We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Sofitel London St James

    6 Waterloo Place, London SW1Y 4AN, England
    011 44 20 3828 7410
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     18 people are viewing this hotel
    US$598
    US$461
    SAVE US$137
    US$468
    US$468
    Traveller (997)
    Room & Suite (400)
    Dining (88)
    Overview
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good15%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “pall mall” (59 reviews)
    “rose lounge” (59 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Butler Service
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sofitel London St James
    Special Offer: CHEAPEST RATES ONLINE!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$461
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$468
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$468
      View Deal
    View all 72 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (4,116)
    There are newer reviews for Sofitel London St James
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1,651 - 1,655 of 2,800 reviews

    Reviewed 15 February 2013

    What an excellent experience I had. During my trip of 5 days I spend 2 nights and a day in Sofitel London St James hotel. I found it family friendly and kids friendly hotel. There are several activities for kids. Staff were too supportive, helpful...More

    1  Thank Peter L
    Response from Denis_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St JamesResponded 19 February 2013

    I am so glad to hear that you have had such "an excellent experience" with us! I thank you for mentioning it in your feedback. Indeed we genuinely love to look after all of our guests, children are part of them too. We then look...More

    Reviewed 11 February 2013

    Where to begin, I have just signed up to Tripadvisor purely to give this hotel a review. I won't go on and on however i'd like to say that The Sofitel should be proud of the team they have here I have my own business...More

    3  Thank Amber R
    Response from Denis_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St JamesResponded 11 February 2013

    I was truly glad to read your feedback. I thank you for pointing out our "great customer service". Indeed we put a lot into providing all of our guests with very high standards. I also thank you for mentioning Amelie and Jeremy. This kind of...More

    Reviewed 10 February 2013

    Booked two nights for two people in a superior double through a booking agent - and was shocked at the extremely small dark room we were allocated on arrival. Couldn't contact anyone to dicuss, as the whole phone system wasn't taking internal or external calls,...More

    1  Thank Gaspari
    Response from Denis_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St JamesResponded 11 February 2013

    I am truly sorry to hear about the disappointing start of your stay. Please rest assured that this does not reflect at all our normal standards and it will not happen again. I am glad however to read that you were pleasantly surprised by our...More

    Reviewed 6 February 2013

    Impeccable hotel in the very centre of London. The quality of the room (and in particular the bed and the bathroom) is extremely good. The service is flawless. The bar has excellent after hours meals.More

    1  Thank 123abc960
    Response from Denis_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St JamesResponded 8 February 2013

    I thank you for your positive feedback as we strive to offer to all of our guests very high standards of service. Indeed we serve meals at our St James Bar however, next time, please try our restaurant The Balcon. You will be delighted by...More

    Reviewed 5 February 2013

    Having stayed several times at the Sofitel , Terminal 5 Heathrrow, we thought we would book this hotel for a celebratory weekend. On arrival at 2.40pm our room was not ready. we were told that availability starts at 3.00pm. Still not ready. After prompting the...More

    6  Thank C534
    Response from Denis_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St JamesResponded 6 February 2013

    Indeed one of our assets is our central location really close to all London attractions. We are centrally located however a bit aside on the quiet Waterloo Place. I am glad to hear that you have had such an enjoyable time at Sofitel London St...More

    Amba Hotel Charing Cross
    3,929 reviews
    #23 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    The Piccadilly London West End
    643 reviews
    #26 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    every hotel Piccadilly
    917 reviews
    #97 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Le Meridien Piccadilly
    2,491 reviews
    #519 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$371 - US$699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #11 Family Hotel in London
    • #13 Spa Hotel in London
    • #16 Business Hotel in London
    • #21 Romantic Hotel in London
    • #25 Luxury Hotel in London
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 183
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London St James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • St. James's
    • Also Known As
    • Sofitel St James London Hotel London ,
    • Accor St James London ,
    • Sofitel London ,
    • London Sofitel St James
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (997)
    Room & Suite (400)
    Dining (88)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (670)
    Bathroom (100)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (21)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    St. James's
    Perennially fashionable since the days of Henry VIII,
    the aristocratic “Clubland” of St James's is a premier
    destination for high end craft and bespoke design.
    Here you’ll lose count of the Royal Warrants (which
    indicate that the Royal Family patronizes the
    establishment) seen in shop front windows, even during
    a short stroll to bordering Green Park or St James’s
    Park. With the brightly lit and constantly buzzing
    ...More
    every hotel Piccadilly
    917 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Le Meridien Piccadilly
    2,491 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Amba Hotel Charing Cross
    3,929 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    The Piccadilly London West End
    643 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Estiatorio Milos
    322 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Balcon
    1,150 reviews
    .03 km away
    Brumus - Haymarket Hotel
    728 reviews
    .12 km away
    Aquavit
    176 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Her Majesty's Theatre London
    775 reviews
    .12 km away
    Harold Pinter Theatre
    460 reviews
    .22 km away
    Haymarket Theatre Royal
    488 reviews
    .15 km away
    Mall Galleries
    61 reviews
    .22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    turkeyOgel
    28 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from N_Pesty | Property representative |
    Dear guest, We have a wide range of international TV channels as well as local channels like TV. Come over and try them. We look forward to welcoming you. A bientot. Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James
    0
    Votes
    poppinjays1
    15 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from N_Pesty | Property representative |
    Dear guest, We cater our amenities according to our VIPs. We are looking forward to welcoming you. Best regards. Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James
    0
    Votes
    poppinjays1
    15 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from N_Pesty | Property representative |
    Dear guest, Sure Premium Luxury Rooms can have Twin Beds. Please ask for it upon booking your room as not all of our Premium Luxury Rooms have Twin Beds. We are looking forward to welcoming you. Best regards. Nicolas... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Request a room overlooking Waterloo Place"
    Read review
    "Our superior room was large and overlooked Waterloo Place, to the beautiful buildings opposite"
    Read review
    "Premium luxury"
    Read review
    "Went through Costco Travel. They pick some fine hotels"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing