We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,247: English reviews
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Hotel was in a poor state and unlike anyother Travelodge ive stayed in around the country, it was clean but dated and very worn and the lifts had a feeling of an old dilapidated high rise with graffiti. takeaway packaging thrown in communal areas. breakfast was the usual good standard but a party in the next room and bad language...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathandK6207MD
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is well situated, close and convenient to Kings Cross/St Pancreas Station(s). Clean, tidy and friendly. Good value for money - not luxurious and very compact but location, cost and cleanliness make up for the lack of luxury. We will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

room small, and expensive location was not the greatest and did not feel 100% safe in the area Travelodge was a bit shabby which I did not expect for a Travelodge it may have been for one night but I did expect a lot more, did not manage to have breakfast as the queue was very long, staff did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6733GUjl
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I would never stay at this hotel again! I booked to stay in the Farringdon travelodge, however 12 hours before arriving I rang to see if I could change our late check out to early check in and was informed that I had no booking. I originally booked to go in August but amended my date to December 2nd and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloelonghorn
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We're staying here for 11 nights as we're in London as part of our honeymoon trip. We stayed on the kings cross central branch 2 yeasts ago and found it much more pleasant. The location of this hotel is not great, and we are often finding ourselves walking past some quite unsavoury characters on our way back from the underground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic J
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

1. Smallest bed ever had in a hotel or motel room. The advertised two single beds were, according to UK standard bed sizes, Small Single beds 760mm (sadky I measured them)  'suitable for space saving or toddler upgrade from a cot' ! Not the standard Single bed size. 2. No toiletries provided in room. Sink and Shower wash liquid dispenser...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islandr1UK
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm here now. It's grim. Worst place I've ever stayed in. Needs pulling down and starting again because it's past it's sell by date. From the stained carpets to the damp ceilings to the lack of space to swing a cat and broken wooden furniture. I wish I wish I wish I'd booked a Premier Inn. This place is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank real_g_84
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been staying in few travelodges in the past and they were all enjoyable experiences- except this one. Arrived at the hotel at 1pm and asked to store my luggage (2 pieces), was told the storage rooms were full and the only way to do was to check in early, which costs £10. Paid and came back to the reception in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atticus L
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we got there early we were told one of the rooms was ready, but if we wanted to put our bags in we would have to pay £10.00 which we had to do or carry our bags with us until all rooms were ready, asked if we could leave our bags were told no, of which i have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessX6127HB
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

lichfield
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my sister for shopping and theatre fast check in great staff superb breakfast we stars for dinner because of the choice and price lovely food and staff were very helpful and friendly room lovely and clean will return with husband soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynesimpson

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#346 of 1,078 in London
3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#261 of 1,078 in London
1,674 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#246 of 1,078 in London
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighbourhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Address: 100 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Price Range: RM324 - RM654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Bozzybear, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Brilliant for the money!”
 of 5 bubbles bynbrig, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 35clar, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the road, if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Nicholaski, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles lb204543, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay