We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Central Bank

Show Prices
#447 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Bank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 598: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Central Bank
 Click to rate
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A nice hotel room Both room and hotel are clean and tidy Underground station only a short walk away Friendly and welcoming staff Security system reassuring Handy vending machine with lots of goodies! Brilliant price and value for money compared to other London hotels!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelloFromHolly
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was supposed to stay in this hotel from 21.03. for 3 nights as part of business trip, I managed to survive 1 night. I have never in my life have expected too see a hotel (which is a widely recognised and popular chain) to be in such a bad state and the service level to be this poor, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Bank, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Rhoose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I always use this hotel when I am in the City of London as it is great value for money and the staff genuinely care about me as a customer. No false 'have a nice day' just good, happy and polite staff. A fine reflection on the Travelodge budget brand - service is the same as other top end hotels....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdA9103IN
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Bank, responded to this review

We're delighted to learn that our hotel team provided fantastic service during your recent stay with us recently at our London Central Bank Travelodge. Please allow us to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We will pass on your kind comments to the hotel team as they will undoubtedly be thrilled to learn...

Imola, Italy
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night and everything was OK to be quite a cheap accomodation in the city of London. The Staff is very kind and really willing to help, the room was clean with a big a comfortbale bed, the bathroom is a bit tiny, but let's say good enough. Nice solution for London city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ennio M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Bank, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our London Central Bank Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was different to one requested. Staff was very rude on the first evening when checking in. Showers were problematic. Water pressure and temperature was very inconsistent. Sudden drops made it very annoying. Key card constantly kept disfunctioning. When checking in I had to go back to the desk 5 times in order to get the card to work in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank berdelg
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Bank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived well before check in time, but the receptionist happily accommodated for my early arrival. Was a little hard to find the first time, as it's down a little alleyway. Location was great, close to London Bridge & Borough Markets. Very pleasant stay overall, but the noise from the nearby wine bar was a little noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikaelaw93
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a family re-union for 2 nights 7th and 8th of February 2017 leaving on 9th of February. We had a lovely room on the 4th floor . Booking our rooms over the internet was very easy and the check in very quick with a very pleasant and efficient receptionist. Our room was well furnished with adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor L
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel as it was closest to tower 42 my partner was running up the tower rasing money for shelter and we stayed here for a couple of nights. All the staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and it's a great place to explore the city. It's tucked away in a small court yard right next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie s
Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Starting on the good stay here when working In the city as super location 5 minute walk to work and reasonably priced. Know what to expect with travelogue but this time really disappointed. Yes I could have asked for a room change but as I arrived late just put up with it. Firstly I was put in a disability room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Bank, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for its location. I was able to walk to an early morning meeting near Moorgate and avoid the tube in rush hour. It is a short walk from Cannon Street station and there are numerous cafes and restaurants nearby. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming but the hotel itself is very basic even though you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazH-2013
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Bank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
City of London
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in City of London

Neighbourhood Profile
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile in the world, the financial district known simply as “The City” is one of London's most historic and fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually every era in between, including Christopher Wren's glorious St.Paul's Cathedral, and John Soane's dauntingly classicist Bank of England. This neighbourhood is also home to some of the finest restaurants and plushest hotels in Europe, in addition to an assortment of of watering holes, upscale shops, and Tube stations. During the week, the City is abuzz with white collar workers going about their business; the weekend sees this area turn into a quiet haven for sightseers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Bank

Address: 19-23 St. Swithin's Lane, London EC4N 8AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM420 - RM928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Bank 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Bank Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#301 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Bank staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Bank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a lovely view from the 4th floor , higher up is even better!”
 of 5 bubbles 477trevorl, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can be noisy in the lane so ask if you want a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Currie_McCormick, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book early”
 of 5 bubbles P8202MXiand, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and the furthest from the lift - so it was very quiet even though the hotel was busy.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseThistleLady, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay - it's awful”
 of 5 bubbles ditsy_11, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5