We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 696: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Liverpool Street
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a night and it was great.The receptionists (Ana & Anna) were very great and professional. Would stay there again. Not sure if it's great for family though. Business, Solo, party groups would be fine. Excellent location and good for nightlife.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank temilaw
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location for the Tower of London decided to stay an extra night so booked last minute our room was on the 4th floor it was what you'd expect from travelodge so quite happy however when we asked about where to eat the manager told us of restaurants and take outs 10 minutes up the road when in fact they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejdiamond2016
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was great about the hotel except the temperature in the hotel which was almost unbearable. Only assistance was reception was 'open your window'. This was already open but still unbeliebale hot. Both myself and my business partner got very poor sleep because oof the heat.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave Q
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

Colchester
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After leaving my mobile at this hotel I could not thank the staff enough for the help in returning it to me. The hotel was clean and central to where I needed to be. The staff were so polite and accomodating.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel with lovely clean rooms and great beds ! Location is good for Aldgate and Liverpool Street tubes...easy walking distance to both. WiFi was good once logged on and breakfast in the bar area to fill up on is just what was needed to start the day off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy O
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice hotel which had a ca f e/bar if required. Bed was very comfortable and room nice and warm. Was a little noisy in the night but as bed was good I went straight back to sleep. The staff on reception were very helpful and gave great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our London Liverpool Street Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is clean and very comfortable very centrally located for Liverpool st station and bank underground station. When we arrived the team welcomed us to London and helped us get with information to get a round.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyrad
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dirty in some areas and stains in the carpet. The shower tray was collecting water, so you having a shower in a puddle, and no floor mat/towel on the floor. I cost I paid I should have better standards, value for money doesn't exists.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avtarg2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and you found there to be low levels of room service/cleanliness inside. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. We hope that there will be another...

Bisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was better than what we expected and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely come back here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evielily2012
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not much to look at from the outside or reception, however Business Room on 5th Floor Room 501 basic but very clean and tidy. Also quiet no issues. Breakfast on floor 1 was the best I have had in a very long while. Fruit Juice, Fruit, Salad, Cappacino, Tomatoes, Beans, Mushrooms, Scrambled Egg, Bacon and Cumberland Sausage... Excellent and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKdrifter

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#443 of 1,089 in London
443 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#335 of 1,089 in London
3,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Andaz London Liverpool Street
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
City of London
The Bull & The Hide
The Bull & The Hide
#39 of 567 in London
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in City of London

Neighbourhood Profile
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile in the world, the financial district known simply as “The City” is one of London's most historic and fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually every era in between, including Christopher Wren's glorious St.Paul's Cathedral, and John Soane's dauntingly classicist Bank of England. This neighbourhood is also home to some of the finest restaurants and plushest hotels in Europe, in addition to an assortment of of watering holes, upscale shops, and Tube stations. During the week, the City is abuzz with white collar workers going about their business; the weekend sees this area turn into a quiet haven for sightseers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Address: 1 Harrow Place, London E1 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Price Range: RM319 - RM957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Liverpool Street 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#317 Family Hotel in London
#359 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Liverpool Street staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
DURHAM
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Liverpool Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th Floor Business”
 of 5 bubbles UKdrifter, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles MarkS366, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid odd numbered rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tracysJ3136YQ, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“6th floor is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Taxidevil, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“618 was good for us, view was not bad, quiet. Would definitely request that one again.”
 of 5 bubbles laughingboy1000, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5