We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

London House Hotel

2,398 reviews
#324 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (624)
Room & Suite (449)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good56%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tube stations”(143 reviews)
“garden view”(55 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,398)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for London House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
462
738
176
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
462
738
176
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube stationsgarden viewkensington gardensquiet squarenotting hillhyde parkbayswater arearooms are smallsmall fridgecircle lineshort walkrestaurants and shopswould definitely stay here againfamily roombasement roomsingle roomexcellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
931 - 935 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

stayed for 2 nights for the second year running, twin room in basement including breakfast, very reasonably priced, lovely safe location with plenty of shops restaurants and the tube is 5 min walk away. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are small but spotless ,...More

Thank jellytots30
Response from LHHManager, Manager at London House HotelResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments! I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay including our location, cleanliness and service. Look forward to welcoming you at London House Hotel again soon! Kind regards.

Reviewed 27 September 2013

The London House Hotel is in a great location and is a good price - a true budget hotel. The staff are also helpful. Unfortunately our first bedroom bathroom did have mold/burn marks all over the sink and a small amount of mold in the...More

Thank Alex L
Response from LHHManager, Manager at London House HotelResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review and I am sorry to read that you weren't fully satisfied with your stay. Our rooms are London standard sizes – they are not huge but accurate to the price paid in this central area. We use mattresses...More

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed 12 nights in a garden view room, with 2 twin beds and was really happy with our choice. The room was small, but that was to be expected from what I had read, and it suited our needs as we were mostly out sightseeing....More

Thank Stamper22
Response from LHHManager, Manager at London House HotelResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. I am really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with London House. I am happy that you appreciated our central and convenient but quiet location and that you felt comfortable in the room chosen. I am...More

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in a twin room with Garden View. Although the room and the bathroom are small, they are clean and functional, perfect for those who want to spend the day out and come back for a good shower and sleep. The hotel doesn't have...More

Thank Susana A
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days last year in April 2012. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and has a safe large enough to store stuff. We also had a small fridge, teapot and a hairdryer. The only...More

Thank Vanessa E
Response from LHHManager, Manager at London House HotelResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with London House Hotel and were satisfied with our hotel's location, cleanliness, facilities and our helpful staff. We all look forward to seeing you in our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1185186187188189292
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#319 Romantic Hotel in London
#321 Business Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#319 Romantic Hotel in London
#321 Business Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (624)
Room & Suite (449)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more
than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal
that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide
attention. In this attractive cobblestoned
neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries,
independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer
a delightful window into how to live the good life in
London, with each presenting visitors with an
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LADUNAWAY
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JoanneMeti92 | Reviewed this property |
It's only a 15 minute walk.
1
Vote
Tyler L
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Erin T | Reviewed this property |
Not sure this will help and unfortunately I don't have a pic but I stayed on the same level as the lobby. I believe there was a basement level below us. The "small corridor" outside our window was literally the roof of the... More
1
Vote
Lana100
29 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from atti2ud | Reviewed this property |
Take the express train to Victoria. And the other answer is core the bayswater is the tube stop you want
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345625
Room Tips
"Street facing rooms are noisier"
Read review
"417 was incredibly cold, even when the heat was turned on full"
Read review
"You get what you pay for"
Read review
"As for a room with a bath"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing