We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Oxford
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Needed to stay in Colliers Wood and this was just the right place. Had a room at the side which was quiet and comfortable. There are supermarkets and shops within an easy walk. Breakfast was fine though choice a bit limited. There is a park next to the hotel for a walk or run.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJW82
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice clean hotel with W.fi and breakfast included in the price. This hotel provides everything you need for a short break or business trip. I was visiting a relative in the nearby hospital is it was ideal. The underground station is opposite the tube..Colliers Wood on the Northern line. If you are visiting the hospital it is then a 10-15...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magretha
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for business and the room was fine. Location meant that it was very noisy though. Left something of significant value behind in the room and it was not handed in by housekeeping staff so be careful with your valuables. Hotel staff didn't appear to be particularly proactive in investigating - I had to phone several times...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KML203
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I apologize if some aspects of our staff service failed to meet your expectations. Your comments have been taken very seriously and have been shared with the management team, in order to help us to improve further the service that we have to offer. I do hope we...

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as a business trip. Compared to other Holiday Inns it falls short. The room never got cleaned during my 2 night stay (fortunately I had enough towels) the cleaner had visited the room because when I got back they had hung the do not disturb tag on the door. The shower was broken with the head persistently...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank terry d
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and trouble to write a review further to your visit to the hotel.I was most concerned to read your review and so sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. Holiday Inn Express standard breakfast offers sausage instead of bacon. However Holiday Inn standard full english breakfast offers bacon. All our front windows have...

New Forest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Fabulous,location. Competent staff and managed to book on our club card points for only 15000 points with free breakfast. Brilliant. Huge problem tho was the plastic mattress protector. Spent the night sweating and slipping all over the place and the sheet kept sliding off as not large enough to tuck into mattress. Probably the worst sleep I have ever had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubyred456
england
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Have stayed here in the past, and have always found the staff to be friendly. Stayed for four nights, and I had drunk all of the Gin, so had a white wine. The duty manager sent a member of staff to the nearby supermarket to replenish the stock and a G&T was brought to me "on the house". The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitzhamon
Meols, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2014

On business it was pleasing to stay here after work. The hotel is modern and provides everything you need for a comfortable stay. Very close to Colliers Wood tube station and only 35 minutes from Euston. Staff very friendly with a very polite approach, not used to this in London! I am on business in the area a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve2392
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stopped for two nights and booked because it wasn't central London but right on the doorstep of Colliers Wood tube station. The staff were efficient, polite and couldn't do enough. The room was spotless and the toilet and shower room perfect for us. There was some road noise but that's what you would expect on a main road. However we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wakelam
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was on a first floor room with a very busy road outside with very noisy traffic running 24 hours per day that the double glazing did little to mute. Also, the banner sign for the property was affixed straight outside my room (141) so that, as the wind blew through the night, it rattled constantly and kept me awake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320ag1978
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Dear 320ag1978, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. We are continually striving to improve the...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I am writing this on behalf of family members. Stayed in The Holiday Inn Express for birthday celebrations. Had to call them a couple of times with special requests. Nothing at all was too much trouble. They decided to drive. No problems parking at all. Hotel is in a very nice area adjacent to Colliers Wood Tube station on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureen C
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for excellent feedback. We were all so pleased with your review and to hear that you found the team at the hotel to be friendly,helpful and the product modern. Your comments have been forwarded to team as this is something they can be proud of. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back...

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Accessible Room (31)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Twin Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#468 of 1,088 in London
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Wimbledon Hotel
#726 of 1,088 in London
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether your journey to London is for business or pleasure, Express by Holiday Inn London Wimbledon South is the ideal base.A modern hotel conversion with 83 air-conditioned, non smoking, stylish, modern bedrooms all with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power shower. Situated opposite Colliers Wood underground station on the Northern Line, journeys to Waterloo are only 20 minutes away and to Leicester Square 30 minutes. For guests travelling from Heathrow or Gatwick by car, the A3 link to the M25 makes the journey from the Airport 40 minutes. The hotel has a secured underground car park, the charge per night is 7.00Our hotel bar is open seven days a week. We offer takeaway services from the local restaurants and you can dine within the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Address: 200 High Street | Colliers Wood, South Wimbledon, London SW19 2BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM434 - RM817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Hotel Style:
#361 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
Northampton, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked two doubles with sofa bed, second floor and found no noise problems at all.”
andrewmD8831SF, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel to avoid traffic noise”
3trevor, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always ask for high a floor.”
RichardB303, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor not facing the street”
Marius152, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quieter !”
bangaloreman2016, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5