We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Battersea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge London Battersea
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Battersea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This is the third time I have used this hotel and I've given it five stars. Not because it's perfect but because it fulfils my requirements, cheap, cheerful easily accessed by a 295 bus from Fulham Broadway and convenient. Would I use it again? you bet! Just one other thing it has great lighting in the room not many hotels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 7GeOff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Got a great price for my family for a few days in london...easy train link, staff very helpful and no issue with breakfast... No issues with noise, (with having two children under five i bet we made alot of the noise). Bedroom, bathroom and bedding nice and clean...for a quick stop over i would definitely stay here again....

Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn H
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Check in was smooth and easy, rooms were ok... There was 3 of us who wanted a little sleep after a dance event, we arrived back at 0400 and fit the next 2 hours on the quiet floor doors were being shut and loads of noise outside the room, not great! Shower ok and the double bed was ok, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Markh1205
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We decided for a late check-in (11.30 pm), but when we arrived we couldn't find anybody at the reception desk. We waited for a bit and started to call for someone. As the clerk he checked us in explaining how to enter the room: no service, no information about additional services, noting at all. The price was way too high... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 123pjc
Battersea1000, General Manager at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Hello 123pjc, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a standard, Travelodge does not provide Hair dryers/Irons/Boards in rooms, as this would increase room prices, however you can borrow one from the reception. I am very concerned by the issues you have raised, especially in regards to the receptionist. The member of staff should have explained... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This hotel is in a very noisy location, and the rooms aren't air conditioned so be prepared to either have a bad nights sleep because of the noise outside all night (sirens / people / car horns) or a bad nights sleep because you're too hot. I will never, ever stay here again! Also the reception staff get really funny... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Chelmsford-Fella
Battersea1000, Manager at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Hello Chelmsford-Fella, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately, we are not fitted with air conditioning, however there should have been a fan provided in your room. Travelodges located in London which are fitted with A/C are London Vauxhall, London Euston and London Southwark. It appears you would have asked to use the staff toilet, this... More 

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Squeaky pipes, noisy lift shafts through the night, late night revellers, a broken window, a bathroom door that sticks fast when closed, a lingering odour (all on the oddly-named 'business floor') - I prefer to be positive but there is nothing good to say except that the bedding and towels were lovely and clean! I have been put off Travelodge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank mooninthevale
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed to do so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Were Forest, Worcestershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Pretty standard Travelodge, a somewhat older version of and could do with a bit of TLC - but the location in terms of bus route/s and proximity to Clapham Junction were faultless. There's no bar and the vending machine doesn't work. Staff are polite enough, once you see them. Of the four nights I stayed here, I saw someone sat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Skylon_1955
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

It was the least expensive hotel room for a Saturday overnight when the Rugby World Cup was on, so I have no complaints. The room was basic, warm and clean. There were enough drink sachets for 2 for the evening and the next morning. Parking is a bit of a hassle, especially as the machine would not take a credit... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikemada
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Our second visit to this Travelodge. Very well placed for buses to Victoria and Clapham Junction. Rooms clean and comfortable and both times ours have been quiet. Have only used the room as a base not eaten breakfast in the hotel. Very good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank YFHoggarth
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

very poor standard, bed poorly made, very noisy from both road outside and extractor fan constantly running then to top it of the shower when turned on started ok but after 3 mintes there was no water coming out at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank howard l
Battersea1000, General Manager at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. However, I am concerned to see the issues you endured at the hotel. Please can you get in contact with the hotel directly, or use the "Contact Us" link on the Travelodge web page, so we can discuss these issues further. We would advise that, during your stay,... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Chelsea Guest House
#324 of 1,078 in London
836 reviews
Travelodge London Ealing
#173 of 1,078 in London
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: 200 York Road, Battersea, London SW11 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM286 - RM573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Cornwall, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A lit bit of extra effort to make it homely would help.”
 of 5 bubbles donalo340, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the road as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles 44owenw, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the building works taking place next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaliann7, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only one socket worked, everything was dusty, stained or smelt.. Sort it out you cheapskates ”
 of 5 bubbles CraigSmith123, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 2 at the back on the ground floor, ideal for a couple no bath just a shower which was ideal for us”
 of 5 bubbles 1pontygirl, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay