We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada London Finchley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada London Finchley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada London Finchley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Do not ask for more bacon, sausage or eggs as they ration their quantities, otherwise a standard basic hotel Free parking was good, approx 15mins walk to nearest tube station and staff were always on hand to help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhavesh M
Gman103, General Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel and I have noted the points. The rationing as you state should not occur!

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Had tickets for the pdc world championship darts at Alexandra palace so booked this hotel due to price and location. 2 miles from ally pally and £216 for three rooms overnight. Hotel is located on a small leisure park with McDonald's and other eating options and has a private car park. The reception is small but the staff checking us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
Manchester, UK
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the last 4 years now due to attending the darts at the Ally Pally, but for the location the Hotel does not have much going for it. Rooms are extremely tired with obvious botch jobs being carried out just to make the rooms inhabitable. Bathrooms have rotten wood around the baths with years of sealant repair on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here during a Christmas trip to London. Unfortunately for me during my time here I got stuck behind a couple of complainers at reception. Complaints that the hotel was loud are unjustified. This is a hotel that openly caters for functions. This was a Saturday night two weeks before Christmas, close to London City Centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLK83
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We arrived and were warmly welcomed when the staff saw my wife was in a wheel chair we were promptly given a adapted room with asking The staff were very friendly and helpful to us during our staff The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely the breakfast staff went out of there way to help my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxxgoodstuf21
Gman103, General Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review of your recent stay at the Ramada London Finchley and so pleased you enjoyed it, the team were welcoming, however so sorry someone bumped your car in the car park!

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Staff were a bit abrupt on arrival. Plentiful parking. Room and the general hotel were OK but dated and a bit shabby. Breakfast was poor/average. Nothing fundamentally wrong, but can't really recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kration
Gman103, General Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and comments, sorry you were not entirely comfortable with the stay as you will not return it seems. Hopefully we'll be able to address some of the points early next year which will enhance the hotel, after which if we succeed, I'm sure you'd return?

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend as we were attending a concert at Alexandra Palace. The room was a twin and was clean and suited our needs. However the breakfast was terrible and I now understand it's free. We were not spoken too unless we directly engaged the staff in conversation. We stayed for 3 days and were only spoken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty W
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel staff were great, especially in the dining room. However, our stay was spoilt by loud music which went on until 1.00am. The hotel seems to specialise in late night parties, but these are not mentioned on their website. We stayed for two nights but the second was ruined by my whole family not being able to sleep until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbesg
Gman103, General Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and comments, really sorry you didn't entirely enjoy your time here with us! I will relay these onto the restaurant franchisee and discuss them with him and thanks for the positives regarding the team at the hotel.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, friendly staff, accurately priced for what you get, perfectly located for an event at Alexandra Palace. Taxis are regular and there are plenty of options for food near by. 20 minute walk to the nearest tube station and have been back to this hotel a few times now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB_4787
Gman103, General Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and comments hopefully we'll see you again in the future?

england
Reviewed 26 November 2016

very good value ,staying here rather than go into central London. .very clean ,large bed ,bar staff very friendly ,nice live music ,breakfast ok, u get up then they serve you. didnt feel the same about the breakfast staff .the lady with long hair ignored me when I said excuse me and asked a question, and never acknowledge us when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettercup
Gman103, General Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, have noted the negatives and positives form the review and discuss these with the people plus posted the review for the team to read. Sorry you were not completely pleased with breakfast service.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#478 of 1,088 in London
745 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Glenlyn Hotel
#483 of 1,088 in London
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#558 of 1,088 in London
1,193 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#561 of 1,088 in London
510 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada London Finchley is located in a quiet area of a large leisure complex minutes from major road links A405 and M1/A1M and within easy reach of tube links into central London and the west end. This modern hotel has 88 spacious en-suite bedrooms all with either King sized or Twin beds, flat screen TV, complimentary tea/coffee tray, direct dial telephones and FREE Wi-Fi. The Comfort Hotel also offers complimentary Full English Breakfast. Flames restaurant, terrace and bar are within the hotel and offer the service of coffee, lunch and dinner from their extensive Mediterranean menu and daily specials board. An extensive range of hot and cold beverages are also available throughout the day in Flames. Flames also includes a fully heated deck area giving you that ‘al fresco’ experience throughout the year, making it the ideal place to enjoy a relaxing drink or meal whatever the weather! The deck is further enhance by the addition of flats screen tv’s. Within the leisure complex there are numerous things on offer, multi-screen cinema, bowling, cafe + restaurants, swimming pool and also David Lloyd's Leisure Club offer gym/tennis/beauty at preferential rates to our guests. The hotel is near - by to Alexandra Palace and a short journey from major venues such as The Emirates – (Arsenal F.C.), White Hart Lane (Tottenham Hotspurs F.C.),Wembley Stadium and Arena, Saracens Premiership Rugby at The Allianz Stadium, the historic Pheonix Cinema, Finchley and Muswell Hill Golf Clubs, plus Brent Cross Shopping Centre is only 15 minutes away, with Central London being 30 minutes by underground. Local shops and bus routes are within 5 minutes walk of the hotel plus East Finchley Underground Station (Northern Line - the black line) is a short taxi or bus journey away, meaning your only 30 minutes away from central London. A large car park is on site offer FREE car parking and is able to offer parking for coaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada London Finchley

Address: 3 Leisure Way | High Road Finchley, London N12 0QZ, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Finchley)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM326 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London Finchley 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada London Finchley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn London
Comfort Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#83 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada London Finchley staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada London Finchley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Child friendly, fairly quite location.”
 of 5 bubbles pip015, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid any of the rooms facing onto the main road if you want a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles radioman60, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As for a room away from the gym next door as music sarts very early there.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelF233, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room well away from the live music in the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles jacka616, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only accept a room well away from the dining area as it becomes a disco after dark”
 of 5 bubbles davidbesg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5