We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street

Show Prices
#341 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,335: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked Tune hotel because it was near Liverpool st station which was ideal for us as we were arriving on the stansted express. I liked that you could book a basic room, and add on what you needed. We actually booked a no window, double room with no add ons as we were not planning on spending much time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Klouc99
TuneLivSt, gsa at Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for leaving a review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again Regards, GSA

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It has everything you need and it is easy to go there from the airport and easy to go to the city center. Also very clean and neat hotel. Rooms are pretty small but got everything you need. Nice and helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida B
TuneLivSt, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Ida, Thank you very much for spending bit time on posting such a lovely review. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory and we look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel again. Regards, Mariangela

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here a few times, and it's always been great - clean, quiet, comfortable and good value! On my latest visit Nikki who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. There's also several pret a mangers nearby, so very handy for breakfast. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kme123
TuneLivSt, Guest service assistant at Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you time to make the review for us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our staff. we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel! Super clean and staff super welcoming. Shout out to Nikki who always remembers returning guests, great host as well as Crystal and Mihai. Great value for money too....my first choice every visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
TuneLivSt, Guest service assistant at Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you time to make the review for us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our staff. we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night as I was meeting friends at the pub next door- ideal . Only paid for basement room with no windows as I wasn't there to spend time in the room. Twin room I had was bigger than expected and had very good nights sleep, yes you can hear the tube line that runs underneath the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiesuecat
TuneLivSt, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you time to make the review for us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our staff. we look forward to seeing you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are lucky enough to be served by manageress Aisha or her able colleague Rebekah during your stay at the Tune Hotel in Liverpool you will be delighted by their friendly professionalism. Being a regular guest, I have got to know both these staff members quite well but they continue to really impress me with their communal ability to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordy2010
TuneLivSt, gsa at Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad that you were so thoroughly impressed with our hotel and staff. we look forward to seeing you again.

Berkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tune is a new twist on the budget theme - literally everything is an added extra, from towels and toiletries, to bag storage to even having a window or not. This is a great concept if all you want is a bed for the night and don't want to pay for fancy extras you won't use. The rooms are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L_J_Berkshire
TuneLivSt, gsa at Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us however we are glad that you understand the concept of the hotel and don't judge us too harshly. we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked in for one night ,small modern room,reasonably priced,but a bit disappointed about extra charges ,2 pillows and 1 bath towel and hand towel between two of us charges if more required ,no tea coffee making facilities in the room and over priced /small drinks at reception.Could here the tube trundling past all night.Plus side really friendly,helpful staff,low price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
TuneLivSt, GSA at Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us however as we are located in central London, the prices are somewhat cheap compared to other places. If you decide to stay again we will make sure your room isn't near any loud noises. we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a pleasure to live in one of the cosy capsules they call room. Very cool breakfast service. Warm and friendly staff helped me when i had questions (even silly). Special mention to Gladys, Mariangela and Ramie, they're always smiling and it's valuable for a grumpy Parisian like me !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
TuneLivSt, GSA at Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our staff. we look forward to seeing you again.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night in early December and it definitely felt like the Ryanair of hotels while booking. I actually booked via Hotels.com in the end and it included all the basics you needed like tv and hairdryer and towels for slightly cheaper than on the website. I actually wasn't expecting to get towels at all. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0rnat
TuneLivSt, gsa at Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking your time to leave a review for our hotel, we are glad that you were so impressed with the hotel and staff as we do aim to please. I advise you to maybe book a room with a window next time as this will avoid the loud fan. we look forward to seeing you again.

604 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Room With Window I (29)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (25)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Room With Window (28)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (23)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Interior Twin Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#351 of 1,087 in London
3,209 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#266 of 1,087 in London
1,993 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#401 of 1,087 in London
1,912 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#295 of 1,087 in London
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Spitalfields

Neighbourhood Profile
Spitalfields
For a glimpse of Georgian and Victorian London at its most pristine, or a peek into what's apt to be the next big global trend, the hipster zone of Spitalfields can provide hours of amazement. Around the clock, this is a haven for early morning bargain hunters sizing up its street markets, foodie foragers throughout the day, or late night revelers hitting some of London's most popular bars and clubs.

 Wedged between the business-minded City of London, expressly trendy Shoreditch, and zestful Whitechapel, the lines between traditional and contemporary beautifully blur in this historic East End nexus.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Limited Service concept hotel, offering low rates to our guests but without compromising on comfort, cleanliness, security, convenience and guest service.We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons including Towels & toiletries, TV, Room safe, Wi-Fi etc. The room rates start at £35 for a double room and all rooms have an en-suite bathroom with power shower.Situated just 5 minutes from Liverpool Street station, the hotel has great transport connections to Stansted Airport as well as across London through the Central, Metropolitan, Circle and Hammersmith & City Underground lines.The hotel is also just around the corner from Spitalfields Market, Brick Lane and Shoreditch so has an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars in its proximity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Price Range: RM370 - RM652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in London
#207 Business Hotel in London
#237 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
burlington
2 months ago
Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China
3 months ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basement rooms are quiet as no road noise (no window!), but some Tube rumblings below”
 of 5 bubbles L_J_Berkshire, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“One with a window if you don't like fan noises when you sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 0rnat, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the reception end of the hotel, we did have to walk a long way!”
 of 5 bubbles timk297, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles peter123451, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is perfect to visit London especially if you like the east end”
 of 5 bubbles GlendaG694, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5