We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Park Royal

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (21)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good24%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“busy road”(22 reviews)
“tube station”(51 reviews)
“business park”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Accessible rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
101
91
77
46
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
91
77
46
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadtube stationbusiness parkpiccadilly linemain roadper daymin walkcentral londoncouple of nightsvisit londonshort staystayed for one nightwould stay againwembleymotorway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We booked this hotel as a base for going into central London, its location is a 5 minute walk from the Tube at Park Royal and as it is in zone 3 took around 20-25 minutes to get where we wanted to go. There is...More

Thank MrsPaulaT
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Park RoyalResponded today

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Park Royal Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel not great staff ok but room too hot, no extra fans, lift broke and us as a family put on top floor with heavy suitcase, bathroom not clean. Had to ring bell for someone to attend and not explained services the hotel had to...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ndavies52018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park RoyalResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Park Royal hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled in particular by the temperature of the room and the issue with the lift. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have used Travelodge a lot and it's always 50/50 if you'll get a good one or a bad one. This was very much the latter. Picked because it was close to a handy tube station while having parking. On arrival we were missing: *...More

Thank Tom A
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park RoyalResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfriendly and unwelcoming staff at the front desk. Requested late check out, but were disrupted in the morning anyway due to poor staff communication. Stains all over the floor. Yet to have a positive experience with Travelodge.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank schwanna28
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park RoyalResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had 2 rooms for the five of us. Our parents moved rooms once due to ripped sheets and two single beds pushed together. We had to move rooms 3 times due to rooms smelling of urine, lights that didn’t work, and a double bed...More

Thank HAldrich
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park RoyalResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#303 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#303 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jan G
21 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from clhughesm114 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, your question regarding the name of the local station has been correctly answered by other reviewers. I'm not sure though about getting a tune. I do know that there are some very talented buskers on various lines. :-)
0
Votes
lauramarkdunnell
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gwenth | Reviewed this property |
QUite a way from Wembley but there is a. Car park. I would look for somewhere nearer the stadium if I were to go again.
0
Votes
cazSheffield
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David R | Reviewed this property |
As you exit station keep to the right and just over the tube line you will see an underpass to the right (steps Or ramp) pass under road (A40 I think)turn right past a new hotel and along side the road for approx 400mts... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't go if you have even a basic expectation of cleanliness."
Read review
"Go Low unless you want to be out of breath when you get to your room!"
Read review
"go anywhere else but here"
Read review
"Check before booking that the lift has been repaired!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing