We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Agoda.comUS$65*
View Deal
#357 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$65*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,423: English reviews
Start your review of Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros - location, wifi, received a room with a window when we requested it on arrival Negatives- carpets on the 1st floor corridor were very unclean. The room was tiny (119), with no chairs or desk to work on. 1 socket is visible, the other 2 are hidden behind a tiny fold down table which blocks access to the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaybeeb
PointALivSt, gsa at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would really hope you will consider staying with us again the future. Regards, GSA

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms smelt like raw sewage, no hot water throughout our one night stay. Waiting on a so called refund...... On a positive note the location is great for Liverpool Street station and surrounding areas. Pity it was so expensive with very little to be positive about.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
PointALivSt, gsa at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Hello we are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The refund for your stay is on its way, if any queries regarding this, please just drop us an email on london.liverpoolstreet@pointahotels.com. Regards, GSA

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room air con far too noisy and when turned off was like a sauna inside. Strange clicking and ticking noises through walls. Everything else was fine and staff were pleasant and location was good for a business trip in the city

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhR874OR
PointALivSt, Guest Service Assistant at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback as it helps us to continuously improve. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and that the staff were pleasant and welcoming throughout your stay. We apologise if you feel that certain aspects didn't meet expectations and we are working to improve the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night. The reception staff were nice and friendly and we were checked in quickly. Found our room which was on the first floor. It was small but enough for one night. Bed was a bit hard and small for my liking. All was fine until we tried to sleep. The room was hot and the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
PointALivSt, Guest Service Assistant at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be warm and friendly and found the check in process to be quick and efficient. We apologise for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay, unfortunately external noise is out of our control. We hope this does not deter you from staying again. Kind Regards, Karen,...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very small rooms. Hard beds. But it worked for 3 nights. Blowdryer didnt work, air condition was very loud (made IT hard to sleep) sometimes it also piped like a sirene aarrgh. But overall OK. Nice lobby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathalie746
PointALivSt, gsa at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for leaving a review for our hotel, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Christal

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good location for Spitalfields, Liverpool Street etc. Friendly and helpful staff. The windowless basement rooms are tiny, had to climb over one bed to get to the other, light switches are in an odd place, e.g. bathroom light switch was on the other side of the room. Room and linen were clean, decent TV and adequate sockets. Aircon was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
PointALivSt, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for leaving a review for our hotel, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Regards, GSA

London
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Small terrible rooms, with beds like rock, and no Windows in the room that we had to change to becouse the first one wasnt Big enough for two people.. No hot water the last Night of our stay. But that is something we can't blame you for.. We paid over 40 pounds, 4000 norwegian krones, so we had expected more...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicateresen
PointALivSt, gsa at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for leaving a review, we apologise again about the lack of hot water but thank you for understanding that it was out of our control. Also, our hotel is a budget hotel in the centre of london which means you are getting a good price compared to other higher standard hotels. Regards, GSA

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for money given its location. Very clean but very basic. No bar. Soft beverages expensive. Bed very hard and bathroom small. Would rather pay a little extra for a decent bed and a more spacious room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesl395
PointALivSt, gsa at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for leaving your review ,im sorry to hear that you didnt not enjoy your stay and we will take your recommendation on board. Regrads, Gsa

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

please please Reorder and clean the room every day, great team , lovely forniture, best internet in every room., some rooms have not the windows.....hoo ..i believe mast be reported when the client booking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank massimogH2996IG
PointALivSt, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear massimogH2996IG Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at The Point A -Liverpool Street. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed so thoroughly. I will pass on your kind words of appreciation to the team and do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Elizabeth Crozier Hotel...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a room with no window as cheaper, it was fine for one night but the air con wasn't great. The location is good though, and the staff are friendly. Suggest going elsewhere for breakfast as it's overpriced!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
PointALivSt, Guest Service Assistant at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found the location suitable for your needs and that the staff were friendly and welcoming. We hope to see you again for a future visit. Kind Regards, Guest Service Assistant

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room With Window I (28)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (24)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Room With Window (27)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (22)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (24)
Viewed
Interior Twin Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Spitalfields

Neighbourhood Profile
Spitalfields
For a glimpse of Georgian and Victorian London at its most pristine, or a peek into what's apt to be the next big global trend, the hipster zone of Spitalfields can provide hours of amazement. Around the clock, this is a haven for early morning bargain hunters sizing up its street markets, foodie foragers throughout the day, or late night revelers hitting some of London's most popular bars and clubs.

 Wedged between the business-minded City of London, expressly trendy Shoreditch, and zestful Whitechapel, the lines between traditional and contemporary beautifully blur in this historic East End nexus.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Price Range: RM382 - RM736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in London
#207 Business Hotel in London
#237 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
burlington
4 months ago
Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China
6 months ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 111 or any lower rooms... definitely ask for higher, quieter rooms.”
mandyg655, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the lower ground floor (basement).”
johntL3953JP, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Talk with the receptionists”
B325WEbruceh, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a bigger room, apparently they have them”
HungryTraveller19, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“some rooms have no windows, so be careful when booking. but the staff are very accomodating”
, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$76
PricelineUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates