We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Battersea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Battersea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Battersea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Polite and friendly staff but the hotel is tired and dirty and although the sign outside says fresh new look I could see no evidence of this on my trip. Rooms surprising quiet considering main road and on flight path. Area surrounding hotel is mixed but good bus and rail links to Central London which was main reason for choosing...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snitch34
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I regularly use travelodge and have never been let down. Comfy bed (most important), TV, kettle and en-suite. Clean and convenient for my business needs. Will stay here again when in the area. Easy to get to and no noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights 12th -17th of February, my first stay with Travelodge. It was only my 7 year old daughter and myself. It was a nice family room a bit of condensation on the windows no biggie. On night 3 I was bitten and thought perhaps it was fleas or something in the carpets or at a restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ShanilaYasmeen
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re truly sorry to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. We can assure you that we take such matters such as these with the utmost seriousness and please be assured that we have thoroughly investigated this matter at the hotel and we can confirm that a 3rd party pest...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Comfortable bed and clean room. I was on the top floor room 402 and next to the lift which kept me awake all night. It also took over 15 minutes to get any hot water to my room. Breakfast boxes are disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmar622
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

All satisfactory a good hotel to stay in my children loved it . I will stay at this hotel again ,shops and taka ways just to the right of the build , the 344 bus just up the road to Liverpool St ,good bus to take into the city as it that was passed all the famous landmarks so easy...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264darenw
Brighton
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I stayed here for one night. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean, bright and had everything you need. .. Would definitely recommend and use again. .. location is good as there are choices of food outlets just a minute away. We used the Chinese which was friendly and good food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitko9
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

A standard travelodge - you get what it says on the tin. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful; I was travelling as a lone woman and felt safe and supported. It is a little out of town but the 44 bus stops outside the door and goes direct to Victoria. Tip - it is on a noisy road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyageuse6024
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Good location slighlty out of London but buses easy to use and run 24 hours. Stayed one night cheap but comfortable room would return, nice pub across the road. Easy to find if driving and not in the centre of London. Good service from hotel staff, would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenbL6002BC
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Don't expect the ritz at this great value hotel as rooms a little tired, nothing major, few cracked tiles in the bathroom etc. But if your looking for somewhere cheap, comfortable and clean to get your head down, with easy access to the sights of London, parking and friendly, welcoming staff then this place is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We Booked a family room to stay in after a show, really great travel lodge excellent value for a London venue clean and tidy only down side is they dont do a hot breakfast but plenty of great places to eat in Battersea

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephengaryo

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#594 of 1,089 in London
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: Southampton House 200 York Road, London SW11 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM337 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the car park are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mikeyhui, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is business use but we were a family was loverly and quite (building works are being carried out right next door)”
 of 5 bubbles 982jennyt, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book via the web, then ring the hotel, ground floor rooms at back, back onto carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles lindawR4921RU, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles 800George, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A lit bit of extra effort to make it homely would help.”
 of 5 bubbles donalo340, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5