We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cable Street Inn

Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (13)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“shadwell station”(17 reviews)
“b b”(54 reviews)
“roof terrace”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Cable Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
188
13
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
188
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshadwell stationb broof terraceroll top batheast londonbeautifully appointed roomstower gatewaycomfortable bedminute walkfour poster bedthree roomssitting roombreakfast roomboiled eggsbrick lanegreat place to stayeach morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed at the Cable St Inn this month for just one night and it was an absolute pleasure - we almost would rather have stayed in the building than go into town. Our host was charming and informative, his B&B a testimony to his...More

1  Thank Cindy W
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I recently sailed into London and booked a room and Cable Styreet Inn for my mother so she could be close to the river. She liked the room so much I decided to treat myself to a night here too. I'm so glad I did....More

Thank Nicole G
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This was my 6th trip to London over the years and the first time I didn't stay in a central London hotel. My nephew had stayed here in 2016 while on his honeymoon and highly recommended the Cable Street Inn. It was a different experience...More

Thank Annie A
Reviewed 8 September 2017

It's a couple of years since I was lucky enough to discover Cable Street Inn for the first time. Now I've stayed in two of the three rooms and am delighted that the place is (of course) as lovely as I remember. Fantastic neighbourhood location,...More

Thank joeandjakesdad
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We were extremely disappointed! It was the most expensive B&B we have stayed in when in London, and we booked it to treat ourselves. We found it dusty, dirty and dilapidated. The carpet looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in ages. The floors were...More

Thank wagmel
Response from Julian809, Owner at Cable Street InnResponded 12 September 2017

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here but I have to respond to some of your completely inaccurate descriptions. I don’t know where else you have stayed in London – maybe the outer suburbs but you would find it very difficult to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (13)
Nearby
Whitechapel
Whether you're here for its dynamic street life, world
class galleries or famed curry houses, you're bound to
be wowed by the uniquely cosmopolitan flavor of
Whitechapel. Long gone are the days when Jack the
Ripper stalked its streets. And despite his mysterious
legacy bringing throngs of curiosity driven tour
groups to its back alleys and otherwise serene garden
squares, these days you're more likely to catch a
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat W
26 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Angela J | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in double bed room. The guy who runs it is very approachable. Ask. I was worried about dogs (none). You need to be aware that you can't buy tickets from bus drivers any more in London. As you are from outside the... More
0
Votes
EmersonS90
5 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Julian809 | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Please check our website (search, cable street inn london) where you can check availability, rates and book. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to Cable Street... More
0
Votes
Bearandsuz
17 July 2014|
Answer
Response from Julian809 | Property representative |
Hi Barry, Thank you for your enquiry. Yes, we have 3 double rooms in total so we can accommodate 3 couples. For the 29th May 2015 the rate will be 2 x £150 plus 1 x £140. Although the rooms are not yet available to book... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ladies, if you don't want to get your hair wet in the shower, verify the tap settings (Overhead..."
Read review
"The room at the top of the Inn is very private and has a good size ensuite bathroom."
Read review
"All the rooms are very well furnished and individual, choose from the website"
Read review
"Room 1 looks out on the Mural"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing