          .16 km away
          Nirvana Kitchen
          136 reviews
          .11 km away
          The Grazing Goat
          982 reviews
          .02 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Marble Arch
          419 reviews
          .21 km away
          Speakers' Corner
          226 reviews
          .30 km away
          Still Water Horse Head Statue
          50 reviews
          .24 km away
          The Sportsman Casino
          10 reviews
          .10 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          879chocoholic
          Just for your information. I have posted 5* review of the restaurant on Trip Advisor which hasn't yet been posted. But you may want to address the matter beneath as I thought the same until I worked it out. Having just stayed at the Grazing Goat and taken advantage of their great restaurant, cocktails etc., I noticed on my final bill a 12.5% service charge which seemed to be charged on everything, room included. I then looked at the reviews and read yours in which you say there is a 12.5% room service charge. Actually this isn't the case. If you remove the cost of the room you will see that the 12.5% is charged only on food and beverages. My overall bill was £379 with a service charge added beneath of £21.12. Without the room charge of £210, the food & drink balance was £169 and 12.5% of £169 is £21.12. Because of the way the bill is printed, it gives a misleading idea about a service charge on the room and I was about to complain to the hotel and ask for a refund for this charge. Not only is such a charge not mentioned on the their booking page of brochure download, in 3 decades of world travel I have never been charged 'service' for the room amount as it is customary for guests to leave a discretionary gratuity in cash for housekeeping. Do check your bill as this isn't the case at the Goat and you may want to amend your review.
          18 April 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Brian M | Reviewed this property |
          The 12.5% related to meals and not room. Sorry for confusion
          0
          Votes
          JKraus49
          Do you have twin beds in a room with a shower
          20 February 2015|
          Answer
          Response from CubittHouse | Property representative |
          Hi there, Thank you for emailing us. Unfortunately we only have double beds. Though we can supply a roll out bed for a child if needed at a small extra cost. Best wishes, The Grazing Goat Team
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Ask for a lower floor if you don't like climbing stairs."
          Read review
          "Ask for a room not on the top floor there is no lift"
          Read review
          "Rooms on the top floor are bigger (but more expensive). Those not overlooking the front will be quieter."
          Read review
          "We stayed in the normal and the superior room, which has a bathtub and more space."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing