We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Pride of Paddington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Pride of Paddington
The Pride of Paddington
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner were staying in Paddington for the weekend and came across this place on the evening of our arrival. It just had a quirky look about it so we had to give it ago and we are glad we did. It had a vast mix of people and a great atmosphere. We both had the turkey festive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank action_dan123
Colchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After coming to pride of Paddington pub every time I'm working in London. Usually great service tonight miserable staff and a very rude dark haired waitress informing us we can not have drinks outside. Understandable as it was after 10:30 standard. What was upsetting only moments later a guy decided to pop outside for a cigar with his drink. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Steve C, Guest Relations Manager at The Pride of Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Sarah G Firstly may I thank you for taking time to write something about our pub. If I may can I please dissect some of your comments. We are unfortunately governed by local law in respect of prohibiting anyone using the outside areas for drinking. Our guests can still smoke outside. This is as you say pretty standard for...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a few drinks here on our return from Wembley and if we had known beforehand we would have eaten here also, there have quite an extensive menu which looked really good. We didn't realise they also have accommodation overhead which is good to know. The staff were really friendly and the service very efficient. Worth a visit if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spurs12
Steve C, Guest Relations Manager at The Pride of Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Spurs12 Thanks so much for the positive review, it's very satisfying when we know we have done a good job and we hope to see you back in the Pride very soon for some of our fantastic food and drink. If you want to book the hostel just go to our website. Regards Steve

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have eaten here 4 times over the past 2 years every time we come to London the staff are friendly and they all ways seem happy to see you and the food is good (full English) and will continue to eat here in the future trips. regular business :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
Steve C, Guest Relations Manager at The Pride of Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Allen C Thanks so much for the review. It is very true that our staff are genuinely pleased to see you walk through the door and they are a jolly bunch as you say. Look forward to welcoming you back into the PoP in the very near future. Regards Steve

Wednesbury
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ate here instead of my hotel. The service was spot on and the food was spot on also. There is a large selection of food on offer which was great to see. There is free wifi, no tvs which is good just music which suits me. Its literally a 2 minute walk from Paddington station and almost opposite the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Steve C, Guest Relations Manager at The Pride of Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Ian We're so pleased that you chose us to have your dinner and that we didn't disappoint. Our team are always on point with service and it is genuinely nice to hear that we are doing a great job. Hope to see you soon at The PoP. Regards Steve

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stumbled across The Pride of Paddington the morning after a big night out and was ready for a big feed. We were greeted by a lovely Australian girl by the name of Nicole who immediately showed us to a table. She recommended we order extra bacon and hash browns to absorb the remnants of the night before and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jilacqua
Steve C, Guest Relations Manager at The Pride of Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Jilacqua Thanks for the very positive review and as a result of you naming Nicole she has won an extra reward for her fantastic service and recommendations. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast and we hope you had a wonderful time exploring London. We hope to see you in the PoP very soon. Regards Steve

Forcalquier, France
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Instead of the usual fare of do-it-yourself hostel breakfast ingredients, I got a proper English breakfast served by cheerful staff. Thank you, that was nice. Now if the breakfast cook had a place to keep his pile of plates HOT that would even double the pleasure. The dorm was fine, toilet and shower clean. They ought to make very sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreasmuller
Steve C, Guest Relations Manager at The Pride of Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Andreasmuller Thank you for your review and thank you also for pointing out some of our failures, what you have suggested has now been put into place. We're glad that this didn't sully your stay and that you plan on staying with us next time you are in London. See you soon. Regards Steve

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Visited with colleague from work. We looked tradtional pub and we got it. Took fish and chips and they were excellent. Fast service. The place seems to be popular for locals. If you are in Paddinton area and looking for traditional pub experience, the place will be very suitable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lev B
Steve C, Owner at The Pride of Paddington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our traditional English pub on Trip Advisor. It is very satisfying for all of our team when our guests use this portal to praise us when we are getting it right and you made a good choice with the Fish and Chips as this is by far our biggest...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed 2 nights (price inclusive of bfast) in this hostel. First, the plus points. 1) The bed was clean and so were the toilets. 2) The location is great as it is only a short walk from Paddington station. 3) Though the counter staff were very busy, they were polite. Kudos to the staff Now for the set backs. 1)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank limbc123
Steve C, Owner at The Pride of Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our hostel. It is so great to hear from our many travellers. Like most of the hostels in London we find it much more efficient if you book through our booking partners and/or our own webpage. This is dual protection for you and us. Check-in is sometimes a little slower, especially at...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Met some friends here, and had some food, I had Shepherds pie which consisted of More Mash than filling, and cold broccoli, someone had the steak pie which had an enormous puff pastry top, that looked bought in, and little steak filling which was tough. drinks were about right for London prices. OK for a drink but I won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happysnapper50
Steve C, Owner at The Pride of Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Happersnapper50 We appreciate you spending time to review our pub on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed that you felt our food let us down during your last visit. I have checked with our front of house team and nobody recalls having any conversation with you in respect of the food portions, quality and/or service, so I have to assume...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
4 Bed Female Dorm With Private Ensuite (26)
Viewed
6 Bed Mixed Dorm With Shared Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Room With Private Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Twin Room With Shared Bathroom (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#749 of 1,077 in London
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#567 of 1,077 in London
265 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#480 of 1,077 in London
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditional English pub beautifully refurbed for 2011. Now offering double, twin, and shared 4, 6 and 8 bed dorms and some female only rooms for the girls to have exclusively. Close to all tourist attractions and not forgetting Hyde Park, Oxford St, Soho, Covent Garden, Notting Hill and Portobello markets. Paddington station (Heathrow Express) is two minutes away and there are four Underground rail stations all within a few minutes walk. Getting around London couldn't be easier. Add to that a major hub for London buses and this is the place to base all your London sightseeing in. We pride ourselves on the safe, clean and fun environment we provide for all our guests at great value for money. Our Traditional pub (downstairs from the hostel) serves excellent freshly cooked food which you can get at a discounted rate, as our guest, using the free book of vouchers issued to you on arrival. The free breakfast is great, no boring continental breakfast - a full cooked English breakfast served down in the bar every day from 8:00-10:00am and you can get a free juice or tea/coffee with that as well. What a great way to start the day!! No curfew 24 hour hot showers Bar & restaurant with discount deals Staff on site 24 hours Free High Speed Internet wi-fi Security Credit card accepted (Not American Express) Lockers in dorms (You will need your own padlock) Secure digital entry CCTV Free complimentary Full English breakfast 24 hour access Free linen Newly refitted and purpose built Iron/Ironing board Free Towel Hire Check in between 14.00 and 23.00 Check out 08:00-10:30 Tourist information and travel advice We take a £20 deposit at check in for linen and keys. At check out this is fully refunded to the guest with the return of both keys and linen. If you need to check out before or after opening hours, please inform one of our team, down in the bar, or at the reception, in advance, so we can arrange your check out and to refund your deposit. Opening hours: Mon-Thurs 08:00-23:30 Friday-Sat 08:00-0.00 Sunday 10:00-22:30 If it is likely that you will be arriving after the reception is closed please inform us of your arrival time by email at least 24 hours in advance so we may give you the night managers phone number so you may be checked in late. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pride of Paddington

Address: 1-3 Craven Road | Paddington, London W2 3BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM84 - RM980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Pride of Paddington 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Pride of Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pride of Paddington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Staffordshire
1 day ago
Staffordshire
1 day ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Pride of Paddington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was there for the pub. I don't know about the hotel facilities”
 of 5 bubbles davidh385, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pub and room, very good cmabination!”
 of 5 bubbles Zimi1879, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a bed near a window and bring a small padlock.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris294458, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is only one double room available to book.”
 of 5 bubbles holidaytime789, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Room #1 is an all girls 4 bed dorm with a private bath, kitchenette, flat screen, and great views!”
 of 5 bubbles 273carynk, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay