We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Save
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (209)
Dining (26)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“east putney”(59 reviews)
“nice hotel”(57 reviews)
“district line”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
517
459
182
87
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
517
459
182
87
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast putneynice hoteldistrict linetube stationshort walkthe ground floorair conditioningexecutive roomfamily roomexcellent breakfastvery pleasant staycentral londonwould stay againone night staycooked breakfastcomfy bedreception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Smallest rooms in London, 180 and no breakfast included. No fridge or Sky, very poor value for money. There are many local places to stay which are far better quality, cosy means tiny. First and last visit to this hotel.More

Thank Th1957
Response from Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, PutneyResponded 3 days ago

Dear Th1957, I believe our GM has spoken to you on the phone personally regarding this complaint. I do hope we can tempt you back as we feel we didn't do ourselves justice on this stay. Needless to to say, the booking was for a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for money hotel, almost reluctant to tell people about it. We booked three nights and had a super room. Wonderful comfortable bed, great breakfasts with a huge choice. Staff were always cheerful and helpful. Only one minor gripe; Service Charge on drinks you...More

Thank Squish50
Response from Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, PutneyResponded 1 week ago

Dear Squish50, Thank you for your excellent review, delighted you had a good stay with us. Thanks again for posting. Warm wishes, Ben

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good Hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the Hotel has undergone a refurbishment which has been very successful. The breakfast was excellent and the room was very comfortable. A great location close to the Tube and normal rail...More

Thank mikecking
Response from Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, PutneyResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mikecking, Thank you for your kind words - very pleased to read you liked the refurb. Thanks again for posting. Best wishes, Ben

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a three-night stay at The Lodge Hotel through Secret Escapes, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is within easy walking distance of East Putney tube station (District Line, so perfect for getting to museums, art galleries and central London). All the hotel staff...More

Thank Grumpyoldbag61
Response from Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, PutneyResponded 1 week ago

Dear Grumpyoldbag61, Thank you for taking the time to post your cracking and comprehensive review - much appreciated. Glad you had great stay in Putney and we look forward to welcoming you back. Great username btw!! Warm regards, Ben

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delightful, clean and quiet hotel. Room had pleasant outlook (to private garden) with opening windows allowing fresh air (hooray). Helpful and friendly staff. We will return whenever we are in London.

Thank Phillip O
Response from Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, PutneyResponded 1 week ago

Dear Phillip O, Thank you for your kind words - much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Ben

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#295 Business Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#295 Business Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (209)
Dining (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pauline M
21 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Squish50 | Reviewed this property |
The owner had a dog which is often behind counter.
1
Vote
theoldwharf
6 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vivien M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I don’t know. The hotel staff are very helpful.
0
Votes
snuffle222
30 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from clarec389 | Reviewed this property |
Can get to Wimbledon on the District Line from East Putney station which is a five min walk from the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Think we had a deluxe twin: 2 double beds"
Read review
"Upgrade for a larger room at the back"
Read review
"I suggest that you book a Superior Room as the facilities and décor are better that the classic rooms."
Read review
"Rooms at the back, overlooking the summer patio and back car park, would be quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing