We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,598: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
 Click to rate
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is a disaster. Bad smell, no amenities in the bathroom, - not even soap - dirty mirror, no phone, broken shower (baths only, if you're interested in lying in a pool of your own filth), cold and crass toilet seat fit for a prison, and a breakfast that tasted like it'd been cooked the day before. I paid...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukep3
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not to the usual standard of Travelodge. The images online did not match the room at all, the images portrayed a new upgraded bathroom, the fixtures were old, and not well maintained. The noise from the lifts was constantly also heard through the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff so friendly and welcoming when you check in, the room was super clean and very big for a twin size room, bathroom was a bit small but hey ho its a bathroom, shower was located in the bath and it was nice to have a bath. Room had a fan and a Tv which was perfect for us, on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameliarosenewman
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room had everything we needed and was pretty comfortable although one of the bedding smelt like vinegar and had a salty smell around it which was not replaced for any of the 3 nights we spent there. Other than that the room was amazing and we most enjoyed the fact it had a nice spacious bathtub. Food on the other...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3111HDcathy
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very comfortable hotel with easy access to everywhere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location close to tube and train station. Very god breakfast selection. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois L
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had read the Tripadvisor reviews and so was concerned to stay here. I was part of a large group visiting for business purposes. Check in was slow, but the staff were pleasant and I was given a good twin room on the 5th floor. It was clean, well maintained and quiet enough. Breakfast was a little disappointing, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed clean, well maintained accommodation and our team members service was pleasant during your visit. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

For the cheaper of the two travelodges near kings cross it wasn't bad. It just needs a massive bit of TLC the paint is shabby, the coverings are peeling. It is however tidy. The breakfast selection was good, but the fried breakfast tasted over done and the mushrooms where flowery in taste. For one night it will do, any longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. May we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope you stay with us in...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. The desk staff were quite rude and frankly quite stupid. The rooms are small and heavily outdated. Units weren't fitted properly and cracked tiles in bathroom. There was a defunct air con in the room with a sign saying disconnected for your safety. Why not remove it from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank finally_found_a_name
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Manchester
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a long train journey, we tried to check in only to be told our reservation had been cancelled and they couldn't sort it as it was booked through a third party. Relocating to the bar (and over an expensive round of drinks), frantic calls were made to the foreign travel company it was booked with. They assured us there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merchy20
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Grubby part of kings cross, I think we were simply paying for the privilege of being relatively close to the station.... I booked a double for me and my husband and was given a twin room with only one towel. The room smelled stale and the staff were miserable There seemed to be a lot of dodgy people hanging around...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katyrafi
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (453)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#526 of 1,086 in London
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighbourhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Address: 100 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Price Range: RM427 - RM692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ameliarosenewman, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a high floor and facing into the courtyard for peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 197nikkil, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can't give any tips on choosing a room as I think they are all standard”
 of 5 bubbles chaswin2016, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the sides​ are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 241BrianE, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quietest rooms are away from main road.”
  • Proper furniture from its Thistle days.
  • In need of some TLC.
  • Single bed, just as comfortable as the usual.
  • Quiet now it doesn't seem to be used as a car park.
  • Heater struggled a bit.
 of 5 bubbles C6631CHmartinw, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5